Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Amazing cabin. Absolutely beautiful. Clean. Excellent!
Feb 12, 2018
It would have been nice to know about the additional pet fee that was added on when I arrived at the site.
Jan 30, 2018
Perfect place to stay to spend the weekend for our daughter's college race at Whiteface. The cabin was more than expected,clean and fully stocked with linen and even coffee. The river and woods that surrounded were peaceful as well as beautiful sitting out on the porch rocker under the moonlight. Thank you for taking such good care of your park.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Best place all 12 months around - Yep even in winter they re open
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I renting a deluxe cabin for a ski weekend with my 3 kids. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, and had every amenity to make make stay fun and convenient.
Jan 02, 2018
I've stayed here twice & my first experience was great, second experience, awful. Our cabin had bed bugs & the manager tried to tell us they weren't sure if that's what they were. Switched our cabin for the 2nd night but didn't even offer us a refund. Worst part was bites take a while to show up. Had I known how awful and painful it would be I'd have demanded a refund on the spot for BOTH nights.
Jan 02, 2018
Cabins were very comfortable with nice amenities. Very close proximity to ski resort. Staff was attentive and very dog friendly.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We really like the cabins. It was below zero temps and we had some heat issues, but we were able to get them resolved rather quickly.
Jan 01, 2018
Great location for skiing! And cabin was very clean and modern inside. Would definitely recommend !
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2017
We had an awesome stay! The cabin was perfect, and everything was set up and waiting for us - toasty warm with a fire going as we walked in! The staff even came in Christmas Day to plow the laneways and shovel our driveway - great service. One of our favourite campgrounds winter or summer!
Dec 27, 2017
Very clean and comfy cabin! But when the heater comes on, it gets very loud. Still, we liked the cabin a lot.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Awesome.
Dec 04, 2017
I find it more difficult to enjoy my stay each year. We have been going here for at least 8 years at the same time of the year and loved it. Now the quality isn't was it was. It seems that thing are more regulated for certain things, but for noice and dogs it's free for all. Our stay was not the best du to loud neigbours and DOG'S. Not sure for next year. The staf is very caring.
Dec 04, 2017
The owners and staff were just terrific during our 2 month stay. All were so helpful with making our stay a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We absolutely love the campground and Lake Placid area. The staff and management were friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is well kept and offers lots of fun things to do. And as we were limited in movement, because of our dog, it was nice to be able to get breakfast on the campground. We hope to see you again next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful little weekend vacation in the Adirondaks. Our cabin was very clean, warm, and cozy. We will definitely be returning in the future!! :)
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
When staying in a lodge the rate should be based on the people it holds not on a 2 person occupancy when the lodge holds 8. Its an extra $7 pp/night. It adds up and the lodges are small. Not planning on renting again.
Nov 14, 2017
Super cozy cabin, all facilities clean, and well maintained! Friendly helpful staff. Was crazy cold and the cabin had a smaller space heater than in other cabins on the premises I've stayed in so inside it was cold too. Staff brought a second heater for us to stay warm and was super helpful. They even have a dog walk and doggie play area for our dogs to run around in! Love staying here!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Loved our cabin. Built a great fire in our outdoor pit, used the microwave to heat up some soup, and enjoyed some great hiking there during the day. Had a fabulous time!!
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and polite.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Cabin was great, clean and roomy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Toujours très propre et très beau site. Merci P.S.: je déteste me faire reconduire à mon terrain à notre arrivée. Nous connaissons très bien l'endroit et nous sommes adultes, voir notre dossier.
Nov 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay... clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2017
Very clean and quite, strong WiFi.
Nov 08, 2017
wonderful to find a campground in New York State open for the later fall-early winter season. so many campgrounds follow the calendar and not the weather with providing full working hook-ups. Nice to have water and sewer at the sites for the first week in November.
Nov 07, 2017
We were given 2 sites in the center of the park when we made the reservations but were put next to the outer loop close to the office which was very busy. The traffic was was constant and it showered us with dust from the road. By the time we left (5 Days) the rigs were covered with dirt. On the good side the campground was close to Whiteface Mt and many other scenic places. The staff was exce
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We arrived with no reservations and they were full but were very kind and opened a spot for us. We love this campground as it immaculately kept, upgraded and in a beautiful setting.
Nov 06, 2017
Great service nice and clean
Nov 06, 2017
We had a small 4 person cabin. It was perfect for the weekend since we were doing a lot of hiking. If we were just camping, I might want a bigger one but totally worth the cost. Beds were comfy, great proximity to lake placid and all the hikes in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
My first ever cold weather camping experience. It was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come back!
Nov 06, 2017
I almost never write bad reviews, but here I would strongly advise any tenters to stay away from this campground. The MAJOR problem is that the sites are so small and packed side-by-side, you literally sleep a few meters away from the other campers. Noise is an issue, even if you're neighbours aren't loud but just awake, you have to hope they will get to bed before you. Staff is nice, sites clean.
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very good, helpful, pleasant to talk to. A clean campground we will use again.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Grounds always being taken care of. I would recommend the park to everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award