Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Clean, beautiful views, well maintained, good sized sites
Jul 09, 2019
Grounds and sites are in excellent shape. The dog park could be alot larger, but is kept up nice. Staff was friendly! The KOA needs a pool...
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be going back and telling friends and family about it.
Jul 09, 2019
Other than the incident with the fireworks on the 4th, we had a very much needed, peaceful, relaxing long weekend. We really appreciate the owner coming to our campsite to discuss the incident and then coming by to ask if we would mind if he set off a few minutes worth well away from the camp site.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well maintained- Very peaceful Awesome views Office staff friendly
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice quiet getaway. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice, quite and clean campground. Could use some more shade trees, and a larger dog run but those are minor issues. Look forward to visiting again,
Jul 09, 2019
it was nice and quiet. wish they had a swimming pool
Jul 09, 2019
While it was a quiet peaceful campground and a pleasant experience the cel service and internet are not good!! The other thing is no pool within which to relax. Other than that a pleasant experience
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Our favorite KOA - close enough to home to get away for a relaxing week-end. New owners are great! Location is very central. Campground is very quiet.
Jul 08, 2019
Narrow roads . Only 3 shower facilities. The push button showers, don't adjust the water temp. Never felt like I was rinsed off enough.
Jul 08, 2019
Great facilities as usual. really enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere as well as meeting "new friends" and neighbors!! it is a great location for many area attractions, restaurants and just setting back and enjoying the view
Jul 08, 2019
Overall new holland KOA was a wonderful QUIET place to get away from the so called rat race. Beautiful setting in Amish country fairly close to stores and attractions. The staff were top notch! We had a minor electrical problem, was fixed within an hour. Sites were fairly large so you don’t feel boxed in. We’ll definitely be going back!
Jul 08, 2019
This location is very nice, but the facility for showering didn’t meet our expectations. Running water isn’t powerful and gets cold quickly. Plus one has to press the faucet every 30 seconds to keep showering (marine shower).
Jul 07, 2019
Been there many times Quiet n peaceful with beautiful view of Amish country
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was nice. Not sure if I received my membership discount. If you gouge the price, what’s the point of a membership discount
Jul 04, 2019
It is a peaceful, lovely , very quiet property. Staff is very welcoming. Wish there was a pool.
Jul 04, 2019
So glad to be back there. This is my favorite place to stay in Lancaster. So excited that we can bring our dogs again
Jul 03, 2019
This was our second visit since April. We never noticed the gun range nearby on our first visit, but our dog was mortified this time and it was difficult to coax her out of the trailer. The view is wonderful and all else was good. I do think the picnic table seat in number 3 needs a major bench repair. We also thought a freezer with ice cream pints might be a good addition to the office,
Jul 03, 2019
The view is amazing, great location. Well maintained park.
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean and quiet park.
Jul 02, 2019
every thing was great
Jul 02, 2019
This is a beautiful, well-maintained campground, with a fantastic view of the Lancaster County countryside. There is no pool and few or no activities, so really great for people who want a quiet, relaxing stay; however, there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.
Jul 02, 2019
The new management is very nice! The campground does not have a lot of activity for kids but it definitely has the greatest views! Could sit there for weeks! will definitely be coming back
Jul 02, 2019
Thought all KOA ‘s had pools.
Jul 01, 2019
Clean well kept and very quiet park.
Jul 01, 2019
Quiet,clean and a great view.
Jul 01, 2019
The new owners are very welcoming. They have made simple yet much needed changes.
Jul 01, 2019
Hot quiet weekend
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great location and service.
Jul 01, 2019
The stay was awsome it was a perfect site for me and my wife. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was great already booked our second stay.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean, very good view of the Amish fields. We love to see more signs to follow to get into campground, had to relay on GPS to get us there. Also would love to see fully stocked store and more staff involvement with campground. But above all, we enjoyed our stay and if you like a quite campground this is for you. We will be back again.
Jun 29, 2019
New owners and staff are very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2019
What an awesome campground. The view of the valley it's nestled in is wonderful. Amish farms as far as the I can see... Well maintained campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Need to have better driving direction to and from KOA to I76 turnpike
Jun 29, 2019
This was a very nice and quiet camp ground. Our reason for being in Lancaster required traveling the northern end of the county, but we are glad those campgrounds were full during our stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
I was there for 5 days. It has a beautiful setting in rolling hills. Chad was so helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
Fabulous, the view from the ridge is breathtaking! Each evening you can sit outside and take it all in then at dusk watch the lightening bugs put on a show! The park is clean, sites are a little snug but to be expected but the view is really all you notice park is also very well kept, loved it ��
Jun 27, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff , overall-a very nice place to camp.
Jun 26, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 25, 2019
We had a very relaxing stay! It was peaceful and quite and enjoyed the view!! Campground and restrooms were clean and well kept! Keep up the good work! We will be back! Thank you again for a great stay! Lee Ann and Glenn Hissim
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.