Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
It was a very clean and neat campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is more for over 55 camping not for kids. No pool or activities.
Jul 24, 2019
Nice spot in the trees. Cool and private. Late arrival no problem.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
In town to visit family. Site 16 was our home for several days - a wooded, cosy site that we loved. New owners are making some improvements and learning as they go. We had a great stay.
Jul 23, 2019
It was a good campground. We wanted to go there just for the views, and they were fantastic. It was really hot the week we were there, and it highlighted the absence of a swimming pool. The restroom, (used only once by me on the day we left after dumping) was clean. I would go back again. It would be nice if the road from check-in to the site was wider with trees trimmed adjacent to the road.
Jul 23, 2019
Well maintained campground with a beautiful view. I've stayed here before and will stay here again. Friday and Saturday morning the Baked Goods Shop across the street is open but you better get there early.
Jul 23, 2019
This was the first time we stayed at Lancaster/New Holland KOA and it was very nice. We stayed in a wooded site near the office where it was peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the Lancaster area countryside, especially the farmland. It’s out in the country, but within minutes of everything Lancaster Co has to offer. We will definitely return and highly recommend it!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice place , rented a cabin , it was really nice , I would recommend this KOA to everyone .
Jul 21, 2019
Clean, friendly, plenty of room to negotiate 43' 5th wheel, spacious nice level site, fantastic view! Highly recommended. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2019
The manager went out of his way to accommodate us with our motorcycle parking and we got caught in a major micro cell with tornado force winds. Chad came to our tent site with his personal van and brought us up to his house/office to keep us safe. He also made tea to warm up and calm us down. We can’t say thank you enough for the level of concern he has for his campers.
Jul 19, 2019
This is the spot if you want peace and quiet. Great view, nice, accomodating owners and immaculate facilities. There are many things to do and see in the surrounding area so you can be as busy as you want or do nothing and just enjoy the view. Nice, convenient produce stand across the road as well as a yummy bakery on Fridays and Saturdays.
Jul 19, 2019
Beautifully maintained grounds! Awesome views of Amish farms. Great stay! We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2019
Nice and quiet.
Jul 18, 2019
Desk clerk unfriendly, place not clean, store was a joke, roadways too narrow for trailers to manuveaver to back in, could not get sewer cap open even with a tool, price was way too expensive for what we got,trees in the way and did not offer shade, joke - the trash dumpster was on the way IN not Out, one restroom/shower at the TOP of the hill - very hard to get to Good things - recycling, swings
Jul 17, 2019
New management is doing an amazing job upgrading the facilities. Everything is always clean and stocked. The only thing we encountered is the tent sites are not exactly motorcycle friendly due to their layout. The staff however accommodated us by letting us park in the adjoining level camper site for the duration of our stay. Highly recommend this campground if visiting the Amish country in PA.
Jul 17, 2019
OUR FRIENDS CAME UP FROM FLORIDA TO VISIT, WHO ARE ALSO LONG STANDING KOA MEMBERS, WE WERE DENIED SIDE BY SIDE SITES. THE WORST PART WAS THE SITE WAS AVAILABLE. I MADE THE RESERVATION UNDER MY NAME AND WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY WERE NOT ALLOWED TO USE THEIR MEMBERSHIP CARD FOR DISCOUNTS OR POINTS !!!!! WHY PAY FOR A MEMBERSHIP?????
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean, great location, nice sites, and pleasant/helpful personnel.
Jul 17, 2019
Absolutely loved our stay. Peaceful, quiet, beautiful views and campsite is well maintained. The owners are kind and accommodating! Will definitely be back
Jul 16, 2019
We had stayed here almost 30 years ago under the name Country Haven. With the updated KOA improvements , it was another wonderful stay with gorgeous views right among amis h farms. We could walk across the street to purchase cash vegetables,bakery of me and gorgeous flowers! Camp host was welcoming. The campground was so quiet! Cannot wait to return!
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed very much. Very quiet, very relaxing. Staff was extremely helpful in relocating our location...best site!!! Will be back. Other campers were very friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Great KOA, in the heart of Amish countryside. Most of the sites have fantastic views overlooking the valley with its many farms. The new owners seem very nice and want to wish them much success. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 15, 2019
Will definitely stay again. Staff was very helpful. Easy to maneuver our 37’ 5th wheel around site. Right in the heart of Everything!!
Jul 15, 2019
I love it here..so quiet and peaceful..and the view is amazing!
Jul 15, 2019
We love it here!! It is so beautiful and peaceful. New owners are awesome! One thing I love is the 1:00pm check out time for RVs. So nice to not feel rushed when leaving! We’ve been here twice this year April and July and will be back in September!!
Jul 15, 2019
Well maintained campground, camp personnel are friendly. Beautiful view!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Campground is ok, there was trash and charcoal in our fire pit when we arrived. No activities, no pool. Good place to go if you just need a place to stay while visiting the area.
Jul 15, 2019
extremely clean and quiet place with great staff!
Jul 15, 2019
This is our 3rd stay in this campground since May. We love it! We'll be back...
Jul 15, 2019
Nice place. Small and quaint
Jul 15, 2019
I thought the campground was very clean and quiet Friendly staff We had a problem with circuit breaker popping and he came right over and replaced the breaker Problem solved Will return again this year
Jul 14, 2019
Very relaxing and scenic, we come here at least once a year if not more.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Loved it and would stay again. We had a mix up but Chad did a great job rectifying. Very accommodating. Beautiful clean camp grounds.
Jul 12, 2019
Great sites extremely scenic views. Great hostess. Dog fence yard ok but in hot sun. Biggest problem NO POOL. WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS IF THEY HAD A POOL.
Jul 12, 2019
Love this campground. Peaceful and very friendly people. Also the new owners are friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Clean, beautiful views, well maintained, good sized sites
Jul 09, 2019
Grounds and sites are in excellent shape. The dog park could be alot larger, but is kept up nice. Staff was friendly! The KOA needs a pool...
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be going back and telling friends and family about it.
Jul 09, 2019
Other than the incident with the fireworks on the 4th, we had a very much needed, peaceful, relaxing long weekend. We really appreciate the owner coming to our campsite to discuss the incident and then coming by to ask if we would mind if he set off a few minutes worth well away from the camp site.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well maintained- Very peaceful Awesome views Office staff friendly
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice quiet getaway. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice, quite and clean campground. Could use some more shade trees, and a larger dog run but those are minor issues. Look forward to visiting again,
Jul 09, 2019
it was nice and quiet. wish they had a swimming pool
Jul 09, 2019
While it was a quiet peaceful campground and a pleasant experience the cel service and internet are not good!! The other thing is no pool within which to relax. Other than that a pleasant experience
Jul 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.