Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The hosts are very nice. The washrooms were clean. Lots of road noise from the very nearby highway. Couldn't get satellite, but they have cable ... IF your TV is QAM ready (ours isn't). The sewer outlet was elevated from the ground, making it almost equal in height to our rig's. Great location to get to Lake Tahoe.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Had a wonderful tile ... great hosts, perfect weather only downside is the closeness to Hiway 50 ... but hey if we lived on the costal cliffs we'd here the surf day and night!
Oct 02, 2017
To expense and to close to the road lots of road noise.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Well-maintained facilities. Motorcycle friendly. Thank you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great having the beautiful Truckee riverbed to explore backing up entire campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The rain and snow not so much! Hosts are great enjoyed chatting with them. I will return to this campground!
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent customer service, very clean and beautiful facilities. Quiet and peaceful trip, exactly what myself and the family needed.
Sep 25, 2017
The service was great and the personnel always had the greatest attitude and smile. I was saying goodbye to family after 6 years of living in california and KOA helped make it special which is one of the reason i was a constant visitor to tahoe for camping. Thanks for all the good times and great memories I will miss my summer visits
Sep 24, 2017
What an incredible experience! Most beautiful, soothing, calm camping area we have ever experienced! My husband and I were in awe at the beautiful cozy lodge with everything one could need surrounded by beautiful whispering pines near a stream with water running over rocks. INCREDIBLE service from staff that treated us like family. We plan on returing to this exact location come Spring.
Sep 23, 2017
Since it was September the campground was pretty empty which is the way we like it. Not sure I would of rated it so highly if on season. We had site 18 near the babbling brook. I really enjoyed it. To get RVs around the campground is difficult because of the boulders and trees part that once you are parked makes it so nice. The bathroom could use a facelift. one shower was broken.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice campground, A little hard to spot driving south on 50,
Sep 21, 2017
Very kind office staff...the Highway is very close and thus lots of Highway noise...older KOA with smaller sites...great location though...
Sep 21, 2017
We felt penny pinched. Every aspect was more expensive than any other KOA we have stayed at. We could get 3 hours of Wi-Fi but you had to wait 24 hours for more or pay $3 for internet. Washer and dryers more expensive than any where else too. The store was UNAVAILABLE. No definite hours. I called and left a message, no one called me back. Our last day we found the guy, he was very pleasant.
Sep 19, 2017
Wow! What a great campsite. I planned to spend my birthday there with different friends and family dropping in over two weekends. They were very accommodating my wife and I a site that would be in the close to everyone, be they in an RV (like us), a cabin or tent camping. This was not only my best vacation ever but also my best birthday ever. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
I paid $230 for two nights. I paid extra for electricity that I didn't get to use at all cuz it was taken by the people next to us and then it was turned off and store was closed. I was not told I had to share. I was not offered the 50$ rate for memebers if I joined. The guys for got to ring up my cheese with my $75 purchase so I had to purchase it plus more to meet the $10 min requirement.
Sep 19, 2017
First of all, the owners and employees of this campground were so very nice and helpful. Very pleasant. I commend them for their hospitality. The general store there offers a good variety. I have two complaints. One, the campground gets noise from Highway 50. I don't think there is a campsite that escapes the noise. Also, the prices at this place are way too high for what you get.
Sep 18, 2017
The most fun camping ever. The hosts were the greatest. Campgrounds and facilities were clean and working perfectly. Great place to home while seeing all to do at lake Tahoe.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price this was terrible for being over $100 a night. For being a Koa we had expected that there would be more activities for the little one. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The one good part was the store was nice and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
The office never told us that they only had 30 amp power. We spent 2 hour trying to figure out way half of our motorhome was not working. Way over priced for what you get. Also the t.v cable to our site did not work.
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice location, perfect for exploring Lake Tahoe. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us great advice on where to visit. Facilities were good, it has everything you need, plus a really good store!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was camping in the woods vs. a parking lot. We were surrounded by trees and could hear the creek behind us. It was close to the highway, but the noise was minimal. Sites had great stone fire pits, which added to the beautiful nature setting. Wifi was good, even without paying for the premium Wifi. A con was very little grass for dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Park employees were the greatest.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I had an awesome experience at the Kampground. All the staff were very kind and took good care of us. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, and the convenience store on-site has EVERYTHING you need or forgot to pack for your kamp. My favorite part of the Kamp is the little creek that runs along it's edge, it's quiet babble was very relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
We love this place. It is unlike most RV campgrounds that have rows of campsites lined up in a grid. The sites are much more private and natural, and at all different levels on the hills. Just a beautiful place to stay! The amenities are good, the store is well-stocked and the facilities are well-attended.
Sep 11, 2017
AWESOME PLACE, CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT, FIRST TIME I USED A KOA, WILL DO IT AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time and it was very convenient to have the store up front to get a couple of items we forgot before our weekend trip. The park was nice and close enough for our kids to play - the heated bathroom area was a plus after waking up in the cool air. Loved our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp sites are just too close together. Our site location had a site on each side of us, no more than a few feet away. Our picnic table area was up against the children's play ground so we felt totally surrounded by other campers and kids with no privacy whatsoever. At $90, this was more than double the price we had paid on our trip for any other campground, other KOA's included.
Sep 07, 2017
Great time! Very helpful in recommending an electrician for some electrical trouble in my RV. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Loved the proximity to Tahoe, small sites, but staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool is small, but the store is well stocked which was super convenient! We'd stay here again!
Sep 07, 2017
stop spamming me,i unsubscribed already
Sep 06, 2017
Thank you Nanci your were very helpful Our family get to stay and have a wonderful time at KOA Lake Tahoe. Hope to see you next year !
Sep 06, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well maintained and in a very nice location. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Was a beautiful creekside setting right on the Hwy. Convenient and friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Perfect for the kids ! Just wish there were accessible hiking trails in walking distance from the campsite. Other then that will be back !
Sep 05, 2017
the campground was nice, ever commodity was clean and available, the prices were ridiculous $79.00 for an rv spot, the store was full of religious movies and messages all over (not cool). The hosts were nice and polite, very nice people.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a Amazing time . Also the staff here was awesome. So friendly and helpful. George was especially helpful and had some very good insight to good restaurants in Tahoe . We will be returning for sure !
Sep 04, 2017
Horrible site. Rocks too difficult to position trailer. Loud freeway noise. Extremely crowded and sites too close to one another. No dog relief area other then 4 x 4 grass at entrance of park. Hosts abrupt and inconsiderate. Wanted to discuss options but wouldn't even listen before cutting me off. Left 1 day early, despite losing $100. Home better than this place. One light...George!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice clean campground but WAY TOO expensive!! We were led to believe hardly a space available, but more like hardly any booked... perhaps if the cost was more reasonable it would be more booked. Tiny little pool, thankful we were the only ones in it, but there were water bugs in it too... people nice, just not worth the money
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA in Lake Tahoe was very nice and well maintained. The caretakers were amazing and the grounds keepers, these guys were busy from sun up to sun down making sure the campground and the people were taken care of. It is next to a highway, however the road noise wasn't that bad. We are definitely going back!!! We HIGHLY recommend this KOA campground! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Well kept Being dutiful sites by a creek.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Positives: Friendly staff. Lovely creek. Lots of mature trees and shade. Clean pool, baths and showers. Negatives: NO grass with an abundance of dirt. US Highway 50 noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals