Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Not up to standards of KOA as we have previously expected. Pro: pool, cable in the few spaces where available. CON: unlevel parking, WIFI is an extra charge and intermittent, noisy highway 24 hrs, reception staff not very accommodating and dismissive of the fact our family was situated on opposite sides of park after we had requested upon reserving that we be nextdoor. BEARS!
Aug 16, 2017
Très bon accueil dans un camping très correct Mais hyper hyper bruillant car au bord d'une route insupportable !!!! Pprix totalement disproportionné !!!!
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOA and we use them every chance we get. Because of the market on rv spots this resort is able to charge a lot for what you get.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff members I encountered at this KOA were all very friendly, professional, helpful and efficient! The store was convenient for forgotten items. HOWEVER, the campsites are incredibly dusty. The dustiest camping experience I've ever had. Grime coated all our gear, fingernails, creases in our hands. We joked it was like the dust bowl. So good people, troubling dust.
Aug 14, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful.Beautiful sites with a gorgeous stream behind our site!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground looks very nice however our campsite was right next to the highway so it was very loud. The pool was small but we still had fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Very pricey! Really, over $100/night for a campsite? Packed like sardines. Overused facility. One big problem at site 18 was that the sewer drain connection was higher than the RV drain... Bad planning! Lots of dirt that gets tramped into the camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Park was very clean as well at the bathrooms. I like the way the sites are randomly set up, rather than all in a row like some parks. I was very disappointed in the extra fees we had to pay~~$5.00 per day for anyone over 2 people in the site. $5.00 per day for an extra vehicle $5.00 per day PER DEVICE for WIFI. For our family that added up to over $250.00 EXTRA!! Is that really necessary?!?!
Aug 12, 2017
I think you have a wonderful place. But it takes some time to get to the lake and there is no shuttle or bus Connection. tThere should be some options to get easy to the lake and insteresting places. Not everybody has a car with him and then there is no other Chance than pack up the RV and go with the RV. Especially forein Tourists are often not used to drive with RV's.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful campground and well kept, hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Sites are crowded very close together.
Aug 11, 2017
The camp was nice, very clean...the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that the camp sites are very close together, and it unfortunate that the highway is so close. It is very loud at night.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Expensive and does not offer much. Very tight sites for a trailer/RV and the campground is right next to the fwy. We had trouble sleeping the first night, sounded like the fwy was running through our trailer. Worst KOA that we have experienced and will not be returning. Very disappointing experience. Customer service was good and might be okay for people in tents if they are on the backside.
Aug 09, 2017
Sad to see KOA affiliate themselves with such a poorly run campground. Sites are way too small and the price they charge is ridiculous. My family and friends will not be back next year. I highly recommend you look at other campgrounds closer to Lake Tahoe.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing place and we appreciated the fact that the owners share their faith with the campers in a loving way....church Sunday at the pool was a first for us and was awesome! Beautiful park and wonderful staff....Clean and friendly and an easy stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Way over priced! Restrooms were not well kept. I found the New Testament quotes on the KOA handouts off-putting. The site we were in was uneven and very tight. This has been my least favorite KOA that I stayed in and would not recommend it to others.
Aug 08, 2017
Great camping with great scenery and wonderful hosts. Very clean and well thought out campsites.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was awesome. Wifi is awful, firewood super expensive. Very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
First time staying at an KOA me and my family had a blast from the friendly staff, wonderful campsites, and beautiful surroundings everything was great couldn't ask for more. Clean restrooms, KOA store had everything we needed while we stayed. Would highly recommend this KOA. I know we'll be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice enough campground, but spaces are on top of each other! Didn't know that we would be charged $5 a day for a dog! Pretty expensive $95 a day for weekday & $105 for weekend day! Most expensive laundry facilities we have seen in 20 campgrounds that we have visited this trip, They were nice enough to replace some firewood that was confiscated at inspection station!
Aug 06, 2017
Sites rapprochés l'un des autres. Accueil de Mme Nancy plutôt rude. Loin de la ville... et beaucoup trop cher pour l'offre de service.
