Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Our site was supposed to be a 50 amp but only had a 40 amp breaker. The cable connection was messed up (loose wire somewhere?) we had to wiggle it for about 10 minutes to get a clear signal. The view was incredible. The campground was very secure. They need to offer waste recycling. We were in x10 and the sites were perfect width. Owner was friendly.
Sep 03, 2018
Cable tv was very limited in channels Not impressed had to pay extra for children I feel a site should include 2 adults and 2 children and should not be charged extra for children.
Sep 03, 2018
Limited tv channels no pool not great playground not sure I would return
Sep 03, 2018
Love this place. Quiet and peaceful, with great view of Amish farms and clip-clopping of horse and buggies. I'll be back over and over.
Sep 01, 2018
Good location and view to visit Amish/New Holland area. Do not expect much other then a place to call your trailer home base.
Aug 31, 2018
This campground is perfect for anybody looking for peace and quiet. The setting is absolutely breathtaking, overlooking beautiful amish farms. My only regret is that we had to leave it.
Aug 31, 2018
Nice clean and quiet. Great folks Bob and Bonnie. We have been staying there for years and will always come back. The campground is close to local attractions and has a beautiful view of the valley.
Aug 31, 2018
Love the view of Amish farms that are so close. Centrally located and quiet campground.. Owners keep the grounds clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2018
Quietest campground we've stayed at in along time. No pool or store at the campground, but stores are close and there is plenty to do nearby. Plus, there are beautiful views.The quiet & well maintained grounds were exactly what we were looking for and we will definitely go back.
Aug 31, 2018
Beautiful view, small and intimate. Probably the best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 29, 2018
This was the first time I've stayed here since it became a KOA. I stayed years ago when it was Country Haven. The campground is clean and quiet. It's a great place to relax and unwind. The laundry facilities were immaculate and the views are spectacular. I go to Lancaster every year sometimes twice a year. Great for those who want a quiet place to stay. I will be staying here from now on.
Aug 29, 2018
The rating of this Campground entirely depends on what you were looking for. If you are looking for a well-kept, spacious, and well laid out, quiet place to park your rig, and then venture around the area for entertainment, this KOA is for you. Much older clientele here. We have a four year old who likes to stay busy, and we discovered we prefer a more lively campground, with families and such.
Aug 29, 2018
Great view nice people wonderfully cool after such a hot summer. Quiet and peaceful!
Aug 29, 2018
We enjoy visiting the Lancaster area every year. We enjoy the New Holland KOA. Bob & Bonnie are great hosts. We will most likely visit again next year or possibly again before the end of the season. The campground is located in an amish area and the scenery down the valley is like a painting. We can honestly say that New Holland KOA is one of favorite destinations.
Aug 28, 2018
Wonderful place to stay with the best view ever! It is pricier than other places and the price varied daily.
Aug 28, 2018
Get mgmt to give site so you can view from rv. Great view and isolated enough to enjoy quiet yet close to town.
Aug 27, 2018
Full hook-ups and peacefull. Management is friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Good for a quiet adult getaway. There is plenty to do in Lancaster County so this KOA doesn't really need to entertain you. If you're looking for amenities I would recommend somewhere else but if you're looking for a nice quiet stay this is a nice place especially if you're going to nearby Sight and Sound or Shady Maple Smorgasbord or any of the other attractions in Lancaster County.
Aug 27, 2018
Always enjoy our time at this park. Very well kept and pleasant people Good job Bonnie and Bob
Aug 27, 2018
The only complaint I would have was the TV cable choices. There were few channels to choose from.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Nice and well maintained. But cable didn’t work, there was no store as advertised, and the wi-if was very limited. Streaming was not allowed, and it was shut off every evening atound 9-10PM and not turned back on until around 9AM. Nice place, but when you chose a place for their amenities and some are non-existent, it is somewhat of a disappointment.
Aug 26, 2018
Very peaceful calm and we'll Run Campground. Enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely will return!
Aug 26, 2018
Fantastic Probably the best and most scenic campground we have ever stayed in. Well kept and nice people.
Aug 25, 2018
This was our third year in a row to stay here and we really enjoy the quietness of this campground. The location is amazing overlooking the Amish farms in the valley. There is so much to do and see in this part of Pennsylvania that the campground doesn't need all the entertainment the other campgrounds have. Thanks KOA Lancaster for another great stay. See you next year.
Aug 25, 2018
not your typical KOA, however this campground has just recently become a KOA. that said, I feel this campground has real potential. very quiet & clean, nice sites & more sites to come. many rules to follow--mostly a good thing, but the hosts are just a tad too rigid. NO early arrivals-the office wasn't open til 2 pm check-in time; couldn't even get a bag of ice. and NO after dark check-in
Aug 25, 2018
We must like it as we keep coming back year after year.
Aug 25, 2018
We loved staying there. Beautiful campground and scenery of the Amish farms and valley was fantastic! Quiet and restful and pet friendly! Hosts were very nice too!
Aug 24, 2018
One of the best kept campgrounds i have stayed in. Quiet and peaceful even on the busy weekends. Will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful experience!!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
No kids, no partying, no loud music. Just a beautiful, quiet, scenic environment.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Beautiful view. Quiet campground. Lots of dogs. No pool. Office closes very early. No store.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Owners were very friendly. Campground was very well-maintained. Location was perfect. I would definitely stay again .
Aug 20, 2018
It was so nice. We had the most beautiful view. The people that ran the campgrounds were very pleasant.
Aug 20, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious site.
Aug 20, 2018
New Holland KOA is a peaceful and relaxing camping experience. It is within a reasonable drive to local amusement parks for son, yet offers the tranquil setting of Amish country for our stay. We have already booked our next visit in two weeks.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The beautiful view is the best attribute to this campground. It is also well kept. However we felt the price was expensive for hardly any amenities. No pool, no trash pickup, poor wi-fi, had to pay $18 to have our cousins visit for a few hours (2 people plus their vehicle), winding and tight roads, lots of rules. Owners not the friendliest. We will more than likely not return.
Aug 19, 2018
It was a small campground with no extras (pool, KOA store). It was very clean and friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were told one price, then they called a few hours later and charged us more. We didn’t have time to make other reservations. Head desk wasn’t very friendly. Rules are to strict to have any kind of fun. Certainly isn’t a place for kids. They are totally restricted. Restrooms and showers are clean. The only good thing we liked were the views were breath taking.
Aug 17, 2018
Great view. Very quiet. Owners not warm and friendly.
Aug 17, 2018
There is no better campground then Country Haven been camping there for at least 12 yrs The view is awesome & so quiet also there is so much to see and do in Lancaster County also like Bob & Bonnie
Aug 17, 2018
Staff not friendly
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground with a beautiful view of the valley. Probably not the first choice if you're looking for activities for the kids, no pool, etc., but a great location for taking in the Lancaster County Amish Country.
Aug 16, 2018
It was very relaxing and quite,my wife and I are pleased with the view it had.We are planning to get a camper next year and stay at the camp site for a month or two.