Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
More thing for young ones to do
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Our site was beautiful. Every site looked well maintained. Amazing view from every campsite! The husband and wife owners were very friendly and really cared that we enjoyed our site as well as our stay. Great shopping in the area also. Will definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2018
all in all the site was clean and easy to get in and out. they had a single bath house and small playground. great view of Amish countryside and peaceful. thought the visitor fees of $6.00 per person and per vehicles was a bit much. free Wi-Fi was restricted to email only, streaming not supported
Sep 04, 2018
Great quiet campground. Clean bathrooms. Not much to do at the campground but lots to do right outside the campground. We loved staying here and will return.
Sep 04, 2018
The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were meticulously kept. They have spots that are on the hillside, stepped so they are flat (with wonderful views) and wooded lots (where we stayed) that are tiered on the hillside. We felt secluded without feeling left out. Very quiet location, yet short drive to a plethora of attractions. I would recommend this campground and plan to return.
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed for weekend as a base of operations for events in Lancaster. Site was nice, people fantastic, bath house and laundry spotless. Gorgeous view from many sites. Only negative was WiFi...was told "no streaming" Which is fine but it did not even support significant browsing.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and quiet campground. Will stay there again
Sep 04, 2018
Everything was great, as usual! Thank you, we will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2018
Loved our site and the area. Had to leave a day early due to family member illness. Look forward to returning.
Sep 03, 2018
Our site was supposed to be a 50 amp but only had a 40 amp breaker. The cable connection was messed up (loose wire somewhere?) we had to wiggle it for about 10 minutes to get a clear signal. The view was incredible. The campground was very secure. They need to offer waste recycling. We were in x10 and the sites were perfect width. Owner was friendly.
Sep 03, 2018
Cable tv was very limited in channels Not impressed had to pay extra for children I feel a site should include 2 adults and 2 children and should not be charged extra for children.
Sep 03, 2018
Limited tv channels no pool not great playground not sure I would return
Sep 03, 2018
Love this place. Quiet and peaceful, with great view of Amish farms and clip-clopping of horse and buggies. I'll be back over and over.
Sep 01, 2018
Good location and view to visit Amish/New Holland area. Do not expect much other then a place to call your trailer home base.
Aug 31, 2018
This campground is perfect for anybody looking for peace and quiet. The setting is absolutely breathtaking, overlooking beautiful amish farms. My only regret is that we had to leave it.
Aug 31, 2018
Nice clean and quiet. Great folks Bob and Bonnie. We have been staying there for years and will always come back. The campground is close to local attractions and has a beautiful view of the valley.
Aug 31, 2018
Love the view of Amish farms that are so close. Centrally located and quiet campground.. Owners keep the grounds clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2018
Quietest campground we've stayed at in along time. No pool or store at the campground, but stores are close and there is plenty to do nearby. Plus, there are beautiful views.The quiet & well maintained grounds were exactly what we were looking for and we will definitely go back.
Aug 31, 2018
Beautiful view, small and intimate. Probably the best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 29, 2018
This was the first time I've stayed here since it became a KOA. I stayed years ago when it was Country Haven. The campground is clean and quiet. It's a great place to relax and unwind. The laundry facilities were immaculate and the views are spectacular. I go to Lancaster every year sometimes twice a year. Great for those who want a quiet place to stay. I will be staying here from now on.
Aug 29, 2018
The rating of this Campground entirely depends on what you were looking for. If you are looking for a well-kept, spacious, and well laid out, quiet place to park your rig, and then venture around the area for entertainment, this KOA is for you. Much older clientele here. We have a four year old who likes to stay busy, and we discovered we prefer a more lively campground, with families and such.
Aug 29, 2018
Great view nice people wonderfully cool after such a hot summer. Quiet and peaceful!
Aug 29, 2018
We enjoy visiting the Lancaster area every year. We enjoy the New Holland KOA. Bob & Bonnie are great hosts. We will most likely visit again next year or possibly again before the end of the season. The campground is located in an amish area and the scenery down the valley is like a painting. We can honestly say that New Holland KOA is one of favorite destinations.
Aug 28, 2018
Wonderful place to stay with the best view ever! It is pricier than other places and the price varied daily.
Aug 28, 2018
Get mgmt to give site so you can view from rv. Great view and isolated enough to enjoy quiet yet close to town.
Aug 27, 2018
Full hook-ups and peacefull. Management is friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Good for a quiet adult getaway. There is plenty to do in Lancaster County so this KOA doesn't really need to entertain you. If you're looking for amenities I would recommend somewhere else but if you're looking for a nice quiet stay this is a nice place especially if you're going to nearby Sight and Sound or Shady Maple Smorgasbord or any of the other attractions in Lancaster County.
Aug 27, 2018
Always enjoy our time at this park. Very well kept and pleasant people Good job Bonnie and Bob
Aug 27, 2018
The only complaint I would have was the TV cable choices. There were few channels to choose from.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Nice and well maintained. But cable didn’t work, there was no store as advertised, and the wi-if was very limited. Streaming was not allowed, and it was shut off every evening atound 9-10PM and not turned back on until around 9AM. Nice place, but when you chose a place for their amenities and some are non-existent, it is somewhat of a disappointment.
Aug 26, 2018
Very peaceful calm and we'll Run Campground. Enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely will return!
Aug 26, 2018
Fantastic Probably the best and most scenic campground we have ever stayed in. Well kept and nice people.
Aug 25, 2018
This was our third year in a row to stay here and we really enjoy the quietness of this campground. The location is amazing overlooking the Amish farms in the valley. There is so much to do and see in this part of Pennsylvania that the campground doesn't need all the entertainment the other campgrounds have. Thanks KOA Lancaster for another great stay. See you next year.
Aug 25, 2018
not your typical KOA, however this campground has just recently become a KOA. that said, I feel this campground has real potential. very quiet & clean, nice sites & more sites to come. many rules to follow--mostly a good thing, but the hosts are just a tad too rigid. NO early arrivals-the office wasn't open til 2 pm check-in time; couldn't even get a bag of ice. and NO after dark check-in
Aug 25, 2018
We must like it as we keep coming back year after year.
Aug 25, 2018
We loved staying there. Beautiful campground and scenery of the Amish farms and valley was fantastic! Quiet and restful and pet friendly! Hosts were very nice too!
Aug 24, 2018
One of the best kept campgrounds i have stayed in. Quiet and peaceful even on the busy weekends. Will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful experience!!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
No kids, no partying, no loud music. Just a beautiful, quiet, scenic environment.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Beautiful view. Quiet campground. Lots of dogs. No pool. Office closes very early. No store.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Owners were very friendly. Campground was very well-maintained. Location was perfect. I would definitely stay again .
Aug 20, 2018
It was so nice. We had the most beautiful view. The people that ran the campgrounds were very pleasant.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google