Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Tout etait parfait !! Mention special pour l'accueil en francais !
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We stayed in a basic cabin which was clean as well. I was disappointed by the wifi connection. I realize that we are camping but I needed to connect for medical reasons. I was told when booking that there wouldn't be an issue. We were never able to connect. We went inside and asked multiple times but were told " the wifi hardly works".
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Great accommodations and activitities. Our whole family was together and we had a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Some staff well informed, others confused. Awesome pool. Lots of extra to pay for that have been free at other locations (tricycles). This was our first deluxe cabin with ants. Also had a broken stovetop that was never fixed. Yay for a grill and fire pit combo!
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing and clean. Very relaxing weekend
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The only thing I would recommend is that they let customers know that certain cabins, like the one we had, have steep hills right next to them. Families with little ones might find this site a little dangerous.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent all around! Great customer service, lovely sleeping cabin. Wonderful vibe. Our dog had a blast, as did we.
Jul 30, 2017
very clean staff friendly and on the ball
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms/cabins were very clean. I can't give you a 5 star rating, however, because some (the majority) of your staff we encountered were rude. Please, thank you and you're welcome go a long way in my book.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean very accommodating and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
We've been coming to KOA during the Ironman weekend pass 11 years and coming back again in September and next July. We had great stay as usual. The only issue I have is the quality of the internet. It's unusable. I was trying to track the progress of friend of mine during the race with no success. Please do something to improve it. See you next time. Thanks Roman and the family
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do. Ironman race weekend was filled with athletes and supporters. Lots of positive energy. I would highly recommend staying here. Very peaceful.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean, friendly, quiet, and well managed. The cabins have new mattresses which makes for a very comfortable night's sleep. And, of course, it is in a wonderful, scenic location. We've stayed in over a dozen KOAs in the past year and this is among the best.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful campground. Tons of activities for the kids to do. there is an absolutely lovely river area at the back which we spent a great deal on time hanging at. This was my kids favorite place we stayed this vacation. The only negatives for this place and even this is nit-picking is our cabin had only 1 outlet in it, also the screen door didn't close and had no latch.
Jul 24, 2017
Bel emplacement pour le camping. Petit commentaire sur la propreté des sanitaires qui pourrait être améliorée. De plus la disposition table exterieure/espace pour le feu n'était pas des mieux pensée.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
First time at a KOA. Loved our camping cabin! A great alternative to a tent. Loved having additional activities for kids. Will definitely come again. Staff very friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, awful staff. The staff was not welcoming us, made us wait well beyond the 3 pm arrival time, made us pay extra taxes, and wanted us to stay 3 nights minimum, which was impossible and unwanted. Too bad, the place was really nice.
Jul 22, 2017
nice koa..lots to do..mini fridge and microwave would be nice...some koa have them some don't..only complaint...cabin next to ours had a tent set up with loud teanage girls in it..oh well
Jul 21, 2017
Third time staying in a cabin at a KOA. I would recommend opening the office at 7am for those looking for an early coffee. Other than that everything was great....even the weather.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet campground. We had one issue with our cabin, staff was there within 2 minutes to fix, very professional. They have a ton of staff to assist you with anything you need.
Jul 20, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. The camp staff were friendly, our lodge was beautiful and well kept, and the sites are clean and well spaced. This is possibly my favorite KOA that I have visited so far!!!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the second stay for us. Both times we were stuck with s site that did not have a grill on the fire pit. I had to purchase one from the store. When I inquired about the issue and that I did not feel it was fair that we had to purchase a grill, I was told that 90% of the sites did not have grills. This is not true. No one apologized for the inconvenience. I was treated as though I was
Jul 18, 2017
We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Our favorite place to camp!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing was this year the snack shop wasn't open at noon and I loved that last year
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but the cabin was dirty. I found old candy wrappers, acorns and strawberry tops under the bunk beds. I also found candy stuck to the underside of the bunk bed mattresses.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome. Love the cabin. Good amount of info and friendly staff. Washrooms always smelled of urine and showers were not hot enough. I also loved the screen doors on the cabins but they need a handle to pull tight from the inside.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!!! Had a great time!!!
Jul 14, 2017
My only wish is that the cabin we stayed in had some sort of clothes storage. Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Kabins 001 & 002 were remote & perfect for two families.
Jul 13, 2017
reasonably priced and close to many atractions ! I loved the camp store and the staff is very friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect family getaway! We loved the cabin, the campground was clean and had lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy, and the scenery around Lake Placid is beautiful! We can't wait to come for another stay!
Jul 10, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for about 15 years now. The new owners have a friendlier staff than the previous owners did. They put screen doors on the cabins and in general have been making improvements - we notice. A great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Love the cabins! They are clean and comfy. The screen door was a really squeaky though lol but super glad we had one! Love the swing!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was a rainy night and there were no inside activities for people to do such as a movie, Bingo, etc. Many of the games in the arcade were broken.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall it was very nice. Only thing that was frustrating was the amount of ants in the deluxe cabin. Ants were everywhere, coming out of the walls, in every room. My young daughter was terrified. I suggest replacing the ant traps more frequently as clearly they weren't prior to our stay. We will be back, but next time we will bring our own traps.
Jul 08, 2017
We are planning to return next year for another family gathering. Thank you for an incredible adventure for all of us.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent, clean bathrooms, nice cabin. Couldn't rent a bike, which was disappointing.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The campground initiated a refund on 2 night's of my stay when I had to return home to seek medical treatment. They went above and beyond to offer a refund. Kudos and I will be returning soon. Highly recommended
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in an expensive cabin for a week and has to ask for towels and garbage bags. When we carried out dirty towels to the main office we were told to carry them back to our cabin for pickup (I'm not sure why the front desk couldn't accept them). There was no soap for three days in one of the site bathrooms. Stop forcing me to wait for an escort upon check-in
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful stay as always! We love this campground!
Jul 06, 2017
Just one thing to say and that would be INTERNET..... There has been no improvement in the internet over the years that I have been staying here... Coming from Canada we can't access the internet without costing a small fortune... So having wifi would be ideal however the wifi barely works...
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was beautiful. We are able to take scenic walks on the trails, and we enjoyed all of our hospitality. I just wish that the floor in our cabin was not so dirty. We had to wear our shoes inside the whole time because our socks or feet would have gotten dirty. Otherwise, it was really amazing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award