Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was great thank you
Sep 10, 2017
we had a very relaxing week so much to do
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were really impressed with site. We hope we can come back. Thank you,
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Only issues we had is barking dogs and dusty roads. The campground is very accommodating to all your needs. We will use them again!
Sep 07, 2017
Lots to do in the area...hikes, drives, etc. Can't wait to come back next year. I'm recommending this to others!
Sep 07, 2017
Good stay, added extra days. Excellent features. Staff were very nice for the most part, the site was reasonably clean and quiet at night. Good job. Would have liked more room to move and could have rented a cheap motel room for almost the same price..
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff but compared to other KOAs the washrooms and showers were a little run down. Although it was nice that there was a games room for the kids, most of the machines were broken down or not working. The mini golf was in pretty bad shape as well. My daughter really liked the ceramics painting on a rainy day though. Overall we would stay here again but it could improve
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Again, another great stay this past long weekend. And great job Mr DJ for the sunday evening dance.
Sep 06, 2017
fantastic location, excellent care to details by the staff- already recommended to others. we will return- with thanks.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time as usual. Our son and daughter in law rented a cabin at the same time. This has become a yearly adventure for our family. We have already put our information in a reservation for next year. So has my son and daughter in law! Thank you!!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly , helpful staff, We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Sep 05, 2017
Séjour très agréable...très beau camping ! Petit hic...la chaussée sableuse rend le camping très poussiéreux. La petite danse du dimanche de la fête du travail est vraiment apprécié et pourrait se prolonger au moins jusqu'à 22h00 ð
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean and fun! We loved the smell of the pines, we loved the access to the river, the playgrounds and pool were great, the breakfasts were delicious, and the dj was a fun treat!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of our favourite KOAs however my daughter was disappointed that the arts and craft centre was closed two days that it was suppose to be open. We still had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time. Nice campsite and so close to everything we wanted to do.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a super place to stay. Got quite a bit dusty at our site as the dry spell continued. Would ask for a site off a main road next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No cell phone line so you can't make or receive a call and the wi fi was not working. We will not be back never again
Sep 03, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Very clean, lots of amenities and lots of staff around to help out and answer questions. Loved the fact that we were guided to our camp site and guided with placing our trailer on the site....a site that proved very tricky to get into.
Sep 02, 2017
I have always enjoyed the area and this time was no different. I was really impressed with the changes that were made to the park since the last time I was there (20+ yrs), especially near the ridge to the river. That was always my favorite spot. The bath houses were plentiful and clean and the camp store was well stocked.
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed 5 days, 4 nights and this has been our 6th stay at this KAO Kampground. On this particular trip, I found the level of cleanliness in the bathrooms to be lacking (e.g. there were wads of toilet paper stuck to the ceiling). In addition, soap dispensers were constantly empty. Just an overall lack of attention to detail. As such, I gave this year's experience a 4 out of 5.
Sep 01, 2017
Very pleasant campground, friendly staff, everyone was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place, good people
Sep 01, 2017
Nice store/office. Solid power, water and catv. Spotty wi- fi. Wide rv sites, but no landscaping. Tree roots, dirt, pine needles, and a little gravel. If you call no grass anywhere rustic, then this place is for you.We had a little sprinkle one morning and had instant mud on our rv steps and inside. Our dog doesn't wipe her feet. Dog park was off down in the woods next to a outside road.
Sep 01, 2017
nice campground with spacious sites (much larger than other KOA's)
Sep 01, 2017
Just loved the park. We really like it when the park has a lot of trees. We don't like the feeling of camping in a parking lot, so this was really nice, the park was safe, no worries of having anything stolen and staff all very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Small sites, not level, only dirt, no grass or pads
Aug 31, 2017
Noticed employees created more dust with golf carts than campers did with their trucks.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great family friendly campground. Facilities are clean. Service is excellent.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, very friendly staff, we were in a deluxe site up front and loved it.
Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming here for almost 15 years. It is our favorite campground so far. Friendly staff , clean sites and lodge. We love it. Chris & Pam Woznica
Aug 29, 2017
great friendly staff. Great way to meet people from all over the country and establish friendships. Restrooms extremely clean. Snackbar and lodge food super. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before & will stay again. Enjoy being close to Lake Placid and towns around it. Great for hiking the many trails in the Adirondacks. Enjoy the rustic nature of the campground as well as the swim pool and lodge with its delicious food. The owners & staff do a wonderful job. You certainly get a restful quiet sleep here.
Aug 29, 2017
We love it at LP KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Your store was very well stocked and reasonable. Really liked the way you escorted all the campers to their site and made sure the site was OK for the camper. I don't know if I'm asking too much, but if there was a way you could offer shuttle service to close areas for your campers, that would be one thing we would enjoy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award