Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email This Campground

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very helpful staff, very clean campground. A little tight for our fifth wheel but worth it!
May 20, 2018
We like our stay. Helpful and friendli People. Quiet and nice Place to be.
May 16, 2018
Nice facilities and very clean. Available attendant was helpful with needed wrench to loosen hose bib on RV. Would have liked to have store open more often on weekend and Monday.
May 14, 2018
Sean and Cory were very nice and helpful... sorry we can't remember the lady's name, but, she helped as well. People who complain about the road noise apparently don't realize they're camping next to a highway?! Didn't bother us at all... grounds were really nice and kept clean... laundry and showers nice and warm (it was cold and wet outside when we stayed). Overall a really nice place.
May 14, 2018
Clean bathrooms, level site
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice campground, nice hosts. The facilities are clean but old. The campground seemed very overpriced, but maybe it's just the area.
May 06, 2018
Stay was okay, but 98 dollars per night us far too much for what is being offered at the beginning of May.
May 06, 2018
The Bathrooms need serious cleaning and renovation along with hot water took a while to get hot water. The over all cost for one night site was the highest we had paid on a two week trip. The biggest problem for me was the extreme cost for one night when they had just opened for the season and they had very little services. We got a site with full huckups and little else, May 3, 2018.
May 05, 2018
Stopped for a 4 night stay just as the park was opening for the season. Many amenities not available which mostly didn't effect us. Beautiful location with the creek running thru and wonderful trees.
Apr 23, 2018
The owners/ staff are very welcoming! Beautiful lake and views on site! Will return again soon!!
Apr 19, 2018
I was charged 82 dollars a night at a campground with no water and not another soul, including staff was there. I stayed 5 minutes and left. The grounds were creepy and scary. We could not get a hold of anyone to vocalize a complaint. I did write to your corporate office with no response. I know it was still winter but 82 a night and not let me know of not having full hookups is unacceptable
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The hosts are very nice. The washrooms were clean. Lots of road noise from the very nearby highway. Couldn't get satellite, but they have cable ... IF your TV is QAM ready (ours isn't). The sewer outlet was elevated from the ground, making it almost equal in height to our rig's. Great location to get to Lake Tahoe.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Had a wonderful tile ... great hosts, perfect weather only downside is the closeness to Hiway 50 ... but hey if we lived on the costal cliffs we'd here the surf day and night!
Oct 02, 2017
To expense and to close to the road lots of road noise.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities. Motorcycle friendly. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great having the beautiful Truckee riverbed to explore backing up entire campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The rain and snow not so much! Hosts are great enjoyed chatting with them. I will return to this campground!
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent customer service, very clean and beautiful facilities. Quiet and peaceful trip, exactly what myself and the family needed.
Sep 25, 2017
The service was great and the personnel always had the greatest attitude and smile. I was saying goodbye to family after 6 years of living in california and KOA helped make it special which is one of the reason i was a constant visitor to tahoe for camping. Thanks for all the good times and great memories I will miss my summer visits
Sep 24, 2017
What an incredible experience! Most beautiful, soothing, calm camping area we have ever experienced! My husband and I were in awe at the beautiful cozy lodge with everything one could need surrounded by beautiful whispering pines near a stream with water running over rocks. INCREDIBLE service from staff that treated us like family. We plan on returing to this exact location come Spring.
Sep 23, 2017
Since it was September the campground was pretty empty which is the way we like it. Not sure I would of rated it so highly if on season. We had site 18 near the babbling brook. I really enjoyed it. To get RVs around the campground is difficult because of the boulders and trees part that once you are parked makes it so nice. The bathroom could use a facelift. one shower was broken.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice campground, A little hard to spot driving south on 50,
Sep 21, 2017
Very kind office staff...the Highway is very close and thus lots of Highway noise...older KOA with smaller sites...great location though...
Sep 21, 2017
We felt penny pinched. Every aspect was more expensive than any other KOA we have stayed at. We could get 3 hours of Wi-Fi but you had to wait 24 hours for more or pay $3 for internet. Washer and dryers more expensive than any where else too. The store was UNAVAILABLE. No definite hours. I called and left a message, no one called me back. Our last day we found the guy, he was very pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Wow! What a great campsite. I planned to spend my birthday there with different friends and family dropping in over two weekends. They were very accommodating my wife and I a site that would be in the close to everyone, be they in an RV (like us), a cabin or tent camping. This was not only my best vacation ever but also my best birthday ever. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
I paid $230 for two nights. I paid extra for electricity that I didn't get to use at all cuz it was taken by the people next to us and then it was turned off and store was closed. I was not told I had to share. I was not offered the 50$ rate for memebers if I joined. The guys for got to ring up my cheese with my $75 purchase so I had to purchase it plus more to meet the $10 min requirement.
Sep 19, 2017
First of all, the owners and employees of this campground were so very nice and helpful. Very pleasant. I commend them for their hospitality. The general store there offers a good variety. I have two complaints. One, the campground gets noise from Highway 50. I don't think there is a campsite that escapes the noise. Also, the prices at this place are way too high for what you get.
Sep 18, 2017
The most fun camping ever. The hosts were the greatest. Campgrounds and facilities were clean and working perfectly. Great place to home while seeing all to do at lake Tahoe.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price this was terrible for being over $100 a night. For being a Koa we had expected that there would be more activities for the little one. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The one good part was the store was nice and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
The office never told us that they only had 30 amp power. We spent 2 hour trying to figure out way half of our motorhome was not working. Way over priced for what you get. Also the t.v cable to our site did not work.
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice location, perfect for exploring Lake Tahoe. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us great advice on where to visit. Facilities were good, it has everything you need, plus a really good store!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was camping in the woods vs. a parking lot. We were surrounded by trees and could hear the creek behind us. It was close to the highway, but the noise was minimal. Sites had great stone fire pits, which added to the beautiful nature setting. Wifi was good, even without paying for the premium Wifi. A con was very little grass for dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Park employees were the greatest.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I had an awesome experience at the Kampground. All the staff were very kind and took good care of us. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, and the convenience store on-site has EVERYTHING you need or forgot to pack for your kamp. My favorite part of the Kamp is the little creek that runs along it's edge, it's quiet babble was very relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
We love this place. It is unlike most RV campgrounds that have rows of campsites lined up in a grid. The sites are much more private and natural, and at all different levels on the hills. Just a beautiful place to stay! The amenities are good, the store is well-stocked and the facilities are well-attended.
Sep 11, 2017
AWESOME PLACE, CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT, FIRST TIME I USED A KOA, WILL DO IT AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time and it was very convenient to have the store up front to get a couple of items we forgot before our weekend trip. The park was nice and close enough for our kids to play - the heated bathroom area was a plus after waking up in the cool air. Loved our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp sites are just too close together. Our site location had a site on each side of us, no more than a few feet away. Our picnic table area was up against the children's play ground so we felt totally surrounded by other campers and kids with no privacy whatsoever. At $90, this was more than double the price we had paid on our trip for any other campground, other KOA's included.
Sep 07, 2017
Great time! Very helpful in recommending an electrician for some electrical trouble in my RV. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Loved the proximity to Tahoe, small sites, but staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool is small, but the store is well stocked which was super convenient! We'd stay here again!
Sep 07, 2017
stop spamming me,i unsubscribed already
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals