Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email This Campground

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay had a great spot. Seem very clean didn't use the restrooms or showers.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautyfully located in nice shadow with a pooring creek
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice koa, close to hwy but overall a nice location , nice friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I was definitely in heaven! What a perfect place for a campground! I Hope we can visit again soon.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campground, and the staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground and would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly helpful and beautiful campground. Only thing was no cell phone service. But that is what made it so relaxing. Will return.
Jul 25, 2017
Poor site, possibly an old road, off the beaten path, hard to find. Staff was great, though.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings! We were able to get a site right by the creek, do that was a great place to walk to. My little brother enjoyed it quite a bit and it was a nice sound to sleep to. The staff was incredible; very kind and helpful. All the campers we interacted with were also very sweet. Side note though, you are in Tahoe, so pack all your food and secure it cuz there are bears and deer.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. Treated us very well. Camp sites too small and right on top of each other. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent location.
Jul 24, 2017
KOA staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was next to the river and was peaceful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and fully stocked with toilet paper and paper towels.
Jul 24, 2017
Only problem we had was with the WIFI we paid for. If you have a Apple phone or IPAD make sure you let them know right away.
Jul 22, 2017
I loved it here! I arrived way too late to take full advantage of the camp & had to leave early also, but it was beautiful & the owners are so nice, friendly & helpful. I want to come again & stay longer sometime.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice owners.
Jul 21, 2017
What a terrific place to stay. We pulled in at 2 am, and the staff helped us find some fun things to do in Tahoe. Shower was fine, and pool was great. Site was raked clean before we got there.
Jul 21, 2017
We travel full time mostly at koa's. They only had room for us in a driveway in front of a shop garage door and still charged $78 - $8 less than a full hookup. We stayed 1 night & moved to a better rv park. WiFi never worked and very limited Verizon service in this area.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful location, with great help from the wonderful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time in Lake Tahoe. The campsite was terrific!!
Jul 18, 2017
No bear boxes! Bear came to site every night.
Jul 18, 2017
Always awesome!!! Nancy is the best, made our stay possible... beautiful site on Echo Creek.... love the spirit of this place!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The spaces are very close together. For the price that we paid for our rv pull throug space, I expected it to be bigger and a little further away from the space next to us. The shower stalls were very small and every time someone flushed the toilet I got scalded.
Jul 17, 2017
I was extremely unhappy with this KOA. I was especially disappointed with the attitude of the staff regarding the menacing Black Bear we had to deal with at the site. It was extremely disruptive, threatened the lives of many families and the attitude of the KOA was callous if not negligent. A black bear weighing 700 - 800 lbs forced 6 families including ours to leave the facility early.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close to each other. Our fire ring was more in the location of our neighbors
Jul 17, 2017
Came for three nights and stayed five we enjoyed it that much
Jul 17, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The campground is clean and well-organized. Our fellow campers were courteous and the staff was helpful. The spaces are a little smaller and closer together than we are used to (we usually camp in state campgrounds) but it was a lovely location and the creek noise helps mask other noises in camp. I wish they had bear lockers, but it ended up not being a problem.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and staff!!
Jul 16, 2017
The Owners are lovely and take good care of you! They helped to make our vacation relaxing after a very difficult start - thank you for your generous and loving attitude toward us.
Jul 15, 2017
The chalet was wonderful! The staff were friendly amd informative. Great advice on places to go. We had a great time.
Jul 15, 2017
Never stayed at the KOA before. Was pleasantly surprised at the total package they offer. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, guid d us to our spot, made sure we were comfortable and needed anything. Awesome surroundings!!
Jul 14, 2017
Verry Nice place to stay , good famly copany
Jul 14, 2017
We had a good time, the place was clean, the fishing was good, great walking,biking and hiking trails and the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground but thought it was over priced.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, Thank You
Jul 12, 2017
Chalet was great - loved the private "backyard" area with fire pit, grill, and lots of seating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground is not located very close to the lake itself, there are others that are better choices if that is your desire. Very expensive for what you get and spaces are very tight with several obstacles to manage, it is tough if you are not an experienced RVer. Staff was nice, facilities were clean. Dish sink area could be improved as well as dog walk areas, not exactly pet friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is located close enough to South Shore Lake Tahoe to be convenient but far enough away to still be quiet and close to nature. The pool, store and laundry facilities are very nice and the campsites are always clean and well maintained. The group that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you could ever meet! The poolside Church Service on Sundays is very nice!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground, staff was extremely friendly. Made memories for a lifetime, thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was near the freeway and we heard the noise of the freeway and stream at night in our tents. Most of the campground is on a hill and not a place for bikes. A small but heated pool. Laundry room on site was very helpful to wash sleeping bags when we had a sudden rain storm that hit our tent. We would camp there again in the future.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Good location for Tahoe, friendly staff but very tight pitches with little space around the RV
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Lake Tahoe for over five years. Thanks for the staff for accommodating last minute reservation changes. Religion service by the pool on a Sunday was rather loud and not many folks attending. We know this camp site is very religious but it would be better to keep the sermons more private.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet and convenient
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals