Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful, as always!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and the experience was fantastic. The staff and the facilities were great! We will be booking a weeks vacation there for next summer with out a doubt.
Sep 12, 2017
Tous étais parfait...
Sep 12, 2017
Très sécuritaire.
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a better KOA or private campground...ever! And we have seen a lot. It is hard to compare to a provincial, state or national park but our three days here were amazing!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Lovely place, we go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved that we could bring our dog along with us. We enjoyed the dog walk and also the fenced-in play area!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - a bit much outside of the village than we realized. The only issue we had was with the firewood. I believe it was very damp since we used 1/2 a bottle of lighter fluid and all the fire starters we had and it still would not burn. We had to change our plans to be home a day early and because it wasn't an emergency we had to forfeit a nights cost even after staying 5 nights.
Sep 11, 2017
Très belle installation, très propre. Beaucoup de services offerts sur place. Mention spéciale pour les toilettes et les douches...une douche + toilette et lavabo dans une seule pièce Wow. Seule bémol... le Wifi disponible sur tout le terrain Super mais coupe lorsque le terrain est rempli.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was great thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
we had a very relaxing week so much to do
Sep 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were really impressed with site. We hope we can come back. Thank you,
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
First time in a 2 room cabin and loved it. Liked the fact that the owner walked the campground several times with his dog ... gave a sense of security. About the 6th year here and love the trail over to McDougals and seeing Jim the bartender and enjoying the smoked trout. Looking forward to next year
Sep 07, 2017
Only issues we had is barking dogs and dusty roads. The campground is very accommodating to all your needs. We will use them again!
Sep 07, 2017
Lots to do in the area...hikes, drives, etc. Can't wait to come back next year. I'm recommending this to others!
Sep 07, 2017
Good stay, added extra days. Excellent features. Staff were very nice for the most part, the site was reasonably clean and quiet at night. Good job. Would have liked more room to move and could have rented a cheap motel room for almost the same price..
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff but compared to other KOAs the washrooms and showers were a little run down. Although it was nice that there was a games room for the kids, most of the machines were broken down or not working. The mini golf was in pretty bad shape as well. My daughter really liked the ceramics painting on a rainy day though. Overall we would stay here again but it could improve
Sep 07, 2017
2lovely nights, very nice and efficient staff who helpful;y accommodated a couple of my requests.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Again, another great stay this past long weekend. And great job Mr DJ for the sunday evening dance.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the third Labour Day weekend we have spent at the KOA. We come down to road bike, mountain bike and hike with a few families and children/teens. The Deluxe cabins are great for our needs and the location of the KOA is fantastic. It would be nice if the kitchens were a bit better stocked with pots and bowls but this is really our only complaint. All in all, we have loved staying.
Sep 06, 2017
fantastic location, excellent care to details by the staff- already recommended to others. we will return- with thanks.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay until the last night, had horrible cabin neighbors and they had at least 10 people staying.
Sep 06, 2017
Cabine très propre. Environnement calme. Nous souhaitons revenir. ð
Sep 06, 2017
This was our second stay at KOA in Wilmington and we choose to stay in a 4 person cabin. Very nice cabin, clean, comfortable, great heater, grounds were kept very clean. The bathrooms, showers and kitchen area that they supplied was kept very clean and it served all of our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We love staying here because everything is well maintained and enjoyable!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great facilities-so clean. amazing staff everyone is helpful and friendly. Sites are well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed in cabin R18. It was perfect for the three of us plus our dog. Excellent location, quiet, clean, and beautiful. A great back deck and bbq were excellent added features
Sep 06, 2017
Need a railing to the cabin 001.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were great, facilities awesome, quiet. Will book again.
Sep 06, 2017
great location, the scenery is fantastic, but there was a huge discrepency between the quality of the sites. Some amazing, some crammed with no privacy
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time as usual. Our son and daughter in law rented a cabin at the same time. This has become a yearly adventure for our family. We have already put our information in a reservation for next year. So has my son and daughter in law! Thank you!!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly , helpful staff, We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Sep 05, 2017
wifi signal should be improved for cabins but otherwise was an excellent stay
Sep 05, 2017
Séjour très agréable...très beau camping ! Petit hic...la chaussée sableuse rend le camping très poussiéreux. La petite danse du dimanche de la fête du travail est vraiment apprécié et pourrait se prolonger au moins jusqu'à 22h00 ð
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great. The location is convenient. The staff and service was top notch. We'll be coming back for sure next time we are visit that part of the country.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean and fun! We loved the smell of the pines, we loved the access to the river, the playgrounds and pool were great, the breakfasts were delicious, and the dj was a fun treat!
Sep 05, 2017
loved the cabin and all the glamping convenience. kids loved the place too. will continue coming back to camp
Sep 05, 2017
definitely a super family friendly place. The car camping tent sites were really packed in with no privacy but the campground has just about every amenity. We had a leanto site on the river and the guys who took us to our site and delivered wood were really great about helping us get stuff to our site. Pancakes were pretty disappointing though. We'll be back next year though!
Sep 05, 2017
We stay at the KOA in Lake Placid every year. It's one of my family's favorite places to stay. The grounds are very clean, the employees treat you like family and there is always so much to do. It's close to many amazing views and activities. We love the sound of the falls as we sit by our camp fire and relax! We love it here and will continue to be here every year!
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award