Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
We had a great stay and the facilities were outstnding. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great place, very clean, well organized. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the stay very much Thank you! Veronika & Denis , Montreal
Aug 31, 2017
Small sites, not level, only dirt, no grass or pads
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location with outstanding facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 31, 2017
Noticed employees created more dust with golf carts than campers did with their trucks.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent campground ! Been going there for Forty years ! First in a Popup trailer, Then a Kamping Kabin, And then a Deluxe.. cabin. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great family friendly campground. Facilities are clean. Service is excellent.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 30, 2017
The employees are friendly, but the campsite is just too commercial and crowded for my taste. Sites are very close to one another. Biggest annoyance was the lack of a cooking grate over the fire pit; very rarely do I come across sites that don't have a grate. Forces you to buy one from the camp store, which just seems like another grab for money
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, very friendly staff, we were in a deluxe site up front and loved it.
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyable from check-in to check-out.
Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming here for almost 15 years. It is our favorite campground so far. Friendly staff , clean sites and lodge. We love it. Chris & Pam Woznica
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our family and friends were so impressed with your KOA. The cabin was unbelievably clean, the staff was extremely friendly and it was a wonderful location. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
KOA camp ground was very nice, set on a beautiful river with hiking trails. Studio cabin was great! Nicely stocked, clean and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
great friendly staff. Great way to meet people from all over the country and establish friendships. Restrooms extremely clean. Snackbar and lodge food super. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before & will stay again. Enjoy being close to Lake Placid and towns around it. Great for hiking the many trails in the Adirondacks. Enjoy the rustic nature of the campground as well as the swim pool and lodge with its delicious food. The owners & staff do a wonderful job. You certainly get a restful quiet sleep here.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay there. Compared to previous visits the restrooms were far worse than ever!
Aug 29, 2017
We love it at LP KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA is absolutely the best campground in the area. Clean, very well run and extremely nice people. :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great time with my wife and 2 little ones. There was plenty for the family to do. All staff was very friendly. Ice delivery at night was more than expected!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately there were many unsupervised children which led to a lot of destructive behavior. Kids "bowling" with KOA equip and teen boys in the women's room while my 12 yo daughter was showering. Usually a nice quiet vacation but this year there were a lot of rowdy children.
Aug 28, 2017
We were in cabin R17. Called Friday evening bc heat wasn't working. Nobody ever showed up to fix it. So cabin was freezing all Night. We expected someone to come Saturday and nobody showed up. Very unhappy .
Aug 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Your store was very well stocked and reasonable. Really liked the way you escorted all the campers to their site and made sure the site was OK for the camper. I don't know if I'm asking too much, but if there was a way you could offer shuttle service to close areas for your campers, that would be one thing we would enjoy.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the middle of august for one week's time. The campground is clean and quiet and the space for our 5th wheel was comparable to what we've experienced elsewhere. The breakfast available in the lodge is a nice feature although be aware it is closed Monday's and Tuesday's. The sandbox was a favorite of my son's, however all of the toys were broken, which was disappointing.
Aug 28, 2017
Love all the improvements
Aug 28, 2017
Full service campground! Our campsite was nice and quiet, with some trees setting us apart from the road, and we had good flat places for our two tents. The bathrooms, which were kept clean, exceeded our expectations.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I don't know how many times I've stayed here, but at least 20. I love the campground, the staff, the proximity to the areas resources and the campground amenities. I will continue my annual camping trip at the Lake Placid KOA for many years to come! Thank you for all you do!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome :)
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was wonderful for my first time visiting a KOA. The amenities made camping extremely pleasant, and all staff members were extremely courteous and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a brief 2 night stay in a 2 room cabin. We loved everything about the cabin, including its location in relation to the main house, bathrooms, etc. We enjoyed the keurig coffee in the store. We used the Fun Zone, though about half of the games were out of order. We hope to stay here again, with more time to enjoy the ammenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest and cleanest Campground I've stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic! A truly beautiful setting, sparkling clean cabin, delicious breakfast with very friendly staff! In fact, staff from check-in, to taking us to our cabin, to taking our breakfast orders, bringing our breakfast, and checking us out were all exceptional! Thank you for a fantastic overnight in Lake Placid!
Aug 28, 2017
Agréable. Manque d'espace autour du feu. Trop près de l'action. Manque d'ustensile et de poêles (pan) assez grandes pour tous.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and extremely well maintained and beautiful campground. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is the best campground that I have stayed at so far!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect little get-a-way. Great service who help with anything you need. Quiet and beautiful! 11/10
Aug 27, 2017
While our overall camping experience was great, the attitude of the front counter staff was rather poor. We have been coming up for many years and were always greeted with a warm, welcoming tone and a friendly smile. This year it felt as if we were getting scolded as we checked in or asked any questions throughout the weekend. Chip however, was very friendly and helpful as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award