Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great stay - beautiful setting - near tons of "adventures".
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Arrived late pleased to find instructions to site pinned to board. Very disappointed in assigned site, small, noisy, next to a pile of debris. Were able to be moved to the type of site I originally wanted but couldn't get on telephone reservation. We found office staff less friendly than our usual KOA experience. Grounds staff very accommodating. Beautiful campground -disappointed in service.
Oct 17, 2017
I was confused with the rate structure because I was charged 2 significantly different rates for 2 consecutive nights-I would recommend the site but will not return
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 16, 2017
Great dog park! Wish it was a little bigger but lots of cute objects for the dogs to play with.
Oct 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Nice!
Oct 15, 2017
All good except that âquiet timeâ doesnât seem to be enforced here. Most of the better sites weâve gone to had a staff member stroll around and make sure campers arenât excessively noisy after 10pm or so. We stayed in F02 and there was a group that stayed in a cabin right across from us on 10/13 and were being extremely noisy until...12am? 1am? Drowned out the best I could with ear plugs
Oct 15, 2017
Great Staff -- great place to stay - One of our favorites!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Chip & Julie are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Everything was kept up and the location couldnât be better. We will definitely return.
Oct 14, 2017
Sand ground camping lots make the camping experience very messy & even more when it rain. Gravel pad for parking the RV would make the experience much more practical.
Oct 13, 2017
Sites very close.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We love coming up to the Wilmington area in October to see the autumn colors at their best. We like to hike the many trails in the Placid and Keene areas and just enjoy being out of doors! The staff at the Whiteface KOA have always been friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Great weekend. Trick or treating on Saturday night and a delicious tur key dinner on Sunday for Canadian Thanksgiving. Lots of door prizes. Haunted house on Saturday night. Great time.
Oct 11, 2017
Always love Columbus Day weekend at the KOA! The leaves are gorgeous. We have been coming for many years. The turkey dinner is delicious! Lake Placid is a favorite of ours and extended families. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Still generally a nice place to stay in the area but, not what it was. Our major concern is with staff. It's free to be nice and smile. Swearing at customers (F Bomb) is never acceptable.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a very good stay (weather was beautiful) beautiful camp ground
Oct 11, 2017
Not our first stay, really nice camping area. But we were really disappointed by the disturbance of late arrivals into the camping at midnight and 1am. Setting up their trailer for about and hour with their high beams pointed towards our site during their setup. Disrespectful to those who have an early morning planned. Disappointed by the campground arrival policy.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Planned on straying for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week! Loved and the staff was great. Thanks
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend and we love being at the campground it is so beautiful and relaxing. The Thanksgiving dinner was very nice with plenty to eat. We have been camping with you on Columbus day weekend for about 10 years. We have noticed that activities for the children have been declining for the past couple of years. That was disappointing. Many new employees not knowing procedures.
Oct 10, 2017
We come every year and enjoy it more & more!
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Courteous staff and very clean facilities.Love the lodge. Definately our favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I found the ladies in the office so accommodating. They went out of there way to help us. Thank you Kathy for making the stay special. I love staying there, and we always have a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Love the Lake Placid KOA! I have been coming there for years and plan on coming for many more to come.
Oct 10, 2017
only thing I would change is to put some reflectors on the trees at the tighter turns to help drivers who come in after hours and don't have a guide.
Oct 10, 2017
We have been going here for Thnakgiving weekend for the past 5-6 years now. Maybe even longer. My boys have always been very respectful of the campground and the activities there. I was disappointed to see with my own eyes that were immediately blamed for pumpkin smashing and threatened with eviction as they walked across the court to our campsite with a pumpkin in their hand. It was upsetting
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Clean facilities ....good customer service ...great time . We enjoy this campground every stay .
Oct 10, 2017
Great service, great secluded site. IMPORTANT: The electrical outlet provided on N06 needs to be fixed: it has reversed polarity, which could be dangerous for certain appliances. Looking forward to come back to this excellent KOA. Best.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice facility!
Oct 09, 2017
Always helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2017
rest-rooms: Old fashioned and not very well maintained
Oct 08, 2017
We lime Italie. Very good place. Quiet And clean
Oct 08, 2017
A beautiful, clean and updated campground with super friendly staff. Cant wait to camp here again!
Oct 08, 2017
This is one of the very best KOAâs that I have stayed at. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location and facilities are fantastic. We will definitely be staying there again and have told everyone we know about it.
Oct 07, 2017
Great vacation!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful, let us check in early so we could unhook and sightsee.
Oct 06, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have stayed in!!! Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff! Hope to stay here again!!,
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice...great people and came at a wonderful time of year!
Oct 06, 2017
We came north to visit our granddaughter at college. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the campgrounds! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award