Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Great weekend. Trick or treating on Saturday night and a delicious tur key dinner on Sunday for Canadian Thanksgiving. Lots of door prizes. Haunted house on Saturday night. Great time.
Oct 11, 2017
Always love Columbus Day weekend at the KOA! The leaves are gorgeous. We have been coming for many years. The turkey dinner is delicious! Lake Placid is a favorite of ours and extended families. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2017
We have been coming to the KOA for Columbus Day for several years - 10 or more. We miss the kids activities that were available in the past.... scavenger hunt, arts and crafts at the arcade, hay rides, etc. I really wish you would consider addding these back to the weekend itinerary.
Oct 11, 2017
Our group was pretty annoyed by the constant grading of the roads. Very loud and dusty along with early day, when asked why this is going on so much the response was we have always done this. We have been camping here for 20 yrs and never have seen this. Besides this we had a good time as usual.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Still generally a nice place to stay in the area but, not what it was. Our major concern is with staff. It's free to be nice and smile. Swearing at customers (F Bomb) is never acceptable.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a very good stay (weather was beautiful) beautiful camp ground
Oct 11, 2017
Three nights in a cabin for three of us during the Thaksgiving weekend. It's the second year we spent our thanksgiving at KOA. Just loved it and we will come back !
Oct 11, 2017
Not our first stay, really nice camping area. But we were really disappointed by the disturbance of late arrivals into the camping at midnight and 1am. Setting up their trailer for about and hour with their high beams pointed towards our site during their setup. Disrespectful to those who have an early morning planned. Disappointed by the campground arrival policy.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Planned on straying for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week! