Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping site was open till late over the long weekend. All the staff were very nice and the cabins were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Holiday! Staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed eating breakfast at the lodge and attending the Labor Day celebration. The lodge is the perfect place to go on a rainy day. The showers were hot and the grounds were kept clean...the campstore had anything you may want or need. They also offered maps and info on the surrounding trailheads. Thank you, KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy check in, cabin was nice and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Heated. Clean. Close to all the amenities such as showers, water and laundry. Very polite staff. Camp ground was quiet and clean
Sep 05, 2017
Breakfast wait time was very very long. Signs for river trail were not very clear. Other than that good experience!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai réservé quelques jours avant le week end de la fête du travail et je devais avoir un site dans la section de groupe. Fort heureusement, quand je suis arrivé, on nous avait attribué le site J2. Ce changement a été très apprécié, merci. Seul point à améliorer : dans les moments de fort achalandage, il faudrait accorder plus d'attention au maintien de la propreté des sanitaires.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised by my first KOA experience. We'll definitely be back many times in the future. A big thumbs up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time. Nice campsite and so close to everything we wanted to do.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a super place to stay. Got quite a bit dusty at our site as the dry spell continued. Would ask for a site off a main road next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No matter where our campground is, we always find it peaceful and close enough to amenities. We have stayed many times and have always had a great experience. Your place is a staple for us every fall.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No cell phone line so you can't make or receive a call and the wi fi was not working. We will not be back never again
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I was impressed with the amenities of the campground. Pool, mini golf, restaurant, snack bar, wifi...Our cabin was clean and stocked with linens including towels! The keurig was a welcome surprise. It was like a hotel stay with the fun feel of a campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were a large group of campers and tenters. They placed us in close proximity of each other along with the restroom/showers and a park. We found everything to be easily accessible and the delivery of items directly to our campsites from the front store was ideal. Our kids enjoyed the arcade, mini-put and craft area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Sep 02, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Very clean, lots of amenities and lots of staff around to help out and answer questions. Loved the fact that we were guided to our camp site and guided with placing our trailer on the site....a site that proved very tricky to get into.
Sep 02, 2017
I have always enjoyed the area and this time was no different. I was really impressed with the changes that were made to the park since the last time I was there (20+ yrs), especially near the ridge to the river. That was always my favorite spot. The bath houses were plentiful and clean and the camp store was well stocked.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was awesome. The cabin was great. Better than we even expected. Everyone was so helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and we will definitely recommend this campsite to anyone and everyone. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.The cabin I stayed in NO1 was very clean and I hope to be back later this year. I have stayed in many different campgrounds but never in a cabin as nice as yours. Thank you for a great time FRED
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed 5 days, 4 nights and this has been our 6th stay at this KAO Kampground. On this particular trip, I found the level of cleanliness in the bathrooms to be lacking (e.g. there were wads of toilet paper stuck to the ceiling). In addition, soap dispensers were constantly empty. Just an overall lack of attention to detail. As such, I gave this year's experience a 4 out of 5.
Sep 01, 2017
Very pleasant campground, friendly staff, everyone was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
My 2 children and I (along with their 2 Grammies) had a FANTASTIC time! The surrounding area allowed the kids and I to go hiking and exploring while the Grammies enjoyed sight seeing and shops. The KOA was phenomenal and I will definitely be going back. Lots of fun activities for kids and a great atmosphere for kids and adults.
Sep 01, 2017
Tex was very helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place, good people
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed with internet service - very slow and not always working - needed access to e-mail for work Also had called to request cabin with back not on farm road and that is what we got although we stayed during the week and many cabins on other side were empty
Sep 01, 2017
Nice store/office. Solid power, water and catv. Spotty wi- fi. Wide rv sites, but no landscaping. Tree roots, dirt, pine needles, and a little gravel. If you call no grass anywhere rustic, then this place is for you.We had a little sprinkle one morning and had instant mud on our rv steps and inside. Our dog doesn't wipe her feet. Dog park was off down in the woods next to a outside road.
Sep 01, 2017
nice campground with spacious sites (much larger than other KOA's)
Sep 01, 2017
Just loved the park. We really like it when the park has a lot of trees. We don't like the feeling of camping in a parking lot, so this was really nice, the park was safe, no worries of having anything stolen and staff all very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, fantastic staff and lovely grounds.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great stay and the facilities were outstnding. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award