Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Friendliest and most helpful staff. My family and I always feel welcome. This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet place. Pool was heated and nice for kids to play in, staff was friendly, helpful and kept facility really clean. We will be back here for more trips
Aug 28, 2017
Great customer service, Great staff. Always super clean. My family and friends love staying there. Keep it up.
Aug 27, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Would stay in site further from road next time, as traffic noise a little loud. Thank you for a blessed weekend. Thank you for a blessed weekend.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location & facilities . Best equipped KOA camp store I have seen! Staff very personable
Aug 25, 2017
This is our second year of camping at the Lake Tahoe KOA and we love it! The campground area is mostly dirt, but it is very well kept and very clean. All campsites are clean and well maintained. The road (hwy 50) is a little noisy, but it did not bother us during our stay. This is a great base camp location for exploring the Tahoe area! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time. My kids loved the park. The camp was clean, the store well stocked and the staff and groundskeepers were friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
I found the staff to be very unprofessional. Need to educate themsleves about their WIFI. Very sarcastic when assistance was seeked about their WIFI. The facilities were acceptable.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful. The staff were great! Might be hard if you have a very long RV as roads are narrow.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Be prepared for lots of traffic and trouble with wi-fi connection.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves and will visit again.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean campground. Very nice and friendly staff. We all liked it and will be coming back.
Aug 20, 2017
The facility is very nice and well maintained. There are spaces for RVs and for tents, along with a creek that flows through the property. The store on site is well stocked with a wide variety of items, the showers and bathrooms clean. I gave 4 stars because the campground is right next to Highway 50 and the highway noise is always in the background. Get a site by the creek, farthest from the road
Aug 19, 2017
Small site for my rv and car. Close to other campers, staff was rude, noisy, etc etc etc.
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for going above and beyond
Aug 19, 2017
I first want to say that the tent campsite I was given was amazing! The river with bubbling rapids behind my sight was so calming, I slept like a baby all night long and woke to the soothing sounds of the river not traffic noise. It would be nice if the swimming pool would be open later. Very nice, clean bathroom.
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
Aug 18, 2017
The camp site is so beautiful, situated right next to a little stream. The people were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean and functional. We had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2017
Not up to standards of KOA as we have previously expected. Pro: pool, cable in the few spaces where available. CON: unlevel parking, WIFI is an extra charge and intermittent, noisy highway 24 hrs, reception staff not very accommodating and dismissive of the fact our family was situated on opposite sides of park after we had requested upon reserving that we be nextdoor. BEARS!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Très bon accueil dans un camping très correct Mais hyper hyper bruillant car au bord d'une route insupportable !!!! Pprix totalement disproportionné !!!!
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOA and we use them every chance we get. Because of the market on rv spots this resort is able to charge a lot for what you get.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our campsite was great next to the stream and lovely trees, quiet. Staff was very friendly in all interactions and helpful, a kind attitude permeates. It was more expensive than I would normally spend on a campground, but Tahoe is very popular for camping in the summer. The restrooms were pretty clean, but a bit small - in the women's room it was a real challenge to get space at the two sinks.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff members I encountered at this KOA were all very friendly, professional, helpful and efficient! The store was convenient for forgotten items. HOWEVER, the campsites are incredibly dusty. The dustiest camping experience I've ever had. Grime coated all our gear, fingernails, creases in our hands. We joked it was like the dust bowl. So good people, troubling dust.
Aug 14, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful.Beautiful sites with a gorgeous stream behind our site!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground looks very nice however our campsite was right next to the highway so it was very loud. The pool was small but we still had fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Very pricey! Really, over $100/night for a campsite? Packed like sardines. Overused facility. One big problem at site 18 was that the sewer drain connection was higher than the RV drain... Bad planning! Lots of dirt that gets tramped into the camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Park was very clean as well at the bathrooms. I like the way the sites are randomly set up, rather than all in a row like some parks. I was very disappointed in the extra fees we had to pay~~$5.00 per day for anyone over 2 people in the site. $5.00 per day for an extra vehicle $5.00 per day PER DEVICE for WIFI. For our family that added up to over $250.00 EXTRA!! Is that really necessary?!?!
Aug 13, 2017
Good
Aug 13, 2017
Overall, we had a lovely stay. It was our first time staying at this location. Just wish they had bear lockers.
Aug 12, 2017
I think you have a wonderful place. But it takes some time to get to the lake and there is no shuttle or bus Connection. tThere should be some options to get easy to the lake and insteresting places. Not everybody has a car with him and then there is no other Chance than pack up the RV and go with the RV. Especially forein Tourists are often not used to drive with RV's.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful campground and well kept, hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Sites are crowded very close together.
Aug 11, 2017
The camp was nice, very clean...the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that the camp sites are very close together, and it unfortunate that the highway is so close. It is very loud at night.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Expensive and does not offer much. Very tight sites for a trailer/RV and the campground is right next to the fwy. We had trouble sleeping the first night, sounded like the fwy was running through our trailer. Worst KOA that we have experienced and will not be returning. Very disappointing experience. Customer service was good and might be okay for people in tents if they are on the backside.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The staff at this park have great additudes. The maintenance staff were great. The park was clean even during the busy weekend. The owner/manager in (Black shirt) was great answered all my questions. Let's just say this no mosquitoes or other insects. One word Awesome!
Aug 09, 2017
Sad to see KOA affiliate themselves with such a poorly run campground. Sites are way too small and the price they charge is ridiculous. My family and friends will not be back next year. I highly recommend you look at other campgrounds closer to Lake Tahoe.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing place and we appreciated the fact that the owners share their faith with the campers in a loving way....church Sunday at the pool was a first for us and was awesome! Beautiful park and wonderful staff....Clean and friendly and an easy stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Way over priced! Restrooms were not well kept. I found the New Testament quotes on the KOA handouts off-putting. The site we were in was uneven and very tight. This has been my least favorite KOA that I stayed in and would not recommend it to others.
Aug 08, 2017
Our registration process was outstanding. Our campsite was great. The availability of a camping cabin was essential due to our family joining us, but the price was nearly prohibitive. The main problem was our young grandchildren finding dirty underwear under the bed and the presence of a mouse in the cabin which frightened them.
Aug 08, 2017
Great camping with great scenery and wonderful hosts. Very clean and well thought out campsites.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was awesome. Wifi is awful, firewood super expensive. Very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
First time staying at an KOA me and my family had a blast from the friendly staff, wonderful campsites, and beautiful surroundings everything was great couldn't ask for more. Clean restrooms, KOA store had everything we needed while we stayed. Would highly recommend this KOA. I know we'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals