Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Gorgeous place..::hidden in the trees and absolutely beautiful river right there!!
Jun 10, 2017
Campsites were nice with the river drowning out any traffic and other campers. The sites were spacious. Bathroom/shower setup was not the greatest, cramped. Compared to the KOA we had stayed at the night before in Klamath Falls, OR it was heaven.
Jun 08, 2017
Some of the RV sites are very small.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was very clean and amazingly quiet for Memorial Day weekend. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the playground. The RV park is small, but it is in a beautiful location with the creek and the trees.
Jun 06, 2017
Kids loved it, very well kept site! Clean, very friendly staff, and great pool. Will certainly come again when visiting south lake tahoe
Jun 05, 2017
Our campsite near the river was perfect. The store and facilities were great and all staff were friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
very beautiful place ,staff is very nice and helpful loved it!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the stream! It was s wonderful stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location right next to all the lakes. Small sites but good people run the campground .
Jun 01, 2017
Nice camp. Pity about the traffic noise.
May 31, 2017
Very nice RV spot on the river. Roads are narrow which makes for tight maneuvering with an RV but the helpful staff is there to escort you to your site and helped us get our Travel Trailer backed into our spot.
May 31, 2017
Site 24, down by the river, was perfect for our young family. Lots of white noise to mask noisy kids, plus no neighbors butted right up against us. Not as many activities as some other KOA sites, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
May 31, 2017
We Loved our stay and the wonderful friendly hosts!! Thank You!
May 30, 2017
Staff is amazing and friendly. Campsites are really nice. A bit expensive to stay here much since every single thing is charged it was really pricy for a weekend stay. Cheaper to stay directly in Tahoe.
May 30, 2017
it was a great stay on the campground
May 30, 2017
I loved it and I'm sure my cousins did as well. It was great, the staff were all extremely charismatic and helpful. You are completely surrounded by nature which I desire for a campground. Just remember, bring lots of blankets hahaha. I know this from experience. Other than that, you'll have an amazing stay.
May 30, 2017
Showers not clean, toilet roll empty and wifi reception poor. I expect more for $89 a night.
May 29, 2017
Very price $110 a night very high no local discounts or SR discounts very nice park and great staff no cable TV boom town KOA worked great
May 28, 2017
Great ambience. Clean and well laid out. Signage not very visible. No warning either way and the main sign is hidden until you drive by it. Very dangerous as there is nowhere to run around.
May 27, 2017
Daughter liked swimming. Really enjoyed the creek and large rock.liked the friendly staff.wish we could be there for Sunday worship. The laundry and sink in back didn't feel secure
May 25, 2017
we traveled over ;4,000 miles and 4 states staying in KOAs in every state. as this one is one of the prettiest it was by far the most expensive. Most camps were $40 ish or LESS. this was outrageous at $86 with discount.
May 24, 2017
May 19, 2017
Staff very friendly. Park is just gorgeous. Site beautiful well maintained
May 18, 2017
Nice scenic facility. Great staff. Defininately on our return to list!
May 14, 2017
Great employees and amminites
May 14, 2017
The girls where great, so fun to chat with!
May 11, 2017
Emplacement beaucoup trop près l'un de l'autre.On mange presque sous la roulotte du voisin
May 09, 2017
May 05, 2017
Your campground is absolutely awesome. Great place, very nice and helpful KOA employees, kids friendly, very good wifi connection, clean and well-tended. We would never forget that wonderful place!
Oct 17, 2016
Too religious in the lobby area, that was confusing to me.
Oct 09, 2016
was a great KOA, great facilities and the hosts were very welcoming to us! definitely recommend this camp site to family and friends.
Oct 08, 2016
awesome location, and the reception was fantastic. Will definitely comeback.
Oct 07, 2016
Not good for larger motorhomes, very narrow lanes and tight fit in the campsite. Prices excessive for a campground. First KOA I've been to that charged for lobby coffee.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and close to Tahoe. What more do you want?
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful area!
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was over priced and designed to charge you even more whenever possible.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a wonderful campground, both in beauty and friendliness. The owners walk in holiness and don't take for granted everything Jesus has blessed them with. I felt such an overwhelming peace when I was there and hope nothing but the best for all who work on the grounds. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Heather Compton
Oct 02, 2016
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, wunderschöner Platz.Liegt zwar an einer Straße, nachts wurde es aber ruhig. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung sind in Ordnung, ein kleiner Laden ist auch dabei.
Sep 29, 2016
Convenient, great staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground, excellent people. This camp verifies my preference for KOA properties.
Sep 29, 2016
heating system was non operational.our entire stay (3 nights)without heat. they said a service technician was called in. that never happened. never going back.
Sep 27, 2016
Overall the location was great, central to all activities that we had planned. Heather was very friendly and helpful. The cabin/lodge was as expected, cute, small and clean. The only thing that I would say is the beds were a little uncomfortable, but the pull out sofa was great. Overall I would recommend this KOA to friends/family and return for future visits.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and comfortable grounds with spacious bathrooms and showers. We loved staying here and will again in the future.
Sep 25, 2016
The personnel are friendly and professional. The site is beautiful and well kept. Unfortunately it's right next to very busy highway with a lot of big truck noise (many using engine brake during sleeping hours). Site was infested with wasps. And the constant building and heavy equipment noise indicated there was construction going on near by. All preventing any "Peace and Quite"
Sep 23, 2016
Well we tend to stay at KOA's but I am really curious as to why you put us right next to someone else when there are so many other empty spots?? I am not the only one who is wondering this.
Sep 22, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Wish we had more time to enjoy all the offerings.
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp ground!!very friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms were spotless! Saturday bbq;s were delicious. Great experience! Definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone!
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground and staff. Road noise and nearby construction was a bit much. Wasp season had us running inside to cook and eat.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals