Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We have visited this campground with our family three times because it is so special and set in the most beautiful surroundings, on the Ausable River. This time we stayed in a deluxe cabin- what a treat! They really think of everything at this campground to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will certainly be back again!
Sep 18, 2017
The camp ground is one the most beautiiful places. The site is secluded amongst tll trees. The pool is heated and enables to enjoy some pool time even in September.
Sep 18, 2017
My family and I love this KOA!!!! It is definitely one of the best run in the country, and just beautifully kept.
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground. Great staff! Nice pool. Plenty of walking trails and hiking. Close to Lake Placid. Perfect location! Highly recommend! ðð
Sep 18, 2017
Très beau camping, près des lieux touristiques, très propre, tranquille, restaurant pour les déjeuners, cantine pour le souper, je vais y retourner et le conseiller à tous mes amis campeurs.
Sep 18, 2017
fantastic. nice weather helped the nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. very clean restrooms and grounds. Maintenance rakes each site when campers leave. Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love it there! Nice campground with wooded sites
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Your staff was very nice and the campground very clean and quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Close to everything without being in the middle of everything. Clean facility. Spacious sites. Hoping to return next year
Sep 18, 2017
Site was beautiful. Campground services first rate. Personnel pleasant and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was super clean and everyone was so friendly! the hiking trail along the falls was just gorgeous, we will definitely be returning to this campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Nous avons louer la Glam-tent pour une nuit et ce fut tout simplement magnifique. Les lits sont confortable et l'ambiance est tout simplement remarquable. Nous retournerons pour une seconde location c'est assuré:)
Sep 18, 2017
Great location and facility. Nice to have the rewards weekend too.
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Everyone at the campground was so friendly and welcoming especially one woman named Ellen. She went above and beyond for us and I truly enjoyed seeing her every morning and evening. There's so much to do around the camp ground we hardly had to go out. Breakfast in the morning was such a plus. My nine year old enjoyed the playgrounds and even got to hike from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
Weather was great. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Waterfalls were gorgeous. And whiteface with the fall colors coming I was spectacular. Will visit again
Sep 17, 2017
Had great stay at the Lake Placid KOA! Will be on the top of our list on our next visit to the Adirondacks.
Sep 17, 2017
The cabin was great just like every other KOA. Unfortunately I was woken up twice by staff at this KOA before 9AM. The first time by a housekeeper that waltzed straight in and scared the crap out of me. Second by a worker who said we had to go to the front desk (at 9AM) and explain we were allowed to park our truck in the spot we were TOLD by staff to park in prior. Not staying at a KOA again.
Sep 17, 2017
What an amazing campground!! Very friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2017
clean, friendly staff and no issues
Sep 16, 2017
Very relaxing, staff was always smiling friendly and helpfull.
Sep 16, 2017
You should convert some tent sites into full hook up sites. Seemed like a lot of space that could be better utilized. It was crowded with RV campers more than tents and you can always tent camp at an RV spot if needed. Loved the walk to the river.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was just as expected. Quiet setting. Good thing there was a heater. Outstanding stay.
Sep 15, 2017
facility was just ok The camp site was mainly dirt which became mud when we had a small overnight rain
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We do we have to pay for some to enter the campground when the guest is only having a dinner meal. The guests are only are the campsite for 2 hours. I think you are getting very greedy.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed because we were participating in the Lake Placid 70.3 Ironman event in September. Personnel was courteous and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was incredible!!!! park and facilities were perfect. We have going there for 18+ years.
Sep 14, 2017
Our site was kind of an odd shaped site with a couple large stumps. Narrow to get in between them. Hit one with our large truck barely moving and did damage to our bumper. Not happy about that. Stumps should be removed. They serve no purpose at all. Other then that, very nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Always a fun time at the KOA Lake Placid. Been coming here twice a year for the past 14 years. Chip and his wife (and their staff) are great hosts. Every year there is some sort of upgrades done to the property which shows they and always trying to improve and care about their customers. Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2017
Our Rental Cabin was so nice. It was very clean & super cozy! Lovely log cabin-like interior. The deck was large with a beautiful, peaceful view. We made lots of use of the grill, mini fridge and coffee maker that is provided. Also enjoyed time relaxing on the rocking bench and utilized the breakfast & picnic tables and the fire pit!! Would definitely return!
Sep 13, 2017
Well manicured campground, Great family fun
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful, as always!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and the experience was fantastic. The staff and the facilities were great! We will be booking a weeks vacation there for next summer with out a doubt.
Sep 12, 2017
Tous étais parfait...
Sep 12, 2017
Très sécuritaire.
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a better KOA or private campground...ever! And we have seen a lot. It is hard to compare to a provincial, state or national park but our three days here were amazing!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Lovely place, we go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award