Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2018
not your typical KOA, however this campground has just recently become a KOA. that said, I feel this campground has real potential. very quiet & clean, nice sites & more sites to come. many rules to follow--mostly a good thing, but the hosts are just a tad too rigid. NO early arrivals-the office wasn't open til 2 pm check-in time; couldn't even get a bag of ice. and NO after dark check-in
Aug 25, 2018
We must like it as we keep coming back year after year.
Aug 25, 2018
We loved staying there. Beautiful campground and scenery of the Amish farms and valley was fantastic! Quiet and restful and pet friendly! Hosts were very nice too!
Aug 24, 2018
One of the best kept campgrounds i have stayed in. Quiet and peaceful even on the busy weekends. Will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful experience!!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
No kids, no partying, no loud music. Just a beautiful, quiet, scenic environment.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Beautiful view. Quiet campground. Lots of dogs. No pool. Office closes very early. No store.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Owners were very friendly. Campground was very well-maintained. Location was perfect. I would definitely stay again .
Aug 20, 2018
It was so nice. We had the most beautiful view. The people that ran the campgrounds were very pleasant.
Aug 20, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious site.
Aug 20, 2018
New Holland KOA is a peaceful and relaxing camping experience. It is within a reasonable drive to local amusement parks for son, yet offers the tranquil setting of Amish country for our stay. We have already booked our next visit in two weeks.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The beautiful view is the best attribute to this campground. It is also well kept. However we felt the price was expensive for hardly any amenities. No pool, no trash pickup, poor wi-fi, had to pay $18 to have our cousins visit for a few hours (2 people plus their vehicle), winding and tight roads, lots of rules. Owners not the friendliest. We will more than likely not return.
Aug 19, 2018
It was a small campground with no extras (pool, KOA store). It was very clean and friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were told one price, then they called a few hours later and charged us more. We didn’t have time to make other reservations. Head desk wasn’t very friendly. Rules are to strict to have any kind of fun. Certainly isn’t a place for kids. They are totally restricted. Restrooms and showers are clean. The only good thing we liked were the views were breath taking.
Aug 17, 2018
Great view. Very quiet. Owners not warm and friendly.
Aug 17, 2018
There is no better campground then Country Haven been camping there for at least 12 yrs The view is awesome & so quiet also there is so much to see and do in Lancaster County also like Bob & Bonnie
Aug 17, 2018
Staff not friendly
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground with a beautiful view of the valley. Probably not the first choice if you're looking for activities for the kids, no pool, etc., but a great location for taking in the Lancaster County Amish Country.
Aug 16, 2018
It was very relaxing and quite,my wife and I are pleased with the view it had.We are planning to get a camper next year and stay at the camp site for a month or two.
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, hosts were super helpful and view was gorgous!!
Aug 14, 2018
The name tells it all...The quiet one! Despite other reviews, the owners were more than pleasant! Sites could be a bit more manicured.
Aug 14, 2018
Very quiet, had some problem with sewer hookup Cp sewer pipe on hill had to elevate my sewer line and finally lift by hand to dump the tank. Hope to return next year
Aug 14, 2018
wish there was a pool
Aug 13, 2018
Nothing there lady in office was a grouch don't ask anything we said we are trying for 5pm pull in got a call at 5:15 they wanted to go out to supper and we are late
Aug 13, 2018
great view , friendly owners and nice to relax and tour different things which some was told to us by the staff and never would have know about it if not for them informing us. I was talked to about a pool but for me I am not interested in that and just a lot of upkeep. A miniature golf might be nice
Aug 13, 2018
We had a very nice stay in our Class A motorhome. The campsite is peaceful and quiet. The views of the valley are beautiful. We had four campers total and two of our group planned on tenting the visit, however, a site would cost over $ 50 a night, so we decided to stay together in the motorhome. We do camp here often for a quick weekend get away. There is plenty of good shopping nearby.
Aug 12, 2018
Located on a hillside. Some tight turns that are off level causing 5th wheel to come close to bed rails. Some big rocks at turns to watch out for. Water was yellow and I did not run thru fridge and ice maker. Not worth the $ in my opinion.
Aug 12, 2018
Great location and view of the county side. Hosts were great to work with. We will be back again
Aug 11, 2018
Quiet park fantastic views.
Aug 11, 2018
Not really a campground just some open space. Didn't have a store and absolutely nothing for kids. Didn't feel very welcome. Would not recommend
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the beautiful view and the peace and quiet.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Owners very friendly, quite and majestic views, wind storm damaged my awning, but great two day stay either way
Aug 08, 2018
Really nice well kept campground, great valley view, kind of a lot of stress of the "rules".
Aug 07, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful campground. We love it here.
Aug 07, 2018
Lovely visit.Wonderful view. Easy access and egress. All was as stated online. We will return.
Aug 07, 2018
If all you want to do is relax and unwind, this is the place! And that's exactly what we did!
Aug 06, 2018
Adult park , not for kid's . Will charge you for anything posable . Water has very heavy metallic taste and rusty . No mail service .
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It rained a lot during our stay. There was good run off and no ponding from the extreme amount of rainfall. Owners were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
Aug 06, 2018
Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were spotlessly clean.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Your store has no stock in it .No cooking utensils of any type inside or outside. since you can`t cook inside No bowls, cups, knifes, spoons yet you have dish soap cant make a cup of coffee because there is no coffee maker, Very over priced for what is in the cabin.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Close to many many things in the area. We were only going to stay for 10 days but ended up staying for a month. Hope to come back next year
Aug 02, 2018
We had another wonderful two nights away from reality at our favorite site number. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners and chatted a few minutes, then to our site. After set-up we sat outside and listened to the birds chirping and squirrels chattering. Camping at this KOA is the most relaxing and quiet time we have for ourselves. Thank you and we'll be back soon!
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google