Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
We enjoy staying in the cabins, attention to detail could be much better. Many small things could have been taken care of before our arrival: piece broken off of blow dryer, chain for kitchen fan not working, wifi needs to be extended to back of campground, plug for tub not working properly, bulb under microwave burned out, screen and blind in back bedroom in need of repair.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Have stayed many times here for years with our motorhome & family. Since we sold it, we use the cabins @ KOA's. Some KOA's are OK, some, like yours are fabulous, and support this type of camping with linens and other basic necessities. We really do appreciate it. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
we found it very relaxing and quiet. the staff were also very friendly.
Sep 22, 2021
Very well organized, clean and the sites were as rustic and isolated as KOA can be,
Sep 22, 2021
Spectacular. What a beautiful campground. And so convenient to everything. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our space, M27, couldn't be beat. The staff should be complimented on their hard work. We will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2021
Great time and great sites, Very large site and nice people.
Sep 22, 2021
Even though we had 50 amp service our amp meter showed decrease in amp. So to be safe we used one appliance at a time. This is not normal.
Sep 21, 2021
Couldn’t have been any better...
Sep 21, 2021
Pulled in and was greeted immediately by the friendly staff. Pull-thru site was great Camp store was wonderful Saturday morning breakfast at the upstairs lodge was great. I got one blueberry pancake which was quite large and full of blueberries We would come again and would also recommend.
Sep 21, 2021
We stayed 4 nights 5 days. The campground is very well kept and all staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2021
Probably because it was late season there weren't many kids activities and that was disappointing. Also it would be good for you to list activities on your websites.
Sep 21, 2021
We have never stayed at a KOA before. Honestly When we go camping, we like to be in a more secluded deeper woods type camping. However we were so impressed with all the amenities that were offered! Everything was way above what we expected! We chose to stay a weekend to be closer to where we planned a couple of hikes in the area. It was such a nice stay. Will definitely do again for future hikes.
Sep 21, 2021
Very clean, quiet campground. Staff very friendly and I love how dog friendly it is !!
Sep 20, 2021
Have been coming to the KOA since 1990. Seen many changes in the facilities (mostly good-some not), ownership, and cost. Nothing remains the same (especially costs) I just spent approx. $440 for 2 nights in cabin N01. 1st night-cable goes out all night, both nights:wifi strength-let me log on, but would not load anything-weak. Hot water not great, barely warm, lock handle shakey.
Sep 20, 2021
Great breakfast sandwiches, clean nice size sites, friendly staff. Will definitely go back!
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
absolutely beautiful KOA. The problem is that I compare all other KOA to this one and they fall either a little short or A LOT short :) Excellent property
Sep 20, 2021
Place is great, bathrooms and showers very clean and fantastic wooded sites. Our favorite campground by far.
Sep 20, 2021
Fantastic campground! Had a KOA Patio site that was superb. Also so close to Lake Placid
Sep 20, 2021
All amenities available. Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very clean. Very dog friendly. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
My only complaint was that my stay was too short. We always have a wonderful time when we stay with you. Thank you for being so kind and courteous, even when we were running a few minutes behind on our check-out.
Sep 20, 2021
Great staff at check in. Josh took us to our campsite and made sure that we were happy with our site. Campground is spread out, plenty of trees.
Sep 20, 2021
The cottage was nice, although it felt dirty on the floor around the bed, and a few spider webs in the corners.
Sep 20, 2021
Always love staying here. The WiFi was in and out in the back of the park but otherwise it was a great stay.
Sep 20, 2021
I liked the amenities and the bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I’ve stayed at, only thing I didn’t like was the cabins were a little close
Sep 20, 2021
Nice campground and facilities. People are nice. My only criticism is that the sites are rather small. Too close to neighbors
Sep 20, 2021
We love the location;however, we always seem to get the short end of the stick on campsites. When we call to reserve, they give you a site number - but that is subject to change. The last 2 times we got moved to an end site , high traffic and very small sites. I’d like to know who got preferential consideration over us to bump us and downgrade our sites. Otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 20, 2021
Loved it! Fabulous location. Clean and well laid out.
Sep 19, 2021
Beautiful Campground with very helpful and courteous staff. We will be back and bringing our family.
Sep 19, 2021
We stayed there 9/9/21-9/18/21 I would highly recommend this KOA the campground is beautiful and the staff were super helpful and friendly .
Sep 19, 2021
Love the place and love the people! Perfection in paradise!
Sep 19, 2021
Very enjoyable with great scenery.
Sep 19, 2021
Love this campground. Georgious setting and the service was awesome!
Sep 19, 2021
Much tree work needs to be done at this KOA. Did not feel comfortable parking my rig under some of these trees.
Sep 18, 2021
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. This is our second year in this cabin and we love it. However, the fireplace was not working, and one of the kitchen lights didn’t work ( it didn’t work last year either). The kitchen/living room is very dark. Other than that, the location is great and the cabin has everything you need.
Sep 18, 2021
Our stay was amazing!!! We spent 5 nights there and wish we had booked more! The campground is so clean and the staff is so friendly! Felt the stress of work melt away the minute we pulled in. We have stayed at numerous KOAs and this one by far is the BEST!!!
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2021
very nice stay - staff at checkin and the store were very helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin - it was clean and very well maintained. The bathhouse was a little dated, but clean. Flower tubs were all over the campground but many were not planted which was a shame - it would have been nice to see. We enjoyed our selves very much and would probably stay there again when we are in the area/
Sep 18, 2021
Luxury site. Top notch staff. Sites were a bit small.
Sep 17, 2021
This was our third time here and will continue to come back in the following years. Sites are great, staff very helpful and you can’t beat the area for all your outdoor activities, from hiking to fishing and even the village of Lake Placid.
Sep 17, 2021
Beautiful well maintained campground. Great friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2021
This has become a yearly vacation spot for our family. The camp is clean and peaceful. Friendly people and close to trails. We have toddlers and love the cabins.
- Edward Smathers on Google
Oct 21, 2021
After the first stay last October, we stayed 3 more times. Two of the times were in a double queen deluxe cabin which were very nice (much smaller and totally different inside than the 3 queen cabin we booked before). They were located toward the back of the park, but still a quick walk to the front where the pool, store, and playground are located. Friends went with us one of the times and stayed in the deluxe cabin with a bunk room. I was surprised at how comfortable the bunk mats were. We just returned from a trip where we stayed in the glamping tent. There's 4 tents located down a steep hill, along with with group camping sites, 2 camping cabins, and a lean -to. It's definitely not as accessible walking to the front of the park when staying down there so we had to drive each time. The upside is you're more isolated and right near the river, it was nice falling asleep to the sound of the ausable each night and waking up to the view each morning. There are 2 tents located right near the bathroom and the other 2 are down a small, but still kind of steep, hill (just something to keep in mind when hauling gear). There was 1 other group there in a glamping tent when we went and they up and left randomly 1 night around 9pm…we weren't really sure why. The next night we returned to find a raccoon inside the tent eating our raisins (which is probably the reason the other group left). Staff chased him out, but he returned several times in the middle of the night and we had to keep chasing him out. There is no real good way to keep out the critters because they can still sneak under the tent. Bathroom and shower facilities in that area were clean. It was 4 individual bathrooms, each with a shower. Hot water was great. The only thing I didn't like is the shower head was positioned kind of low. I'm only 5'7” and had to bend down to wash my hair. Overall the glamping tent was enjoyable, but I think I will stick with the deluxe cabins from now on.
- Destin293 on Trip Advisor
Oct 17, 2021
One of cleanest and definitely one of the friendliest KOAs I've been to.
- Alan Worthington on Google