Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful. The sites are large and wooded. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning at the lodge is very convenient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the campground and biking. There are many amazing things to do in the lake placid area. This campsite is in a perfect location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, large sites, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids liked the pool. One comment would be is that a closer bathroom to the pool area would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the park and the area. Beautiful campsite, clean washrooms, great pool. Reception was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great 2 days.
Jul 09, 2017
well organized
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great "kampground". Friendly staff. Minutes from local attractions and Lake Placid.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay ! Relaxing . Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful, showers were a good size. Quiet time was observed. Good location.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful to our needs and wants. We booked a deluxe site which had a concrete pad. These camp sites are on top of each other. My dog was on a six foot leash and was able to reach the site next to ours.They charge you for mini golf and it was literally falling apart.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to do some hiking and check out Lake Placid. This was a great location, only 10 minutes from Placid and the campground had many amenities for the kids including pool, bikes, arcade, crafts among others. Thanks for the great stay and we will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
It always is quit pleasant place to come and get away we enjoy the play area for my grand kids to come play on! The owners are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Il y en a pour tous les goûts du point de vue des installations. Seul bémol, nous avions un site directement face au terrain de jeu et arcade. Très bruyant! Des enfants sans surveillance dans le parc même après 11h le soir. Le Surveillant à dû les avertir à plusieurs reprises. Nous avec ne changé de site et c'était beaucoup mieux. Personnel courtois. Vélo de montagne à partir du camping: super!
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
ENJOYED OUR STAY BUT PREFER MORE PRIVACY AT STATE PARKS. RIVER TRAIL WASN'T WELL MARKED. STAFF VERY HELPFUL.
Jul 04, 2017
Great KOA with a lot of extras. A lot of attractions in the surrounding area as well.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Weather was awful. Staff was working to keep rain draining away. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog playground was a bit small for a larger dog. Bust was still able to use it
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the closeness to the river and trails. Great place for fisherman and hikers. Also very clean, well kept and great amenities.
Jul 01, 2017
Beau camping en général mais les blocs sanitaires auraient pu être plus propres: il manquait souvent de papier à main. De plus 6$ pour un 6 fire log ....du vol selon moi. Daniel Roy
Jun 30, 2017
This was a great campground. our site was clean, and was well kept. The staff were super helpful and friendly and just created a great experience. We will be coming back for more fun.
Jun 30, 2017
I don't usually enjoy large campgrounds that cater to families, but this KOA is the exception. So friendly, clean and super location. The campground was noisey during the day, but good noise. People having fun, by 9:00 p.m. All was quiet.👍
Jun 29, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's. Been staying here yearly since 2005 and plan on coming back for many more
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award