Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Great location to stay with good RV sites that view the valley below The new owners are friendly and great to help your stay be enjjoyabe
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This KOA lacks many of the amenities of most KOAs offer. There is a tiny dog park and nice view they over-charge for. Other than that, there is NOTHING. We arrived and found a bag of trash in our fire pit that we had to take care of. For two days a pile of trash sat on the corner two sites away. The owners DO NOT like dogs that bark, we're not talking barking, they don't like dogs that bark AT ALL
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed for one week, had a great time in the area as always. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2019
The owners were so nice and accommodating. the facilities were clean and the campsites were very spacious. We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2019
Gorgeous view! The grounds are well maintained and the location is perfect- close to many things. One downside is the dog park is very small, there’s not much room for a dog to run around in (maybe a small dog would be fine)
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice, clean and restful area. Gorgeous view of the Amish farmland. Employees very courteous and respectful.
Jun 17, 2019
Once we learned the campground was under new ownership, we couldn't wait to book a site! Anyone who interacted with the previous owners knows why. This is once again a thoroughly pleasant and friendly campground. This is true both because the previous owners are gone, and because the new owners are genuinely kind, respectful and warm hosts. May they enjoy much success and abundant friendships!
Jun 17, 2019
The view overlooking the Amish valley was beautiful
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great campground - friendly hosts
Jun 17, 2019
Peacefull and quiet. New owners are very friendly.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Wonderful, perfect, clean, caring, quiet, great views, large spaces,
Jun 16, 2019
Very friendly great people help any way they can just loved it Great view
Jun 15, 2019
Love staying here! Such a unique spot overlooking the beautiful farms of the area. Even enjoyed a special rainbow one night after the rain! Sites are well kept and generous. Always enjoy our stays here. Lots to do in the area as well.
Jun 15, 2019
First things first: the staff is so friendly and helpful! The area is very well kept and clean. We only stayed for a few days, but we're very glad we did.
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed here many times - close to all the beautiful farms and beautiful sights. Close to all the little community’s and Amish people going about their business! Love this campground !!!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We stayed 6 nights here in our 40ft MH. This is a beautiful park up on a hill with gorgeous views of the farm country. Short drive to Intercourse, Bird in Hand and many Amish attractions. Ample sized sites for long rigs, and also wooded areas for smaller rigs. Clean facilities. Helpful and friendly new owners.
Jun 13, 2019
Clean well kept. Spacious sites and sites with Beautiful views.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful setting very clean
Jun 12, 2019
It is very clean extremely quite. The only thing I would suggest is to have more in your store and some activities for older people including a pool.
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful campground with an amazing view. Very clean and staff is friendly. Only complaint is that the cable TV does not include the major network stations for some reason!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Wonderful Wonderful views!! Nice long sites!
Jun 12, 2019
Only suggestion is to update web site with any information that would impact campers.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great stay. New owners are great.
Jun 11, 2019
We were very happy to hear this KOA was under new management! It is a beautiful well kept small campground, close to shopping, local farm stands and tourist attractions, There is no pool but there is a playground, life size checker board and an amazing view from just about any camp site. The new owners were very friendly and courteous while checking in.
Jun 11, 2019
awsome view!.... quite site... expensive for the amount of amedities.
Jun 10, 2019
It is always a nice, quiet stay.
Jun 10, 2019
New owners were very accommodating to us when we asked for a certain campsite at our check- in.
Jun 10, 2019
New owners are a great improvement!
Jun 10, 2019
Facilities were well keep and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 10, 2019
IT was very quiet and peaceful
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice weather but you could have more for kids to do (and no I didnt have any with us) and maybe put in a pool.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time. New owners Chad and Bethany as well as Emily their office manager were so courteous, helpful, and friendly!!!!! Beautiful campground...perfect for a relaxing weekend! Views of Amish farmland and activities were awesome. Great having Amish bakery right across the street. Cant wait to be back again!!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice campground. The grounds were well kept with clean bathrooms. I Stayed in site# 5 which is a wooded and private. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2019
Nice and quiet. Great view, easy to get most places. NO MOSQUITOS in early June.
Jun 09, 2019
Great new owners. A very pleasant experience and a really great atmosphere in the campground.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful views from our spot #35. The park itself extremely well maintained. Helpful, respectful, informative and personable service. A truly wonderful peaceful stay in the heart of Amish country
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.