Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the middle of august for one week's time. The campground is clean and quiet and the space for our 5th wheel was comparable to what we've experienced elsewhere. The breakfast available in the lodge is a nice feature although be aware it is closed Monday's and Tuesday's. The sandbox was a favorite of my son's, however all of the toys were broken, which was disappointing.
Aug 28, 2017
Love all the improvements
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I don't know how many times I've stayed here, but at least 20. I love the campground, the staff, the proximity to the areas resources and the campground amenities. I will continue my annual camping trip at the Lake Placid KOA for many years to come! Thank you for all you do!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and extremely well maintained and beautiful campground. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great time, love the campground
Aug 27, 2017
The campground is wooded and very beautiful! It is clean. You get a personal escort to your campsite when you arrive, it was wonderful!! They have a snack shack with delicious funnel cakes, ice-cream, pizza etc. You can even order and have food delivered to your campsite. They have breakfast in the morning in an upstairs area as well as movie nights on fridays for the kids. It was the best KOA!
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks to the folks that work there. Husband and wife. Not sure if the names. He wore a straw cowboy hat and had she worked at desk. I think they were from Texas. Nice people!ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
tout etait tres bien. mais trop de temperature fraiche et pluie quotidienne. mais la hauteur des arbres et la senteur des pins ca c est mon koa.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
dirt, dirt, dirt, bathrooms and shower disgusting.
Aug 25, 2017
Love the camp ground. Good space between rustic sites. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
Aug 25, 2017
The park was beautiful, however we paid for a tent site with electric and when we got there the electric was not working. We were never told that when we checked in or before we came. If we had known we would have prepared. The only discount we got was $7.00. That to me is ridiculous. Our stay was 7 days.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Great service. The trails down to the river are great. So cool to find your own little swimming hole on the river.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, large facility with many amenities. We were only there one night and it rained throughout the late afternoon and evening. Therefore, we did not get to take advantage of what this facility offers. Will visit again.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Chip wold always ask if evrything was ok and if we needed ahything to just ask. The morning breakfasts were delicious and very reasonably priced. We ate there every morning!
Aug 23, 2017
The main key of the KOA Whiteface mountain in Lake Placid success is the staff. They are ready to help you with anything at anytime and they are all smiley and cheerful. My wife and I, have been staying for tree nights and we have loved our experience at that place we would recommand that camping site to all of our friends.
Aug 22, 2017
This campground renewed my faith in KOA!! After staying in a dump (Marmora, Ontario Canada KOA) I was apprehensive to book here. We LOVED this place and are already planning a trip back!! Please, please keep up the quality of this campground!! The Plumbe family
Aug 22, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying at this KOA. We liked how clean and well kept everything was maintained. The lodge/store was beautiful. The snack shack ice cream was delicious. The sites were spacious. We didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The dog walk in the woods was really nice. It gave you the feeling like you were on a hike.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place to stay with friendly and helpful employees!!!
Aug 22, 2017
It is a well kept campground with very friendly personnel.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay using this camp for place to stay to hike high perks.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great vacation! Friendly accommodating staff ,clean facilities, good size sites
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Just a quick weekend away. Needed a Lake Placid fix.
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campground. Very well laid out, quiet, great staff and convenient to everything.
Aug 22, 2017
It was a very busy weekend; sign-in staff was a little stressed but dealt with issues well. Our sights picnic table was too rotted to utilize (site p-09)....our only complaint. The facilities are amazing and the breakfasts second to none. Overall excellent stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place, lot's to do around the surrounding area. The campground needs more deluxe sites with a concrete patio. Other KOA's I have been too mange the dirt and dust a little better with gravel and grass.
Aug 21, 2017
I reserved over the phone, I clearly indicates we need a sites for Friday and Saturday. Once we arrived on the Friday they said that our reservation was for Saturday and Sunday. They had to scramble and find us sites together. I asked for 4 site all together. Unfortunately they were not able and I settled for 3. Was not impressed with the screw up.
Aug 21, 2017
we had a wonderful time, staff were all friendly and helpful. close to everything the only problem we had was with the bath house / kitchen. the kitchen sink drain leaked badly, we did promptly tell a staff member but nothing was done about it for the 2.5 days we were there.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Big thanks to the owners and staff! The McRaes of Bainsville, Ontario
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the quiet and had breakfast and it was very good.
Aug 20, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were large enough to accommodate our 40 footer. Breakfast at the restaurant took over an hour to be prepared and served. Overall for a busy week during the summer it was pretty nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Was average. Some buildings and pool area beginning to look tired. Back in sites were very unlevel and needed to be graded. Sites were muddy and sandy vs another campground in the area that had crushed stone.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground setting is beautiful. We stay here each year and each year the bathrooms get worse. Everyday there was one of more toilet backed up, the toilets don't flush unless you hold the handle down, and the soap dispensers were empty for at least 3 days (very unsanitary!). I would suggest investing in your customer experience by replacing the toilet with industrial ones.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very busy but pretty quiet except for a nearby site that was very loud, very late. We used the laundry facility and were happily surprised at the cleanliness and the facility itself. Our site utilities were not located to our liking. The odd way you pull rigs in, alternately, put our utilities way at the front of our site. Our electric comes out of the back, sewer line was stretched.
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Nicely laid out. Staff was great
Aug 20, 2017
Check-in was unfriendly and hurried. Tight turns with lots of trees for a 37 foot motorhome. Very muddy with pine needles stuck everywhere after the rain. Our one night stay was enough. Nice area and very touristy. Lots to see in town.
Aug 19, 2017
We had such a great time! Your camp ground is beautiful & well maintained. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no breakfast service on Monday and Tuesday and that eggs Benedict wasn't on the menu.
Aug 19, 2017
Not enough showers for amount of people who want to shower...have been there many times in last. 20 yrs...now being run so military like..including "suggested" donations at counter when they do something nice or if you want something..that made us feel very uncomfortable...sad we loved that place...but not positive place to stay. Hawian lady was amazing for years..now like a boot camp..very sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground we really loved the wooded area. We found that the other campers drove a bit too fast on the roads.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Love all the campground amenities. The pool. Campfires. Good walking. Pavilion for big family meals & games. Hay ride. Snack bar. Breakfast yum!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award