Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly , helpful staff, We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Sep 05, 2017
wifi signal should be improved for cabins but otherwise was an excellent stay
Sep 05, 2017
Séjour très agréable...très beau camping ! Petit hic...la chaussée sableuse rend le camping très poussiéreux. La petite danse du dimanche de la fête du travail est vraiment apprécié et pourrait se prolonger au moins jusqu'à 22h00 ð
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great. The location is convenient. The staff and service was top notch. We'll be coming back for sure next time we are visit that part of the country.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean and fun! We loved the smell of the pines, we loved the access to the river, the playgrounds and pool were great, the breakfasts were delicious, and the dj was a fun treat!
Sep 05, 2017
loved the cabin and all the glamping convenience. kids loved the place too. will continue coming back to camp
Sep 05, 2017
definitely a super family friendly place. The car camping tent sites were really packed in with no privacy but the campground has just about every amenity. We had a leanto site on the river and the guys who took us to our site and delivered wood were really great about helping us get stuff to our site. Pancakes were pretty disappointing though. We'll be back next year though!
Sep 05, 2017
We stay at the KOA in Lake Placid every year. It's one of my family's favorite places to stay. The grounds are very clean, the employees treat you like family and there is always so much to do. It's close to many amazing views and activities. We love the sound of the falls as we sit by our camp fire and relax! We love it here and will continue to be here every year!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of our favourite KOAs however my daughter was disappointed that the arts and craft centre was closed two days that it was suppose to be open. We still had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only downside was confusing information on reserving an actual site - apart that great time for familes.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping site was open till late over the long weekend. All the staff were very nice and the cabins were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Holiday! Staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed eating breakfast at the lodge and attending the Labor Day celebration. The lodge is the perfect place to go on a rainy day. The showers were hot and the grounds were kept clean...the campstore had anything you may want or need. They also offered maps and info on the surrounding trailheads. Thank you, KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy check in, cabin was nice and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Heated. Clean. Close to all the amenities such as showers, water and laundry. Very polite staff. Camp ground was quiet and clean
Sep 05, 2017
Breakfast wait time was very very long. Signs for river trail were not very clear. Other than that good experience!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai réservé quelques jours avant le week end de la fête du travail et je devais avoir un site dans la section de groupe. Fort heureusement, quand je suis arrivé, on nous avait attribué le site J2. Ce changement a été très apprécié, merci. Seul point à améliorer : dans les moments de fort achalandage, il faudrait accorder plus d'attention au maintien de la propreté des sanitaires.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised by my first KOA experience. We'll definitely be back many times in the future. A big thumbs up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great time. Nice campsite and so close to everything we wanted to do.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a super place to stay. Got quite a bit dusty at our site as the dry spell continued. Would ask for a site off a main road next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No matter where our campground is, we always find it peaceful and close enough to amenities. We have stayed many times and have always had a great experience. Your place is a staple for us every fall.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No cell phone line so you can't make or receive a call and the wi fi was not working. We will not be back never again
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
I was impressed with the amenities of the campground. Pool, mini golf, restaurant, snack bar, wifi...Our cabin was clean and stocked with linens including towels! The keurig was a welcome surprise. It was like a hotel stay with the fun feel of a campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were a large group of campers and tenters. They placed us in close proximity of each other along with the restroom/showers and a park. We found everything to be easily accessible and the delivery of items directly to our campsites from the front store was ideal. Our kids enjoyed the arcade, mini-put and craft area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Sep 02, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Very clean, lots of amenities and lots of staff around to help out and answer questions. Loved the fact that we were guided to our camp site and guided with placing our trailer on the site....a site that proved very tricky to get into.
Sep 02, 2017
I have always enjoyed the area and this time was no different. I was really impressed with the changes that were made to the park since the last time I was there (20+ yrs), especially near the ridge to the river. That was always my favorite spot. The bath houses were plentiful and clean and the camp store was well stocked.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was awesome. The cabin was great. Better than we even expected. Everyone was so helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and we will definitely recommend this campsite to anyone and everyone. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.The cabin I stayed in NO1 was very clean and I hope to be back later this year. I have stayed in many different campgrounds but never in a cabin as nice as yours. Thank you for a great time FRED
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed 5 days, 4 nights and this has been our 6th stay at this KAO Kampground. On this particular trip, I found the level of cleanliness in the bathrooms to be lacking (e.g. there were wads of toilet paper stuck to the ceiling). In addition, soap dispensers were constantly empty. Just an overall lack of attention to detail. As such, I gave this year's experience a 4 out of 5.
Sep 01, 2017
Very pleasant campground, friendly staff, everyone was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award