Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff, campgrounds were clean, and lots to do for our son. We felt safe having him wander around the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay...so much so that my husband wants to go out there again in about 3-4 weeks...maybe see if we can stay in the same spot too. Lol. Great staff, great campsite, great adventure for us!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Got woken up at midnight by mistake by a KOA security agent due to lack of communication on their part. Quite frustrating.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
I love this KOA. Everyone is friendly and it's super clean.
Jul 27, 2017
I didn't spend much time in the campground, except to sleep. I went to L.P. for the IronMan. It rained both nights. I appreciated the quiet at nighttime. Pressure in toilets was poor. Workers were very helpful. I liked the escort to my tent site. Dave gave me a ride to a friend's campsite I couldn't find. I couldn't get breakfast on Monday & Tuesday.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect, just bathroom without paper. Staff so friendly , soon I'll come back! I stay for my Ironman race 3 nights .
Jul 26, 2017
It was great, thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
There was a flushing toilet/outhouse right next to our site! How awesome is that?! Was very quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, safe, family friendly
Jul 25, 2017
It was pretty good. Spaces are close to each other which I wasn't crazy about. There was a generator running constantly next to my tent which was beyond annoying. I was hoping it would stop but quiet hours were too late. 11 pm. He shut down at 11:30. Unfortunately I needed to be up at 4 for the triathlon in Lake Placid.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Kept clean and organized. Good breakfast. Didn't necessarily appreciate 3 KOA folks yelling at me when going 8MPH while leaving the last 100 feet before turning on the main road. I get that safety is important, but a bit overzealous. Overall a nice stay! Well done.
Jul 24, 2017
Un vrai petit clubmed de camping merci !
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was our family's first time at a KOA and we had a fantastic time. The kids really enjoyed the campsite/facilities and the local area.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly people that's why we come back
Jul 19, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great site and amenities! Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We tented in S03 and S06. The sites are wooded and quiet and with sufficient space between sites. Bathrooms are very clean. There are dog walking trails through the woods, and right across the street from the Flume Trail system. Great campgrond.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA and I had the most enjoyable stay. Can't wait to visit more KOAs! I will be a Customer for life.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a premiere KOA location. The facilities & staff are the best of the best and it's why I've been coming for over 20 years. Thanks Chip & all the great LP KOA staff. Rob Wallace Ottawa, ON
Jul 15, 2017
First two nights were great. The last night some people rolled into the site next to us at 10:00, shined their car beams into our tent for an hour as they setup, then drank beers and partied until 1 in the morning, Totally inconsiderate and rude. Never crossed their minds there might be a baby in the tent next to them(2 years old). Where was security? Glad we were leaving in the morning.
Jul 15, 2017
Always good - despite this week's rainy weather
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were all so nice and helpful. Tent site was immaculate. Just need to rebuild wc's near 'm' lane.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
S01 is a great tent site with a lean-to. Super well stocked camp store and snack bar. The bathrooms/showers all could use some work. Need broken hooks replaced and better lighting. Did appreciate the paper towels, hand soap and TP though.
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and nice! Perry was awesome and even fixed our car when it wouldn't start! We'll be back for sure!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for 15 years. Sadly this year the bathrooms were filthy and most days there was no hot water. This is not acceptable. We had family join us from Utah and they certainly were not happy. Please make it a priority to care for the bathrooms properly.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground. Staff was absolutely awesome. There isn't much around here without a 10-20 minute drive in terms of resupply opportunities but the camp store is well stocked.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is always clean and very welcoming. Tent sites are huge and well separated from RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent service, camping très propre et bien tenu dans un cadre magnifique.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great. They came to our site around 10pm to give us a jump when our car wouldn't start.
Jul 07, 2017
Rock on guys!! 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful place to bring kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the lean to. Was very different and the grandkids loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
We love coming to KOA Lake Placid. It's our third year and we can't wait to be back. One thing I'd say is the bathhouse #2 was dirty and there was always at least one toilet that was plugged and out of toilet paper. Aside from that everything was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean. The grounds were kept up. And it had an extremely relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
It was such a beautiful campground, and despite arriving after a big downpour, our site was totally usable, and had no flooding issues. I will definitely return to this campground. In addition to all the great amenities at KOA itself, it is perfectly located for all sorts of outdoorsy activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great location and great service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award