Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Awesome cabin friendly staff and super clean facility. Would definitly come back again. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2017
Everything about this place was great. Nice rv spaces wide and long and shaded. Nice camp store, with almost everything you need at a reasonable price. Very pet friendly, dog walk around the park and an enclosed large area for your. Nice pool can not tell you about kid stuff, though thereâs plenty, I have no kids just a dog. I could tell u more but only have 25 letters left. It is very nice
Oct 11, 2017
We have been coming to the KOA for Columbus Day for several years - 10 or more. We miss the kids activities that were available in the past.... scavenger hunt, arts and crafts at the arcade, hay rides, etc. I really wish you would consider addding these back to the weekend itinerary.
Oct 11, 2017
Our group was pretty annoyed by the constant grading of the roads. Very loud and dusty along with early day, when asked why this is going on so much the response was we have always done this. We have been camping here for 20 yrs and never have seen this. Besides this we had a good time as usual.
Oct 11, 2017
Three nights in a cabin for three of us during the Thaksgiving weekend. It's the second year we spent our thanksgiving at KOA. Just loved it and we will come back !
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
C'est le meilleur endroit pour relaxer dans la nature Le chalet que nous avons loué est très confortable et très propre, il contient tout ce dont nous avons besoin, on y retourne chaque année Ãa fait 20 ans, et on n'est jamais déçu, bravo à l'équipe de ce KOA qui fait un excellent travail
Oct 10, 2017
Great as always, love the kamping kabins. The common kitchen in the "U" is great to cook and meet follow campers. Would like to see Roger the DJ stay a little later say to 11pm! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The campground staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful and I am happy to say that we will be coming back soon!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved our little cabin!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location and staff plenty to do in surrounding areas. Campground was exceptionally clean
Oct 02, 2017
Great time!! Very clean, cabin was amazing! Thank you KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff! Very clean facilities. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2017
Campground is well located, nice and clean cabin
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It had everything you could need. From a greatly stocked camp store to the the freshly made hot breakfast food from the diner. Campground was clean and nicely set up. We enjoyed our cabins, especially the one down by the Ausable river. We usually come in the fall but would love to visit in the summer at some time.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in Cabin 1. I loved this location - if I had my wish however I would ask for a camping kitchen close to it.
Oct 02, 2017
AWESOME, GREAT PEOPLE, QUIET & CLEAN.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed at a cabin. First time staying at a KOA. Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Plan on going there again.
Oct 01, 2017
it was great with plenty to do. Everything tied into the Olympics and our children LOVED it. We will come back! The only thing I noticed was how busy the site was with limited bathrooms. The site was much larger than others, but the bathroom space was limited.
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2017
This place is amazing. Everyone who works here is wonderful and the campground is so fun!
Sep 28, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, as always. we love Kabin O02, which is where we usually stay. we were really bummed that they crammed the new Glamping cabins down there, making it more crowded and less private. also, they didn't add more bathrooms to accommodate the additional guests. plus, the bathroom light and water wasn't working right in one of the bathrooms near our Kabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Accommodations were lovely and staff very helpful. We all enjoyed out stay. Toby loved his milk bones. A very nice touch for welcoming dog family members!
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay. Great time with the kids.. everybody was so nice..
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin with my 2 daughters. Hiked Whiteface Mountain. The trailhead is conveniently nearby. The KOA is always clean, fun and a very pleasant place to stay. We have gone there for years. A lot of great memories! Also love the short 5 to 10 minute walk to the Ausable for swimming. And also within walking distance is the Hungry Trout Restaurant and Pub, nice atmosphere.
Sep 25, 2017
All good, excepts the tap water - too heavily chlorinated.
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and the cabin was great. A few things I thought could use improvement. 1) There was no iron available in the laundry room. The staff claimed that they used to have one, but it was stolen. Perhaps they could keep an iron in a staff-regulated room and provide it upon request with a deposit to prevent theft. 2) Fix the ATM. I wanted to get some cash, but the ATM was broken.
Sep 24, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and plan to come back many times in the future.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
MAGNIFIQUE REGION.
Sep 18, 2017
My family and I love this KOA!!!! It is definitely one of the best run in the country, and just beautifully kept.
Sep 18, 2017
Site was beautiful. Campground services first rate. Personnel pleasant and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
The cabin was great just like every other KOA. Unfortunately I was woken up twice by staff at this KOA before 9AM. The first time by a housekeeper that waltzed straight in and scared the crap out of me. Second by a worker who said we had to go to the front desk (at 9AM) and explain we were allowed to park our truck in the spot we were TOLD by staff to park in prior. Not staying at a KOA again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very relaxing, staff was always smiling friendly and helpfull.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was just as expected. Quiet setting. Good thing there was a heater. Outstanding stay.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed because we were participating in the Lake Placid 70.3 Ironman event in September. Personnel was courteous and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Always a fun time at the KOA Lake Placid. Been coming here twice a year for the past 14 years. Chip and his wife (and their staff) are great hosts. Every year there is some sort of upgrades done to the property which shows they and always trying to improve and care about their customers. Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful, as always!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Très sécuritaire.
Sep 08, 2017
First time in a 2 room cabin and loved it. Liked the fact that the owner walked the campground several times with his dog ... gave a sense of security. About the 6th year here and love the trail over to McDougals and seeing Jim the bartender and enjoying the smoked trout. Looking forward to next year
Sep 06, 2017
This is the third Labour Day weekend we have spent at the KOA. We come down to road bike, mountain bike and hike with a few families and children/teens. The Deluxe cabins are great for our needs and the location of the KOA is fantastic. It would be nice if the kitchens were a bit better stocked with pots and bowls but this is really our only complaint. All in all, we have loved staying.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award