Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2019
Been there many times Quiet n peaceful with beautiful view of Amish country
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was nice. Not sure if I received my membership discount. If you gouge the price, what’s the point of a membership discount
Jul 04, 2019
It is a peaceful, lovely , very quiet property. Staff is very welcoming. Wish there was a pool.
Jul 04, 2019
So glad to be back there. This is my favorite place to stay in Lancaster. So excited that we can bring our dogs again
Jul 03, 2019
This was our second visit since April. We never noticed the gun range nearby on our first visit, but our dog was mortified this time and it was difficult to coax her out of the trailer. The view is wonderful and all else was good. I do think the picnic table seat in number 3 needs a major bench repair. We also thought a freezer with ice cream pints might be a good addition to the office,
Jul 03, 2019
The view is amazing, great location. Well maintained park.
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean and quiet park.
Jul 02, 2019
every thing was great
Jul 02, 2019
This is a beautiful, well-maintained campground, with a fantastic view of the Lancaster County countryside. There is no pool and few or no activities, so really great for people who want a quiet, relaxing stay; however, there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.
Jul 02, 2019
The new management is very nice! The campground does not have a lot of activity for kids but it definitely has the greatest views! Could sit there for weeks! will definitely be coming back
Jul 02, 2019
Thought all KOA ‘s had pools.
Jul 01, 2019
Clean well kept and very quiet park.
Jul 01, 2019
Quiet,clean and a great view.
Jul 01, 2019
The new owners are very welcoming. They have made simple yet much needed changes.
Jul 01, 2019
Hot quiet weekend
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great location and service.
Jul 01, 2019
The stay was awsome it was a perfect site for me and my wife. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was great already booked our second stay.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean, very good view of the Amish fields. We love to see more signs to follow to get into campground, had to relay on GPS to get us there. Also would love to see fully stocked store and more staff involvement with campground. But above all, we enjoyed our stay and if you like a quite campground this is for you. We will be back again.
Jun 29, 2019
New owners and staff are very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2019
What an awesome campground. The view of the valley it's nestled in is wonderful. Amish farms as far as the I can see... Well maintained campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Need to have better driving direction to and from KOA to I76 turnpike
Jun 29, 2019
This was a very nice and quiet camp ground. Our reason for being in Lancaster required traveling the northern end of the county, but we are glad those campgrounds were full during our stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
I was there for 5 days. It has a beautiful setting in rolling hills. Chad was so helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
Fabulous, the view from the ridge is breathtaking! Each evening you can sit outside and take it all in then at dusk watch the lightening bugs put on a show! The park is clean, sites are a little snug but to be expected but the view is really all you notice park is also very well kept, loved it ��
Jun 27, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff , overall-a very nice place to camp.
Jun 26, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 25, 2019
We had a very relaxing stay! It was peaceful and quite and enjoyed the view!! Campground and restrooms were clean and well kept! Keep up the good work! We will be back! Thank you again for a great stay! Lee Ann and Glenn Hissim
Jun 25, 2019
Such a great campground. Very clean and well kept. So quiet and relaxing.
Jun 25, 2019
We have stayed at the KOA Lancaster for many years (typically a full week every June & Sept). We found the new owners, Chad and Bethany, to be very welcoming, professional and clearly customer focused (which is a significant improvement from the prior owners), and we wish them the best of luck! We highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants to enjoy the visual beauty of Lancaster Valley.
Jun 25, 2019
The sites were very tight to get into since the layouts were for smaller campers than anticipated. We were unable to get our 38 ft. fifth wheel into assigned site, due to the narrow road, main frame electrical boxes, and trees. We had to take another site away from our family. There was very little to do at the campground for children or adults. The scenery was beautiful and it was very clean.
Jun 25, 2019
This KOA is very well kept and clean. Chad was very pleasant to talk to. Great views of the valley watching teams of horses do the field work . Even though thunderstorms dumped a lot of rain, the campsites remained dry and didn't flood. . Very relaxing stay.
Jun 25, 2019
Very clean and well kept facility
Jun 24, 2019
This was our first time staying here. I really liked the location, the staff were very friendly, the sites seemed level, and I enjoyed the patio site. A pool would be a nice addition to the campground.
Jun 24, 2019
We made reservations in advance and requested a level site due to my elderly parent traveling with us. The owner had personally walked to the site and checked it to make sure it was level. He offered to upgrade us to a front row if we wanted the spectacular view of the valley but we kept our wooded back-in site. It was the best campsite I have ever had! The space was huge, campground beautiful.
Jun 24, 2019
Campgrounds are clean and well kept. There is no pool, nor basketball hoop. It is located in the middle of Amish country so If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful getaway, you cannot go wrong here. My young grand children rode their bikes, played the corn hole tossing game, roasted marshmallows, and dined outdoors. They even commented on the beautiful view. We loved it!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Quiet, clean. No store. Nothing to do with kids. No pool. Camp store is non existent.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Great views quiet and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Great location to stay with good RV sites that view the valley below The new owners are friendly and great to help your stay be enjjoyabe
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This KOA lacks many of the amenities of most KOAs offer. There is a tiny dog park and nice view they over-charge for. Other than that, there is NOTHING. We arrived and found a bag of trash in our fire pit that we had to take care of. For two days a pile of trash sat on the corner two sites away. The owners DO NOT like dogs that bark, we're not talking barking, they don't like dogs that bark AT ALL
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed for one week, had a great time in the area as always. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2019
The owners were so nice and accommodating. the facilities were clean and the campsites were very spacious. We will definitely be back.
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.