Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Loved our little cabin!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location and staff plenty to do in surrounding areas. Campground was exceptionally clean
Oct 03, 2017
The full hook up sites felt very close together/crowded. The hike along the river was great.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp store needs to be open later at nightclosed at 6 pm .
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful keep up the good work
Oct 03, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. Julie and here crew were outstanding
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great time!! Very clean, cabin was amazing! Thank you KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
We love the KOA !!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff! Very clean facilities. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice quite campground. I had the best blueberry pancakes in the world at the lodge . Wonderful time.
Oct 02, 2017
Campground is well located, nice and clean cabin
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Good stay, but noisy last two nights.
Oct 02, 2017
Was very impressed with your Campground... We are going to make it a yearly trip..... My family had a great time and we made great memories. Many thanks. Debi...
Oct 02, 2017
It had everything you could need. From a greatly stocked camp store to the the freshly made hot breakfast food from the diner. Campground was clean and nicely set up. We enjoyed our cabins, especially the one down by the Ausable river. We usually come in the fall but would love to visit in the summer at some time.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in Cabin 1. I loved this location - if I had my wish however I would ask for a camping kitchen close to it.
Oct 02, 2017
AWESOME, GREAT PEOPLE, QUIET & CLEAN.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice place but I prefer the no-frills campgrounds that are quieter. If I bought my parents camping with us we would certainly come back, they would really enjoy your campgrounds. Personally we just prefer a more of a rugged real camping experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice. Facilities could have been cleaner re washrooms and showers. Staff not knowledgeable about outdoor activities in the area. Wifi not great. Excellent value for wood bundles. Includes fire starter, kindling and wood. Nice touch.
Oct 02, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed at a cabin. First time staying at a KOA. Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Plan on going there again.
Oct 01, 2017
it was great with plenty to do. Everything tied into the Olympics and our children LOVED it. We will come back! The only thing I noticed was how busy the site was with limited bathrooms. The site was much larger than others, but the bathroom space was limited.
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed the last week of Sept. We have been travelling to this campground for 8 years now and will continue to do so. Next year we plan on treating our daughter and her family to a cabin while we are there. Friendly staff and vey helpful management make it a bonus.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent facility. Loved the walking trails. We will definitely return !
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 30, 2017
This place is amazing. Everyone who works here is wonderful and the campground is so fun!
Sep 30, 2017
In short, our visit was better then we could have hoped for. Everything was exceptional! We will definitely be going back.
Sep 30, 2017
Greeted as we arrived and escorted to our site. The site was clean and the hookups were in good condition. The restrooms were very clean as well as the showers. Very pleased with the overall condition, one of the best we seen.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and quiet place. Easy to find. Not a place for people whom are in ah hurry narrow road to tow on.
Sep 30, 2017
Support staff was outstanding and Chip was super helpful
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was very nice to stay there. I would likeep to come again
Sep 28, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, as always. we love Kabin O02, which is where we usually stay. we were really bummed that they crammed the new Glamping cabins down there, making it more crowded and less private. also, they didn't add more bathrooms to accommodate the additional guests. plus, the bathroom light and water wasn't working right in one of the bathrooms near our Kabin.
Sep 28, 2017
My first visit to a KOA exceeded my expectations. The cabin I stayed in was beautiful and very clean. The hiking trails and scenery was spectacular.
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful area! I realize it would cost money, but gravel on the roads & site parking areas would help cut down on the terrible dust! Also needing money would be improvements to your river "trail" (& I use that term loosely!). I feel it is dangerous, needing timbered 'steps' on some of the steep parts, & it definitely needs more markers to show where the trail is! My site H08 was VERY unlevel!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Accommodations were lovely and staff very helpful. We all enjoyed out stay. Toby loved his milk bones. A very nice touch for welcoming dog family members!
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice bathrooms. Next time I would not get a site in the 1st row. To much traffic and headlights at night. Staff very nice.
Sep 26, 2017
such a nice stay. Autumn is the nicest time to go camping for me. The weather is drier and a little cooler and you can smell the pine needles as they fall. The staff couldn't be friendlier always there to help or just say hi as they pass in their golf carts throughout the day and evening. Can't wait to go back.!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award