Aug 05, 2017
very hard to maneuver through park. terrible internet. water tasted funny. big time hwy noise. good location friendly staff
Aug 05, 2017
We had a very nice shady site under trees. Felt like camping in the forest (though it's close to the hwy). Very friendly service and neighbours. Lake Tahoe is a wonderful place.
Aug 05, 2017
Some staff need to practice what they preach. Deb is incredibly rude. Tom was very helpful. Super loud highway noise. Only stayed because of KOA name, many other campgrounds avail...look around. Very expensive and nickel and dime you for everything then say "Have a BLESSED day". Keep looking they are totally taking advantage of the KOA reputation, but not living up to it.
Aug 05, 2017
Very unfriendly owner. Too much in-your-face religion. Expensive base price, everything else is extra charge. No cell phone service. Owner blamed Apple phones, Verizon and AT&T. Dismissed us by showing us her phone working with T Moble and said everyone could make calls. You must drive everywhere. Hostess gets surley if you ask where to hike. No local info available free or to purchase.
Aug 04, 2017
Facility is very small and poorly designed. Spaces are like shoe boxes. Very close quarters. Roads are very narrow and poorly maintained. Most of facility is on a slope. Sites are not level at all. Staff is friendly unless you really have a problem then they get really unfriendly. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff at the campground were awesome! Very helpful. I loved the Christian ambiance. However, I really felt the price was pretty high. We paid half the nightly rate when we were near Yosemite.
Aug 03, 2017
Way way to expensive $90 per night!! For what? Isn't even close to the lake, you have to pay for descent wifi.. it's very close to the hwy. Would not stay here again and would not recommend this KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
50 amp service did not work and it was like an obstacle course to get around the park the people were nice the camp was clean it was all and all okay but expensive
Aug 02, 2017
It was a great stay. Very friendly staff. I wish they could do something about a rock coming out of the asphalt near site 28. It was a very tight fit for my 30' fifth wheel. Also the asphalt pad on 28 needs to be a couple feet wider. Other than that, everything was outstanding!
Aug 02, 2017
Hosts are not friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful location. A little too far from the Lake. Sites are small, roadways narrow & too hard to maneuver with a large Class A RV. Signage painted on the roadways too confusing.
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here 4 times. 3 of those in the same site...yay! Always enjoyable, this KOA has a lot of international folks that stay and it is fun to get to know your neighbor. Maneuvering RV's is tight but folks are careful and go slow..the sites are fine and clean. Folks are happy to help each other park..personally have never seen anything but kind patient folks. Echo creek was wonderful.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were cramped and we were charged for a dog fee and never told about it. $5 a day when there isn't a K9 run or anything for a dog. We asked other guests and they too didn't know about the charge.KOA book doesn't show it as a extra fee either. Any dog is allowed there aggressive or not. Not worth the price especially when charged for a dog that's a size of a cat!
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA. We lucked out on a creek side spot! It was perfect. The camp store is very well stocked and merchandised. The wifi isn't great but I'm here to camp not talk on my phone. My kids bought the premium wifi since life without a phone is awful. ;). I will return to another creekside spot.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
For $91 per night we were stuck between a maintenance shack and a busy road. We dented our brand new travel trailer on the super narrow road that had granite boulders on the side of it. Good luck getting your camper in if it is bigger than 16ft long. No Wi-Fi at all. Not even close to lake Tahoe. Stayed at Camp Richardson the following night for $50 and had huge site and across the road from lake
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was great. Great people, nice setting. The only down side is the loud highway that will keep us away from this campground next time.
Jul 27, 2017
Cannot access wifi, and no service ATT, toooo crowd and many children in small pool. I will never go back that KOA camp again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great friendly staff, but a little took close too the highway
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Generous shaded spaces.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a good campground to stay over a couple days. Pro's: Clean, staff friendly, nice swimming pool, good general store, next to tranquil a stream. Quiet if you are away from freeway. Con's: Our sites were noisy by freeway (a lot of traffic), showers tiny and some needed maintenance, no hooks or benches, low water pressure in some.
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay had a great spot. Seem very clean didn't use the restrooms or showers.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautyfully located in nice shadow with a pooring creek
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice koa, close to hwy but overall a nice location , nice friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I was definitely in heaven! What a perfect place for a campground! I Hope we can visit again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals