Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Nice enough campground, but spaces are on top of each other! Didn't know that we would be charged $5 a day for a dog! Pretty expensive $95 a day for weekday & $105 for weekend day! Most expensive laundry facilities we have seen in 20 campgrounds that we have visited this trip, They were nice enough to replace some firewood that was confiscated at inspection station!
Aug 06, 2017
Sites rapprochés l'un des autres. Accueil de Mme Nancy plutôt rude. Loin de la ville... et beaucoup trop cher pour l'offre de service.
Aug 06, 2017
KOA provided us with a wonderful family experience. The staff there, has their "A" game on with services and friendliness. Just an awesome experience.
Aug 05, 2017
very hard to maneuver through park. terrible internet. water tasted funny. big time hwy noise. good location friendly staff
Aug 05, 2017
We had a very nice shady site under trees. Felt like camping in the forest (though it's close to the hwy). Very friendly service and neighbours. Lake Tahoe is a wonderful place.
Aug 05, 2017
Some staff need to practice what they preach. Deb is incredibly rude. Tom was very helpful. Super loud highway noise. Only stayed because of KOA name, many other campgrounds avail...look around. Very expensive and nickel and dime you for everything then say "Have a BLESSED day". Keep looking they are totally taking advantage of the KOA reputation, but not living up to it.
Aug 05, 2017
Very unfriendly owner. Too much in-your-face religion. Expensive base price, everything else is extra charge. No cell phone service. Owner blamed Apple phones, Verizon and AT&T. Dismissed us by showing us her phone working with T Moble and said everyone could make calls. You must drive everywhere. Hostess gets surley if you ask where to hike. No local info available free or to purchase.
Aug 04, 2017
Facility is very small and poorly designed. Spaces are like shoe boxes. Very close quarters. Roads are very narrow and poorly maintained. Most of facility is on a slope. Sites are not level at all. Staff is friendly unless you really have a problem then they get really unfriendly. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Aug 04, 2017
very relaxing.
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, And shower facilities were good. However-men and women's bathroom doors were always open and there was not much privacy. Overall I like the campground but it was very expensive.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff at the campground were awesome! Very helpful. I loved the Christian ambiance. However, I really felt the price was pretty high. We paid half the nightly rate when we were near Yosemite.
Aug 03, 2017
Way way to expensive $90 per night!! For what? Isn't even close to the lake, you have to pay for descent wifi.. it's very close to the hwy. Would not stay here again and would not recommend this KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
50 amp service did not work and it was like an obstacle course to get around the park the people were nice the camp was clean it was all and all okay but expensive
Aug 02, 2017
It was a great stay. Very friendly staff. I wish they could do something about a rock coming out of the asphalt near site 28. It was a very tight fit for my 30' fifth wheel. Also the asphalt pad on 28 needs to be a couple feet wider. Other than that, everything was outstanding!
Aug 02, 2017
Little tough to navigate around campsites but got to see a bear cause of the neighbors so awesome place
Aug 02, 2017
Hosts are not friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful location. A little too far from the Lake. Sites are small, roadways narrow & too hard to maneuver with a large Class A RV. Signage painted on the roadways too confusing.
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here 4 times. 3 of those in the same site...yay! Always enjoyable, this KOA has a lot of international folks that stay and it is fun to get to know your neighbor. Maneuvering RV's is tight but folks are careful and go slow..the sites are fine and clean. Folks are happy to help each other park..personally have never seen anything but kind patient folks. Echo creek was wonderful.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were cramped and we were charged for a dog fee and never told about it. $5 a day when there isn't a K9 run or anything for a dog. We asked other guests and they too didn't know about the charge.KOA book doesn't show it as a extra fee either. Any dog is allowed there aggressive or not. Not worth the price especially when charged for a dog that's a size of a cat!
Jul 31, 2017
Easy access to everthing, great customer service. Love the camping site
Jul 31, 2017
We arrive after the office was closed and a group was alredy on our site, we had to ask to move to theirs. Not their fault but the spots ate VERY confusing. Also, very tiny the space just for a small tent and a vehicule( honda fit) and nothing else. Very expemsive for what you get
Jul 31, 2017
Very expensive for extremely small site. I understand summer season is busy, but putting 8 people (two tents) on the campsite they normally sell for 4 people (one tent) is not fair. We didn't have enough room to sit around the campfire, to move around and park the second car (our cars are mid size). When I booked it online site was advertised as the one that accommodate 12 people and two cars!
Jul 31, 2017
awesome property, bathrooms need some major repairs. thanks for church too!
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our stay at this KOA. We lucked out on a creek side spot! It was perfect. The camp store is very well stocked and merchandised. The wifi isn't great but I'm here to camp not talk on my phone. My kids bought the premium wifi since life without a phone is awful. ;). I will return to another creekside spot.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The people were very nice when. I checked in. Our campsite was also nice. The campground itself was ok. When I am spending a good amount of money on a small KOA campsite I do expect the amenities such as free wifi so I was disappointed that there was charge for it. The next time I am in the area I would stay at a state campground.
Jul 29, 2017
The camp spots were very expensive for the spots received. There was too much religious paraphernalia at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
For $91 per night we were stuck between a maintenance shack and a busy road. We dented our brand new travel trailer on the super narrow road that had granite boulders on the side of it. Good luck getting your camper in if it is bigger than 16ft long. No Wi-Fi at all. Not even close to lake Tahoe. Stayed at Camp Richardson the following night for $50 and had huge site and across the road from lake
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was great. Great people, nice setting. The only down side is the loud highway that will keep us away from this campground next time.
Jul 27, 2017
Cannot access wifi, and no service ATT, toooo crowd and many children in small pool. I will never go back that KOA camp again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great friendly staff, but a little took close too the highway
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Generous shaded spaces.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a good campground to stay over a couple days. Pro's: Clean, staff friendly, nice swimming pool, good general store, next to tranquil a stream. Quiet if you are away from freeway. Con's: Our sites were noisy by freeway (a lot of traffic), showers tiny and some needed maintenance, no hooks or benches, low water pressure in some.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay had a great spot. Seem very clean didn't use the restrooms or showers.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautyfully located in nice shadow with a pooring creek
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice koa, close to hwy but overall a nice location , nice friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I was definitely in heaven! What a perfect place for a campground! I Hope we can visit again soon.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campground, and the staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground and would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly helpful and beautiful campground. Only thing was no cell phone service. But that is what made it so relaxing. Will return.
Jul 25, 2017
Poor site, possibly an old road, off the beaten path, hard to find. Staff was great, though.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings! We were able to get a site right by the creek, do that was a great place to walk to. My little brother enjoyed it quite a bit and it was a nice sound to sleep to. The staff was incredible; very kind and helpful. All the campers we interacted with were also very sweet. Side note though, you are in Tahoe, so pack all your food and secure it cuz there are bears and deer.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. Treated us very well. Camp sites too small and right on top of each other. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent location.
Jul 24, 2017
KOA staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was next to the river and was peaceful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and fully stocked with toilet paper and paper towels.
Jul 24, 2017
Only problem we had was with the WIFI we paid for. If you have a Apple phone or IPAD make sure you let them know right away.
Jul 22, 2017
I loved it here! I arrived way too late to take full advantage of the camp & had to leave early also, but it was beautiful & the owners are so nice, friendly & helpful. I want to come again & stay longer sometime.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice owners.
Jul 21, 2017
What a terrific place to stay. We pulled in at 2 am, and the staff helped us find some fun things to do in Tahoe. Shower was fine, and pool was great. Site was raked clean before we got there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals