Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful site be the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice workers, would get 5 stars if the sites were a little larger.
Jul 06, 2017
I havent been camping since I was 10 years old so needless to say I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. However the staff here at KOA were amazing! They were so helpful and accommodating! Nanci hooked us up with the perfect site located right by the river! P52! All in all we will definetley be back!! Thank you again for everything!!! xoxo
Jul 05, 2017
Overall this KOA is fine. The staff was friendly and the camp grounds are very clean. The downside is that's it's positioned next to highway 50 so traffic noise is very noticeable. I would highly recommend reserving a site as far away as possible from the road and next to the river. This location is about 10-15 minutes from Lake Tahoe.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was all very nice and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. With it being a busy holiday weekend, probably needed the bathrooms checked more often. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 05, 2017
Dixie gave me and my daughters an awesome spot! Always hot water in the showers! the staff was amazing!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed for 10 days, and really enjoyed the campground... the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.. Especially Cory who took the time to make sure our stay was unforgettable!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Disorganized, very compact, terrible Wify service relocated us with out advising us till we got there. $330 not going to return
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campsite is very crowed . Tents are very closed to each other and the place is very noisy. The only thing I like is the bathrooms are cleaned.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Nice stream runs right next to it, great relaxing sound. Clean rest rooms and showers. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Tough to naviagate.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites, but noisy next to the highway.
Jul 02, 2017
We enjoy the small homey feel to the KOA and love how it is nestled in the trees by the creek. Nancy and Greg are awesome hosts and the place is clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Inadequate signage. Very tight park. Not big rig friendly. 50 amp service in space #1 inop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for the inadequate signage on the road, sadly that is out of our control as agencies up here forbid it. We only have 30 AMP service in the park. Some of our newer power boxes have the 50 AMP plug but it is not connected as we don't have the service for it.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA was by far the best one we stayed at on our two week trip. Nestled in the trees along a beautiful river. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. This will be a place we WILL return to. Far enough away from the tourist areas to feel away from it all but close enough to enjoy the wonder of Lake Tahoe. I'd give more stars if I could!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms need lights and cleaning. Tightly packed, busy campground so not very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUND!! Love everything about it; the location, the trees, the creek, the friendly staff; LOVE IT!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Gorgeous location. A little crowed in.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT campground. Friendly hosts. I stay there every year when I'm in Tahoe
Jun 27, 2017
This is the perfect camp experience. Our spot #15 gave us plenty of room for our RV, our chairs, and space for us to hang out and play. The gift shop is amazing with plenty of supplies and RV parts too. The park is very close to Lake Tahoe also. The owners are so welcoming and breath the excitement of camping into you when you arrive. We recommend it and use the showers on the upper property!
Jun 27, 2017
friendly,clean place
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities and beautiful. Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Our experience with Sean has ensured we will never return or recommend this location
Jun 26, 2017
400 characters is too short. Read me review on Google maps.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly polite hosts. A little highway noise, but not bad. Beautiful creek. Heated pool. Lots of nice shade.
Jun 25, 2017
The cable kept going out, about 8 times in 3 days. Cell phone coverage was limited. Pool was very cold, not worth going in.
Jun 21, 2017
Extremely kind and caring staff! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facility, staying on creek blocks out road noise
Jun 20, 2017
The campgrounds are well taken care of very nice employees
Jun 20, 2017
Really nice staff, beautiful and very clean, nice store and well stocked, restroom very clean, quiet, free internet bad and had to buy internet
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place but the traffic noise from highway 50 is louder than the river! A power failure on our last night Left us on propane only. Nice people running the place and very clean. Sites were raked and fire pits cleaned out.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was very clean and staff were very polite. Don't recommend paying for WiFi.
Jun 19, 2017
This Koa is very clean and nice. The pool is excellent. We love everything and I'm sure we will come back.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful! Love the expressions of Gods love throughout the campground, and that there is church on sundays!!!
Jun 19, 2017
My site was the only one with 4 hours of sun with no shade. Miserable
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is run by some dedicated people. Staff told me, when I mentioned the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, that they clean four times per day. Tent sites by the river are good. One complaint- we paid for three days of high speed internet, but on day two the upper loop system went down and the IT person did not get up there to resolve the problem, after repeated requests.
Jun 17, 2017
Very primitive sites. This was double edged...beautiful setting but difficult to manipulate with trailer. We were hung up twice on tight turns. Lot of up hill. Ok if not limited physically. Had issues with wifi. Had to pay extra for good coverage, when didn't work, no refund
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground with all necessary amenities and very close to the lake yet far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. This KOA has a very religious aspect to it which is fine but unexpected. Digital cable channels were a plus!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff super friendly and helpful. Restrooms cleaner than most KOA's. One shower prayed over two other shower stalls getting our dry things wet.
Jun 14, 2017
This is one of the best run KOA's I've ever visited. Owners and managers are terrific!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Our family had a great time. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Absolutely a great campground with great workers. Enjoyed our stay there so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals