Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2018
It was a beautiful, restful time after a hectic week spent in Washington, D.C. The view is lovely. Hated to leave. The only negative is that there is no pool.
Jun 26, 2018
We had a wonderful, peaceful visit.
Jun 26, 2018
One night stop Host was very helpfull in assisting me Backing up our trailer Great coustomer relations skills
Jun 26, 2018
We had a very nice stay in this campground. It was very clean and the view from this campground of the Amish countryside is Amazing. I would definitely come again!
Jun 26, 2018
Very well maintained campground.Bathrooms and showers were immaculate.
Jun 26, 2018
Peaceful and quiet. Very enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2018
The entire experience was awesome! The view was postcard perfect! We’ll be back!!!
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice campground. Looks are deceiving when you first pull up, it looked like we would be parked in an open field. That being said, I loved our 'open field'. The views were fantastic! The site was well kept and level. The bathhouse was clean and well kept. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway.
Jun 25, 2018
It was very nice but your WiFi is not very good at all very displeased with it
Jun 25, 2018
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2018
The lady was very rude at check in to me and my son. We we're traveling without a husband and I guess she thought that was wrong, and made some rude comments to my son, also. Made us very uncomfortable so we left early the next morning.
Jun 25, 2018
We had a nice quiet weekend. The campground is very clean and well-kept. The store wasn't open very long each day, I never made it inside other than to register our stay. Some of the turns throughout the grounds are a bit tight but manageable. We loved the area and the view and will be back.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice.
Jun 25, 2018
Everything was great. The only issue was the TV local and cable channels were snowy, however, after reading about TV's in RV's it states that you need to turn off the antenna booster. Did not know I had one. Other than that we had a great relaxing time with friends for the weekend.
Jun 25, 2018
We totally enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Very quiet & peaceful. We enjoyed the views. Our neighbors At campground were friendly as all the campers were. The bathrooms and showers were spotless and the grounds were also spotless. We would differently camp there again when in the area.
Jun 25, 2018
The views from this campground are beautiful. It was extremely peaceful! If you're looking for a quiet place to visit, this is a great place to come! Looking forward to coming back in the future.
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful view! A pool would have been great.
Jun 25, 2018
Loved it! Very clean, very organized and relaxing. The scenery is beautiful. The sites are level and well kept. The owners are very nice. We will be visiting again.
Jun 24, 2018
We found our stay to be very enjoyable and relaxing. It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning and to walk around the camp ground, so clean and well kept. The views, each one has its own beauty. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. " Found just what we were looking for plenty of R&R and friendly smiles! " God Blessings !
Jun 23, 2018
We have been coming here for many years and we love it
Jun 23, 2018
Disappointed they do not have weekly rates. Could be Friendlier. Very strict about check in. Would hope they would change their policy.
Jun 23, 2018
The view was amazing. It was very quiet. Enjoyed watching the activity of the Amish community. Would very much like to visit your area again.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very Clean and tremendous views
Jun 21, 2018
Quiet campground and has a great view!!
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice and peaceful. Great view looking forward to returning in the fall.
Jun 20, 2018
Liked the Kampground enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Intercourse and farm land was interesting, although more commercialized than when we visited years ago. We were not very impressed with the KOA there. It was clean and the site was nice. The lady in charge was not very friendly--pointed out direction to site and gave us instruction. Needless to say we searched for and found another park for the rest of the stay in area.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome and relaxing. Nothing better and great views of the Amish valley!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The area is great but the KOA is in bad need of updating in some areas,The restrooms and shower are needing to be cleaned and new fixtures, very old also needs new tile and paint also needs paper towles added,the campgrpund has no lighting at nite,very dark,this place does not meet KOA standards
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice campground. We enjoyed are stay. The site was very nice looking over the fields. We love the area. We were unsure about what we would find after reading some of the reviews ( we have 2 large dogs) but we had no issues. Would stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent staff - Bob and spouse. Clean, well kept campground. No noise or loud music. No barking or loose dogs. We will be back soon.
Jun 18, 2018
Calm and relaxing. Great View. Easy access to different Amish towns.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great view very well maintained
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
No activities. No pool. Store hours were odd. Sunday only open 2-5 pm. Site was very clean. Bathrooms need and upgrade.
Jun 18, 2018
very good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Merveilleux endroit
Jun 17, 2018
Bob was very nice and helpful, especially with settling our elderly parents into a very comfortable cabin. Such a clean campground and beautiful area!
Jun 15, 2018
Expensive, long on rules, short on amenities. No escort to your site, no trash pick-up. Otherwise a beautiful location and fairly close to Lancaster area attractions.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google