Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was just as expected. Quiet setting. Good thing there was a heater. Outstanding stay.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed because we were participating in the Lake Placid 70.3 Ironman event in September. Personnel was courteous and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Always a fun time at the KOA Lake Placid. Been coming here twice a year for the past 14 years. Chip and his wife (and their staff) are great hosts. Every year there is some sort of upgrades done to the property which shows they and always trying to improve and care about their customers. Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful, as always!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Très sécuritaire.
Sep 08, 2017
First time in a 2 room cabin and loved it. Liked the fact that the owner walked the campground several times with his dog ... gave a sense of security. About the 6th year here and love the trail over to McDougals and seeing Jim the bartender and enjoying the smoked trout. Looking forward to next year
Sep 06, 2017
This is the third Labour Day weekend we have spent at the KOA. We come down to road bike, mountain bike and hike with a few families and children/teens. The Deluxe cabins are great for our needs and the location of the KOA is fantastic. It would be nice if the kitchens were a bit better stocked with pots and bowls but this is really our only complaint. All in all, we have loved staying.
Sep 06, 2017
Cabine très propre. Environnement calme. Nous souhaitons revenir. ð
Sep 06, 2017
This was our second stay at KOA in Wilmington and we choose to stay in a 4 person cabin. Very nice cabin, clean, comfortable, great heater, grounds were kept very clean. The bathrooms, showers and kitchen area that they supplied was kept very clean and it served all of our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We love staying here because everything is well maintained and enjoyable!
Sep 06, 2017
Need a railing to the cabin 001.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were great, facilities awesome, quiet. Will book again.
Sep 06, 2017
great location, the scenery is fantastic, but there was a huge discrepency between the quality of the sites. Some amazing, some crammed with no privacy
Sep 05, 2017
wifi signal should be improved for cabins but otherwise was an excellent stay
Sep 05, 2017
loved the cabin and all the glamping convenience. kids loved the place too. will continue coming back to camp
Sep 05, 2017
We stay at the KOA in Lake Placid every year. It's one of my family's favorite places to stay. The grounds are very clean, the employees treat you like family and there is always so much to do. It's close to many amazing views and activities. We love the sound of the falls as we sit by our camp fire and relax! We love it here and will continue to be here every year!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping site was open till late over the long weekend. All the staff were very nice and the cabins were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy check in, cabin was nice and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Heated. Clean. Close to all the amenities such as showers, water and laundry. Very polite staff. Camp ground was quiet and clean
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I was impressed with the amenities of the campground. Pool, mini golf, restaurant, snack bar, wifi...Our cabin was clean and stocked with linens including towels! The keurig was a welcome surprise. It was like a hotel stay with the fun feel of a campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were a large group of campers and tenters. They placed us in close proximity of each other along with the restroom/showers and a park. We found everything to be easily accessible and the delivery of items directly to our campsites from the front store was ideal. Our kids enjoyed the arcade, mini-put and craft area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.The cabin I stayed in NO1 was very clean and I hope to be back later this year. I have stayed in many different campgrounds but never in a cabin as nice as yours. Thank you for a great time FRED
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed with internet service - very slow and not always working - needed access to e-mail for work Also had called to request cabin with back not on farm road and that is what we got although we stayed during the week and many cabins on other side were empty
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great stay and the facilities were outstnding. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Great place, very clean, well organized. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the stay very much Thank you! Veronika & Denis , Montreal
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location with outstanding facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent campground ! Been going there for Forty years ! First in a Popup trailer, Then a Kamping Kabin, And then a Deluxe.. cabin. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyable from check-in to check-out.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our family and friends were so impressed with your KOA. The cabin was unbelievably clean, the staff was extremely friendly and it was a wonderful location. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay there. Compared to previous visits the restrooms were far worse than ever!
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA is absolutely the best campground in the area. Clean, very well run and extremely nice people. :)
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately there were many unsupervised children which led to a lot of destructive behavior. Kids "bowling" with KOA equip and teen boys in the women's room while my 12 yo daughter was showering. Usually a nice quiet vacation but this year there were a lot of rowdy children.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome :)
Aug 28, 2017
We had a brief 2 night stay in a 2 room cabin. We loved everything about the cabin, including its location in relation to the main house, bathrooms, etc. We enjoyed the keurig coffee in the store. We used the Fun Zone, though about half of the games were out of order. We hope to stay here again, with more time to enjoy the ammenities.
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest and cleanest Campground I've stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic! A truly beautiful setting, sparkling clean cabin, delicious breakfast with very friendly staff! In fact, staff from check-in, to taking us to our cabin, to taking our breakfast orders, bringing our breakfast, and checking us out were all exceptional! Thank you for a fantastic overnight in Lake Placid!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect little get-a-way. Great service who help with anything you need. Quiet and beautiful! 11/10
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The cleanliness has gone down from our previous stays. The crew would check the outside garbages but the ones inside the bathrooms were constantly overflowing. Even an hour after they were supposed to have been cleaned.
Aug 26, 2017
LOve Love Love this place!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award