Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful little weekend vacation in the Adirondaks. Our cabin was very clean, warm, and cozy. We will definitely be returning in the future!! :)
Nov 14, 2017
When staying in a lodge the rate should be based on the people it holds not on a 2 person occupancy when the lodge holds 8. Its an extra $7 pp/night. It adds up and the lodges are small. Not planning on renting again.
Nov 14, 2017
Super cozy cabin, all facilities clean, and well maintained! Friendly helpful staff. Was crazy cold and the cabin had a smaller space heater than in other cabins on the premises I've stayed in so inside it was cold too. Staff brought a second heater for us to stay warm and was super helpful. They even have a dog walk and doggie play area for our dogs to run around in! Love staying here!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Cabin was great, clean and roomy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Toujours très propre et très beau site. Merci P.S.: je déteste me faire reconduire à mon terrain à notre arrivée. Nous connaissons très bien l'endroit et nous sommes adultes, voir notre dossier.
Nov 06, 2017
We had a small 4 person cabin. It was perfect for the weekend since we were doing a lot of hiking. If we were just camping, I might want a bigger one but totally worth the cost. Beds were comfy, great proximity to lake placid and all the hikes in the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Arrived late and left early. Only wished we had more time in the Cabin - but it was great and comfortable!
Oct 30, 2017
We rented a 2 room cabin, very cozy, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly throughout the campground and bathhouses were the cleanest I've seen. We will definitely come back very soon!
Oct 30, 2017
Super séjour confortable pour la fin octobre!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved the campground and the cabin
Oct 24, 2017
Very relaxing & enjoyable site in a great area.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Last 3 years, we've tried a lot of cabins at Lake Placid KOA. For this Deluxe Cabin, we would prefere movable chairs for outside instead of wooden benches around the fire and picnic table for dinner.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was well kept, easily accessible, beautiful scenery. The deluxe cabin was tremendous!! Clean and had every comfort needed. Our site was well groomed, offered privacy, tranquility. The staff was incredibly helpful and patient. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful stay...and we are already plannng our next stay. We absolutely loved it.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The staff at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mnt were very friendly and helpful. The camp site was beautiful, clean, and easy to navigate. Couldnât have asked for a better experience. Weâll definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Love the campground, love the area, I come often and will continue to do so. Would like better WIFI service, it is really bad.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
A friend and I stayed overnight in a cabin after hiking in Keene Valley. My keys and map were easy to find even though the office was closed by the time we arrived. The cabin was immaculate and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the heater kept us warm. In the morning, we ate breakfast in the room above the office/store, which was both reasonably priced and delicious. Excellent experience!
Oct 22, 2017
We love this location and will be back time and time again. However, we did have some feedback from this stay. We stayed in deluxe cabin NO3 and the air mattress on the sofa bed kept deflating throughout the night. Not sure if it has a leak or mechanical problem, but thought you should know so you could take a look. See you next time!
Oct 21, 2017
love this KOA ... location is awesome and the cabins are cosy and comfortable.. :)
Oct 21, 2017
First time campers at the KOA cabin. It was a pleasant stay although I expect the summer season to be crowded and congested with near close proximity of campsites to each other. The very crowd and congestion that I am looking to escape from. But the fall season was indeed pleasant and clean.
Oct 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend! Weather was beautiful and the Deluxe Cabin was very nice!
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean cabins
Oct 16, 2017
It was so beautiful! Wish my cabin wasn't so close to the road but there was tons of sites back towards the river that would have been perfect. Can not wait to go back
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Since we no longer backpack into the High Peaks, we stay at the KOA as a base to be able to hike, fish, or go to Lake Placid. The facilities are fantastic and we always enjoy our stay!!
Oct 15, 2017
We love this campgrounds, we've been guests for around 20 or 30 yrs, however, when I called to make reservations for Columbus weekend I explained that I have a bad knee and requested that we be put as close as possible to our children (who had T07 deluxe cabin) guess what.. we were site F08 and had to walk or drive all weekend. I was told it was KOA policy. Remember when humans made it possible!!
Oct 15, 2017
After hours check in process was misleading and uninformarive. Camp office staff was rude and unwelcoming. The grounds were clean, however, I wouldn't want to deal with the bad attitude again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome cabin friendly staff and super clean facility. Would definitly come back again. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2017
Everything about this place was great. Nice rv spaces wide and long and shaded. Nice camp store, with almost everything you need at a reasonable price. Very pet friendly, dog walk around the park and an enclosed large area for your. Nice pool can not tell you about kid stuff, though thereâs plenty, I have no kids just a dog. I could tell u more but only have 25 letters left. It is very nice
Oct 11, 2017
We have been coming to the KOA for Columbus Day for several years - 10 or more. We miss the kids activities that were available in the past.... scavenger hunt, arts and crafts at the arcade, hay rides, etc. I really wish you would consider addding these back to the weekend itinerary.
Oct 11, 2017
Our group was pretty annoyed by the constant grading of the roads. Very loud and dusty along with early day, when asked why this is going on so much the response was we have always done this. We have been camping here for 20 yrs and never have seen this. Besides this we had a good time as usual.
Oct 11, 2017
Three nights in a cabin for three of us during the Thaksgiving weekend. It's the second year we spent our thanksgiving at KOA. Just loved it and we will come back !
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
C'est le meilleur endroit pour relaxer dans la nature Le chalet que nous avons loué est très confortable et très propre, il contient tout ce dont nous avons besoin, on y retourne chaque année Ãa fait 20 ans, et on n'est jamais déçu, bravo à l'équipe de ce KOA qui fait un excellent travail
Oct 10, 2017
Great as always, love the kamping kabins. The common kitchen in the "U" is great to cook and meet follow campers. Would like to see Roger the DJ stay a little later say to 11pm! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The campground staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful and I am happy to say that we will be coming back soon!
Oct 03, 2017
Loved our little cabin!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location and staff plenty to do in surrounding areas. Campground was exceptionally clean
Oct 02, 2017
Great time!! Very clean, cabin was amazing! Thank you KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff! Very clean facilities. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award