Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay. Great time with the kids.. everybody was so nice..
Sep 26, 2017
I realize this is petty- we were escorted to our cabin, we asked about getting firewood delivered to our cabin-delivered us 4 bundles-we tried to pay-he said he wasn't allowed to collect money- pay upon checkout-next day,stopped by store-forgot money-wanted one more bundle-was told I could not charge- I already owe for 4, whats one more? nope-at 150.00/night-can't trust me for 6 more dollars?
Sep 26, 2017
Amazing!! Campsite was well-maintained, ground was level and perfectly raked for setting up tent, and we had a beautiful view of the stars at night. We hiked, cooked on the grill, and slept with the fresh mountain air wafting through our tent screens. It was so much fun!! Thank You for a fabulous weekend!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice weekend, hosts were very helpful and friendly
Sep 26, 2017
Another great stay. Thanks again, looking forward to being back for a few more stays next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin with my 2 daughters. Hiked Whiteface Mountain. The trailhead is conveniently nearby. The KOA is always clean, fun and a very pleasant place to stay. We have gone there for years. A lot of great memories! Also love the short 5 to 10 minute walk to the Ausable for swimming. And also within walking distance is the Hungry Trout Restaurant and Pub, nice atmosphere.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
verry nice camping site, except theres wasnt really a flat area to set up the tent on site ST3 and it was all kind of downhill but we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place! It would be nice if you had more campsites with basic electricity.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! Loved walking down to the river! Quiet at night to sleep too! Loved that your golf cart drivers escorted us right to our site. No guessing! Perfect.
Sep 25, 2017
All good, excepts the tap water - too heavily chlorinated.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay at lake placid koa!! We loved the deluxe patio site! Booked for next year! Can't wait!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2017
We always have a great time! Excellent customer service!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
we were very disappointed this year because we booked our stay with you for the weekend but had to book two different cabins due to availability. They were not accommodating to check out of one and into the other. We had to wait 3 1/2 hours with a dog for them to let us in to the next cabin when we checked and they had already checked out at 9:00am but we couldn't get in until 2:00. Very Wrong
Sep 25, 2017
Had a fabulous time âglammingâ ... we will most definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground, clean and well run. Nice amenities like beautiful pool, camp store and bath houses.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I have been camping here for many years, though in the past it has been later in the season. This was the first time I found anything disappointing. One of the restrooms was out of order and it was pretty busy with the number of guests. Other than that, this is the best place for staying in the Adirondacks. Close to the Mountain trails, great trout fishing, and great restaurants.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beau terrain pour une tente, beaucoup d'intimité et les services (douches et lavabo pour le lavage de vaisselle) sont accessibles et gratuits.
Sep 25, 2017
First time camping in the US. Great experience camping at a KOA site. A little pricier compared to other campsites we stayed at but very well maintained and we were surprised about the free wifi sitewide. Will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great location and overall great place and nice people. Some male staff members are borderline rude in a way that sounds ok when quoted literally out of context but makes you feel unwelcome
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and the cabin was great. A few things I thought could use improvement. 1) There was no iron available in the laundry room. The staff claimed that they used to have one, but it was stolen. Perhaps they could keep an iron in a staff-regulated room and provide it upon request with a deposit to prevent theft. 2) Fix the ATM. I wanted to get some cash, but the ATM was broken.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and plan to come back many times in the future.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly and we loved our site! The campground was convenient to many of the area focal points we wanted to see. We would definitely recommend this campground and plan to visit again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Well organized. Folks are friendly. Office is nice and the store is well stocked. The website said the pool normally closes after Labor Day, but because of the unusually warm weather, management kept it open. Nice touch. Instead of cooking breakfast on the morning we departed, we decided to have it in the restaurant upstairs, which was also very nice. I would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
It was our 2nd stay within the last 2 months with our grandson. The staff are great and very helpful. I think her name was Cathy, mgr of the store/reg office was excellent. She help us over and above what was expected. We had not been there for over 20 years and are disappointed we had not been back sooner. We will be making it our time away visit each year to the deluxe cabins from now on.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Dogs off leash in campground , makes it bad for those who follow the rules ! Dog ran up to are three leashed dogs in attack mode , not good . Campground very dusty and proprietor is only adding more dust by application of dirt to driveways . Seems KOA is getting complacent on dog control . I don't want your dog walking into my campsite or attacking my under control dogs . Will not return,recommend
Sep 22, 2017
Some campers do not understand what "quiet" time is. Everything else was great. A nice campground with large sites, clean bathrooms and good trails.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Hard to level
Sep 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful as always!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Camp here every year. Excellent as always. The weather was spectacular......for September in the Adirondaks high 70's low 80's, pool still open...couldn't ask for anything better.
Sep 21, 2017
Relaxed, mid week, nice and quiet
Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable RV site in the woods. Convenient to Village of Lake Placid and other excellent scenery.
Sep 20, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award