Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
I mistakenly overbooked my stay and double booked week two at another KOA. When I realized the issue (just hours after checking in) I tried to adjust my reservation, this KOA was less than helpful and the option they gave me was a money loser. I ended up having to stay the second week. I have noticed a definite change in the customer experience at KOA in general as of late and its not good.
Aug 08, 2017
My situation really needs a face to face or phone call to voice the issue that I would like to discuss. If you are interested in hearing my concerns, please call me at (215)896-0524 Thanks Howard
Aug 08, 2017
Really liked the campground, clean, quiet and loved all the trees. Staff was great!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
First time visit. Site was 50 amp pull through. Site was easy to get in and out of. Good size, plenty of room and clean. Large KOA. Impressed!!
Aug 07, 2017
The grounds were clean. Some neighbors were being extremely loud and shouting curse words for hours, so that is a problem. The next morning our neighbor let his dog out at 6am. The dog proceeded to bark for over 3 hours straight, and was aggressive towards children. The staff said there was nothing they could do and let things be. Fail!
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely sites, especially the wooded ones. Fun playgrounds, great heated pool. We enjoyed being situated at a site right in front of the main playground, pool and store, but the lights were on at the park and the buildings all night, which shined into our camper, less than pleasant.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was conveniently located, close to everything we wanted to see and do. My only complaint has to do with other guests. For some reason unknown to us, people staying there feel free to walk through any campsite they want.
Aug 06, 2017
This park is beautiful and in a great location. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, but the free WiFi is awful and the site our site had large gravel on it, making it difficult to set chairs and walk on
Aug 06, 2017
Très bien situé , plusieurs activités à faire dans les environs . Propre et accueillant .0
Aug 06, 2017
Our site was very nice. Tex made it very easy to back in. overall a nice KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground to stay
Aug 05, 2017
Always a decent place to stay we didn't get our preferred area this year but o well still enjoyed
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was great to work with. Our only negative was the wifi was not available at our site. In and out...mostly out!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place and friendly staff members!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay for Ironman Lake Placid Triathlon
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great week at KOA, love the snack shack. Was a little disappointing to receive a pink slip about burning trash, which we did not do. The kids had put their paper plates in the burn circle when we left one morning, was not planning on burning we just didn't have a garbage bag ready... Look forward to coming again next year!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay with your family. Clean, Nice sites,Heated Pool, friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Third time we have stayed at this KOA. Always clean and well kept. Great place to camp!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved this campground. I spent many summers at this campground as a kid and it was great to come back as an adult with my own family. I was disappointed when I took my 7 year old to the pool and there were several adults diving in the pool and drinking alcohol. These were against the clearly posted rules.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very well maintained and well run campground.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff and campsite were amazing. The surrounding area is breathtaking. The only complaint was the WiFi. The last 2 days we were there we were unable to access the WiFi.
Aug 02, 2017
We love the Lake Placid/Wilmington KOA for many reasons including Julie & Chip, the size of the sites, the snack bar and breakfast and its location to all the area attractions!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in row A of the campground, the site was clean and very roomy. My only complaint about the site is the excessive lighting that is around this row that is never shut off.
Aug 01, 2017
I only have one thing to nitpick about because everything else was perfect...the large rocks that get turned up from the street rake were a constant concern. I hate to offer a complaint without thoughts on a solution but I'm not even sure how to solve it. On a better note, the breakfast in the upstairs dining room was a really nice touch. Keep up your good work. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, however we booked in the L area and we're only told upon arrival from Chateauguay that the electrical was out in that area and we had to relocate, away from family members that had booked as well. A phone call would have been nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed at KOA Willmington during the Can Am rugby weekend. The camp ground was clean, well organized and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part was the Ausable River right in our back yard.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic...always a great time.when i go there, regardless of when, looking forward to going back in september
Jul 31, 2017
Great few days away! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Love the area. Lots to do and see. Would recommend over and over again and can't wait to return. Extremely clean and well cared for park.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone going camping in the area
Jul 31, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground, despite the weather.
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful KOA. Awesome shower facilities and clean bathrooms. Only complaint was quiet hours were not enforced. Will definitely stay here again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. The only area in need of improvement is the efficiency of the snack bar. Separate the ice cream and food orders and I think you will find it helpful during busy days. Overall love your campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Beaucoup d'activités à faire : montagne, vélo, plage, kayak, nage. J'ai bien aimé la section L et K du KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Although the KOA is a very family friendly campgrounds and maybe not the best place for my boyfriend and I who are looking for a quieter sort of camping experience, we had a nice time thanks to the extremely helpful/friendly front desk staff. THANK YOU
Jul 30, 2017
Worst experiences I ever had. Terrible response by receptionist and extremely weak WIFI signal. I booked three consecutive night but different timing. I asked them to find the way which I do not need to move the lot. They did not try to do extra effort to rearrange the allocation of lot while I booked same lot. Three person had different response regarding my wish. I lost half day for moving.
Jul 29, 2017
We've camped here many times over the years and have always loved it. We had a nice roomy site with plenty of space between the RVs. Staff was friendly. i like how this campground has the real Adirondack feel with still some of the amenities and conveniences at your fingertips. I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 because I think the showers in the outer buildings could use an overhaul.
Jul 28, 2017
Good breakfast , beautiful campsites and good service
Jul 28, 2017
We had been to this KOA previously but 10 years ago! As we recalled, it was a lovely spot with lots to do and well cared for amenities. I would love to be able to specify a certain site when reserving for future.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at KOAs extensively. This was the least satisfying. No grass, no gravel; virtually impossible to keep clean. Bathrooms a muddy mess. An inv stment in landscape/hardscape would be a vast improvement.
Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed 2 nights at the KOA in Wilmington, NY. The site and bathrooms were clean. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and it is close to lots of things to do. We were a little disappointed in our breakfast we had there but that would not stop us from going back! :-)
Jul 27, 2017
I personally do not care for KOAS...this one has an excellent river walk...you can not hear any road noise..there are sites closer to the river that are less occupied...we were w/ very little privacy...but this is the high peaks region..also give 15% for military...
Jul 26, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Love the fact the sites are all wooded. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect during our Ironman Lake Placid stay. We stayed at the KOA many times for triathlon training in the past and we are looking forward to the next time. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the roads need to have some kind of dust control applied. Other than that it is a nice campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award