Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
What an amazing campground!! Very friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2017
clean, friendly staff and no issues
Sep 16, 2017
Very relaxing, staff was always smiling friendly and helpfull.
Sep 16, 2017
You should convert some tent sites into full hook up sites. Seemed like a lot of space that could be better utilized. It was crowded with RV campers more than tents and you can always tent camp at an RV spot if needed. Loved the walk to the river.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was just as expected. Quiet setting. Good thing there was a heater. Outstanding stay.
Sep 15, 2017
facility was just ok The camp site was mainly dirt which became mud when we had a small overnight rain
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We do we have to pay for some to enter the campground when the guest is only having a dinner meal. The guests are only are the campsite for 2 hours. I think you are getting very greedy.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed because we were participating in the Lake Placid 70.3 Ironman event in September. Personnel was courteous and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was incredible!!!! park and facilities were perfect. We have going there for 18+ years.
Sep 14, 2017
Our site was kind of an odd shaped site with a couple large stumps. Narrow to get in between them. Hit one with our large truck barely moving and did damage to our bumper. Not happy about that. Stumps should be removed. They serve no purpose at all. Other then that, very nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Always a fun time at the KOA Lake Placid. Been coming here twice a year for the past 14 years. Chip and his wife (and their staff) are great hosts. Every year there is some sort of upgrades done to the property which shows they and always trying to improve and care about their customers. Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2017
Our Rental Cabin was so nice. It was very clean & super cozy! Lovely log cabin-like interior. The deck was large with a beautiful, peaceful view. We made lots of use of the grill, mini fridge and coffee maker that is provided. Also enjoyed time relaxing on the rocking bench and utilized the breakfast & picnic tables and the fire pit!! Would definitely return!
Sep 13, 2017
Well manicured campground, Great family fun
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful, as always!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and the experience was fantastic. The staff and the facilities were great! We will be booking a weeks vacation there for next summer with out a doubt.
Sep 12, 2017
Tous étais parfait...
Sep 12, 2017
Très sécuritaire.
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a better KOA or private campground...ever! And we have seen a lot. It is hard to compare to a provincial, state or national park but our three days here were amazing!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Lovely place, we go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved that we could bring our dog along with us. We enjoyed the dog walk and also the fenced-in play area!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - a bit much outside of the village than we realized. The only issue we had was with the firewood. I believe it was very damp since we used 1/2 a bottle of lighter fluid and all the fire starters we had and it still would not burn. We had to change our plans to be home a day early and because it wasn't an emergency we had to forfeit a nights cost even after staying 5 nights.
Sep 11, 2017
Très belle installation, très propre. Beaucoup de services offerts sur place. Mention spéciale pour les toilettes et les douches...une douche + toilette et lavabo dans une seule pièce Wow. Seule bémol... le Wifi disponible sur tout le terrain Super mais coupe lorsque le terrain est rempli.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was great thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
we had a very relaxing week so much to do
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were really impressed with site. We hope we can come back. Thank you,
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
First time in a 2 room cabin and loved it. Liked the fact that the owner walked the campground several times with his dog ... gave a sense of security. About the 6th year here and love the trail over to McDougals and seeing Jim the bartender and enjoying the smoked trout. Looking forward to next year
Sep 07, 2017
Only issues we had is barking dogs and dusty roads. The campground is very accommodating to all your needs. We will use them again!
Sep 07, 2017
Lots to do in the area...hikes, drives, etc. Can't wait to come back next year. I'm recommending this to others!
Sep 07, 2017
Good stay, added extra days. Excellent features. Staff were very nice for the most part, the site was reasonably clean and quiet at night. Good job. Would have liked more room to move and could have rented a cheap motel room for almost the same price..
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff but compared to other KOAs the washrooms and showers were a little run down. Although it was nice that there was a games room for the kids, most of the machines were broken down or not working. The mini golf was in pretty bad shape as well. My daughter really liked the ceramics painting on a rainy day though. Overall we would stay here again but it could improve
Sep 07, 2017
2lovely nights, very nice and efficient staff who helpful;y accommodated a couple of my requests.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Again, another great stay this past long weekend. And great job Mr DJ for the sunday evening dance.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the third Labour Day weekend we have spent at the KOA. We come down to road bike, mountain bike and hike with a few families and children/teens. The Deluxe cabins are great for our needs and the location of the KOA is fantastic. It would be nice if the kitchens were a bit better stocked with pots and bowls but this is really our only complaint. All in all, we have loved staying.
Sep 06, 2017
fantastic location, excellent care to details by the staff- already recommended to others. we will return- with thanks.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay until the last night, had horrible cabin neighbors and they had at least 10 people staying.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award