Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
I found the ladies in the office so accommodating. They went out of there way to help us. Thank you Kathy for making the stay special. I love staying there, and we always have a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Great as always, love the kamping kabins. The common kitchen in the "U" is great to cook and meet follow campers. Would like to see Roger the DJ stay a little later say to 11pm! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Love the Lake Placid KOA! I have been coming there for years and plan on coming for many more to come.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The campground staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
only thing I would change is to put some reflectors on the trees at the tighter turns to help drivers who come in after hours and don't have a guide.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been going here for Thnakgiving weekend for the past 5-6 years now. Maybe even longer. My boys have always been very respectful of the campground and the activities there. I was disappointed to see with my own eyes that were immediately blamed for pumpkin smashing and threatened with eviction as they walked across the court to our campsite with a pumpkin in their hand. It was upsetting
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Clean facilities ....good customer service ...great time . We enjoy this campground every stay .
Oct 10, 2017
Great service, great secluded site. IMPORTANT: The electrical outlet provided on N06 needs to be fixed: it has reversed polarity, which could be dangerous for certain appliances. Looking forward to come back to this excellent KOA. Best.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Overall had a great stay. The line was very long to check in but we had a helpful greeter take us to our site. I'm impressed that with the business of RVs and cabins, the tent sites were actually very quiet and felt isolated from the noise of the entrance. Given we were there on an odd night with lots of empty tent sites, I would have preferred to be given a spot without neighbours. Great facility
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice facility!
Oct 09, 2017
Always helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2017
rest-rooms: Old fashioned and not very well maintained
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first camping trip and KOA was amazing. We had a tent, no electric site that was very spacious, not too close to our neighbors and the bathrooms were nearby. We hiked around Little Whiteface Summitt and planned to do Mt. Marcy, but ran out of time. We'll definitely be back. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2017
We lime Italie. Very good place. Quiet And clean
Oct 08, 2017
A beautiful, clean and updated campground with super friendly staff. Cant wait to camp here again!
Oct 08, 2017
This is one of the very best KOAâs that I have stayed at. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location and facilities are fantastic. We will definitely be staying there again and have told everyone we know about it.
Oct 07, 2017
Great vacation!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful, let us check in early so we could unhook and sightsee.
Oct 06, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have stayed in!!! Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff! Hope to stay here again!!,
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice...great people and came at a wonderful time of year!
Oct 06, 2017
We came north to visit our granddaughter at college. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the campgrounds! Thanks!
Oct 05, 2017
Chip & Julie went out of their way to make our group stay wonderful. They opened the lodge for our pot-luck dinner and were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They keep an excellent campground.
Oct 05, 2017
very clean campground and friendly people
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
we didn't plan on staying with you over the Autumn Fall Festival at Whiteface Mt. but it was a nice surprise. Wish we could have been able to see the fireworks on Saturday night.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful and I am happy to say that we will be coming back soon!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Xcellent manager Veryhelpful staff Grounds well kept Nice dog park Good weekend breakfast
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
First time at this KOA. We stayed in the rental unit cabin which was awesome! I was so very, very, impressed with the entire staff, our cabin and the grounds. We will be coming back! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved our little cabin!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location and staff plenty to do in surrounding areas. Campground was exceptionally clean
Oct 03, 2017
The full hook up sites felt very close together/crowded. The hike along the river was great.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp store needs to be open later at nightclosed at 6 pm .
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful keep up the good work
Oct 03, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. Julie and here crew were outstanding
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great time!! Very clean, cabin was amazing! Thank you KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
We love the KOA !!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award