Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
We enjoy our trip to your campground every year. The campground is very clean and maintained very well. The views are beautiful. Our favorite place to go.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Love this time of year at the campground. Pumpkins, fall harvest and crisp night around the campfire. Looking forward to out next trip back!! Thank you Bob and Bonnie
Oct 08, 2018
The most relaxing getaway we have ever found. Quiet, tranquil, and the folks there are just very inviting and kind. It has become our home away from home.
Oct 08, 2018
We try to come to this campground every year. The park is well maintained, the management is friendly, the views are lovely, the area is quiet - no trains, no interstate highways just the clip clop of horse hooves. There are many sights to see and activities within a reasonable distance. We love it. We camped here in a motorhome.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice level site. Clean well maintain Nice service. My only complaint is water pressure was low Sunday morning for about an hour. We will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The TV cable access was horrible.
Oct 06, 2018
Campgrounds host's were never there , the restrooms were insufficient nor were they cleaned, the showers were insufficient also. The store was never open and poorly stocked. The only good part was the brew.
Oct 05, 2018
We enjoy the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the view and the owners hospitality!
Oct 04, 2018
Really picturesque site, clean bathrooms and quite place to relax, looking forward to going back in future.
Oct 04, 2018
Owner Bob always had a friendly wave, bathrooms were clean, and we were given a clean site out near the road like we asked for.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful, nice campground.
Oct 03, 2018
The only issue we had with our stay was the light on the building next to our site. It was way too powerful and shone a lot of light into our campsite, obliterating our view of the stars and keeping me awake
Oct 02, 2018
Site was clean. Everyone was friendly and we would come back again.
Oct 02, 2018
Adorable cabin!! Very clean!! Great location and view... very quiet!! The owners/ managers were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful time in Lancaster, and as our Grandson says, “ I like our hotel home” !, Thanks for making our stay very special!!
Oct 02, 2018
Clean and quiet nice place
Oct 01, 2018
Quiet, clean campground with a great panoramic view of Amish Farmland. Check in was very quick and easy.
Oct 01, 2018
Bob/Bonnie manage a peaceful immaculate campground.
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful view, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing! We can't wait to go back!!
Oct 01, 2018
Very beautiful campground! Gated and very clean ! Owners do the best job I’ve seen in a long time !
Oct 01, 2018
The campground is very nice. However the owners, Bob and Bonnie, are lacking greatly in customer service/hospitality area. They are rude to their guests. We made reservations via phone 4 days prior to arrival. Bonnie asked if we had pet(s). I indicated we have a dog; she never told me she needed proof of rabies shots. We arrived/this became an issue! Needs to be communicated! NOT DOG FRIENDLY!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Worked out well for us except we were concerned about our dog possibly barking after reading all of the rules at this particular KOA.
Sep 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning.
Sep 30, 2018
When we pull in there is a gate to go through before the office. We stand there in the rain and ring a bell. Finally a man opens the gate and waves us through. We go in the office and the woman checking us in was the most unfriendly person we met in our stay. She is yelling at the man who is answering the phone and tell us if we lose our card to get in we will be charged $20. Why is there a gate?
Sep 30, 2018
It seems the entire layout is set up for the convenience of the owners and NOT the customers. The garbage disposal was a very long distance from our site, and the only bathroom was next to the office (not close to the campers). It is a gated entry with a magnetic key card. We were told upon registering that all roads were strictly one way, which required driving back thru gate.
Sep 29, 2018
N/A
Sep 29, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds. Well maintained, very secure and great views for miles!! Definitely will stay there again!!
Sep 29, 2018
Our cabin was so cute! And very clean! Excellent views and the owners were super friendly.
Sep 28, 2018
Very disappointed that there was no cable. Had to rely on antenna, to no avail, for any major programming. No activities or anything to do at campground. Beautiful setting, but you pay for it in rates. Nearby Amish country and food. No garbage pickup at site. Not the type of KOA we have been fortunate to use in our travels. Not sur we would stay there again. Didn’t feel welcome from 1st day.
Sep 28, 2018
Beautiful area and well kept.
Sep 27, 2018
Sites were very comfortable with good views. Would like to have had a small store on site. Would have appreciated trash pickup at site once a day.
Sep 27, 2018
Our site was wonderful, overlooking the picturesque view of Pennsylvania Amish Country.
Sep 26, 2018
AT FIRST THE OWNER WASN'T VERY FRIENDLY AND SEEMED SHORT WHEN YOU SPOKE TO HIM BUT AS THE WEEK WORE ON HE BECAME MORE FRIENDLY AND WE DECIEDED HE MAY HAVE HAD A LOT ON HIS MIND WHEN WE FIRST CHECKED IN. wE LOVED THE CAMPGROUND. iT HAS A VIEW OUT OF THIS WORL AND i DON'T THINK WE WOULD STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IF WE EVER WENT BACK TO THIS AREA.
Sep 26, 2018
It was small, quite and peaceful, they don't have any activities available.
Sep 26, 2018
The campsites were small! The entry for our travel trailer was within a few feet of the next campsite’s black water connection! The fire ring was closer!! The view was nice but you had to sit in front of your trailer/RV to enjoy it! It could be a beautiful campground if the campsites were laid out differently and provided a little more space! The restrooms were fair. The prices were high!
Sep 26, 2018
The setting and views are spectacular from this KOA. Quiet, relaxing and easy drive to all the local attractions. The facilities (restrooms, showers) could use an update and there is not camp store, otherwise I would have given it 5-stars. It was also a tight fit to get backed into our site, but well worth it!
Sep 26, 2018
Very quiet. Right in the middle of Amish farms. Clean level sites. Great place to stay while in the area.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful vista. Our site was long and level on gravel. Nice small dog park. Campground was well maintained and convenient to local attractions. The exit was a little tricky with our 41 RV and toad, awkward turn and going up a hill. Be careful of that.
Sep 25, 2018
It a beautiful campground unbelievable views
Sep 25, 2018
Owners are awesome, very helpful! Very accommodating. Going back again in a month.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and stunning views. We were traveling with friends and had requested that we would like to be next to each other in March for our trip in September. We called two weeks ahead of our arrival and they said they could not guarentee we would be together. Understandable. When we arrived we were in a buddy spot with our friends next to the other buddy. Not pleased!
Sep 24, 2018
Very quite and peaceful campground was well maintained
Sep 24, 2018
We love Lancaster KOA because of its beautiful scenery and extremely relaxing atmosphere!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very peaceful and quiet. Loved the location being close to all the little villages this town has to offer. Beautiful views on many of the sites. We are planning our future stay!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google