Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I was impressed with the amenities of the campground. Pool, mini golf, restaurant, snack bar, wifi...Our cabin was clean and stocked with linens including towels! The keurig was a welcome surprise. It was like a hotel stay with the fun feel of a campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were a large group of campers and tenters. They placed us in close proximity of each other along with the restroom/showers and a park. We found everything to be easily accessible and the delivery of items directly to our campsites from the front store was ideal. Our kids enjoyed the arcade, mini-put and craft area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.The cabin I stayed in NO1 was very clean and I hope to be back later this year. I have stayed in many different campgrounds but never in a cabin as nice as yours. Thank you for a great time FRED
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed with internet service - very slow and not always working - needed access to e-mail for work Also had called to request cabin with back not on farm road and that is what we got although we stayed during the week and many cabins on other side were empty
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great stay and the facilities were outstnding. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Great place, very clean, well organized. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the stay very much Thank you! Veronika & Denis , Montreal
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location with outstanding facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent campground ! Been going there for Forty years ! First in a Popup trailer, Then a Kamping Kabin, And then a Deluxe.. cabin. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyable from check-in to check-out.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our family and friends were so impressed with your KOA. The cabin was unbelievably clean, the staff was extremely friendly and it was a wonderful location. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay there. Compared to previous visits the restrooms were far worse than ever!
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA is absolutely the best campground in the area. Clean, very well run and extremely nice people. :)
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately there were many unsupervised children which led to a lot of destructive behavior. Kids "bowling" with KOA equip and teen boys in the women's room while my 12 yo daughter was showering. Usually a nice quiet vacation but this year there were a lot of rowdy children.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome :)
Aug 28, 2017
We had a brief 2 night stay in a 2 room cabin. We loved everything about the cabin, including its location in relation to the main house, bathrooms, etc. We enjoyed the keurig coffee in the store. We used the Fun Zone, though about half of the games were out of order. We hope to stay here again, with more time to enjoy the ammenities.
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest and cleanest Campground I've stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic! A truly beautiful setting, sparkling clean cabin, delicious breakfast with very friendly staff! In fact, staff from check-in, to taking us to our cabin, to taking our breakfast orders, bringing our breakfast, and checking us out were all exceptional! Thank you for a fantastic overnight in Lake Placid!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect little get-a-way. Great service who help with anything you need. Quiet and beautiful! 11/10
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The cleanliness has gone down from our previous stays. The crew would check the outside garbages but the ones inside the bathrooms were constantly overflowing. Even an hour after they were supposed to have been cleaned.
Aug 26, 2017
LOve Love Love this place!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
We love this KOA, and have been there multiple times, BUT if someone asked should they visit there, I would have to caution them because we had a very hard time sleeping on the double bed in the camping cabin....most uncomfortable ever! And the fire pit ring was falling apart. Returning may be questionable for us which is sad. The grounds and people still get high marks!
Aug 25, 2017
This is our third time back, always have a very pleasant stay. Staff are pleasant and the camo ground is clean and quiet. Close to so many attractions and things to see... I have come back with different family members and they all have enjoyed their stay.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area. Great Breakfast. Nice help, especially the man who took us to our site and brought us wood. The park is great and we will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is well maintained. People were friendly and I had a relaxing stay. The only thing I didn't like was the shared bathhouse for both men and women. I felt it lacked privacy and only had 2 showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Outstanding location and facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
We've gone to this KOA for 30 years & often recommend it.We have graduated from tents to deluxe cabins.Our last stay in N03 unfortunately had issues:BBQ utensils were uncleaned,built-in microwave/fan was not working,no way to exhaust smoke/gas when cooking,"spare" microwave on top of the fridge-out of reach,many ants in cabin,shower control handle not working well. Can you please fix these issues.
Aug 23, 2017
Deluxe cabin was nice overall, loved our location near river and playground. Loved the layout and nearby trails. Light bulbs needed to be replaced, jam on the table, hair on the bedding, and I did a good sweeping right off. Kids loved it do we will probably return.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful, friendly stay. Clean facilities. Our stay is easy and gentle, with amenities that we can access as needed, but that are not garishly front and center: camp store, snack bar, laundry, pool, etc. Well run and maintained daily - from the initial welcome to a careful eye on the camp and activities. Other campers are respectful and considerate of others. A lovely time!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Employees are welcoming and generous. The site is absolutely charming, the cabins were beautiful. We will come back! However, Restroom #3 was gross and disgusting, showers were dirty and smelled awful, which is surprising since all the other restrooms are nice and clean. I would say the next place for renovation and extra care! We decided to walk to the main lodge for the rest of the stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Me and my daughter have a special bond with Whiteface. We visit my mother's resting place on the mountain on my daughter's birthday every year and have done so since 2006.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. A fun and relaxing time! Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Had alot of fun. Beautiful campgrounds, with friendly employees. The bathrooms needed alittle more attention. Other wise very nice cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms were tired, but kept clean. Nice environment for the kids to play and easy access to the Adirondacks.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the cabins (w/o bathroom) and the staff were fantastic.
Aug 18, 2017
nice place been going there for over a decade renting Cabins. this time was the same great place only thing the Cabin it self one of the Deluxe ones needs some repairs. for the price i paid i would expect one in top shape. Ours had an 20 foot extension cord left on counter to power a second microwave. the Bath room had mold and the edge tv signal week split to many times. No AC!!!
Aug 18, 2017
très beau camping, joli office, commodité des toilettes près de Kabine merveilleuse, staff accueillant, camping bien situé, facile à trouver.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic time. Plenty activities in the area. As well as right within the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site and beautiful location , bathrooms could have been a little more clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Un super séjour avec une belle piscine, un beau parc. La seule chose, c'est que nous n'avons pu louer des vélos.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award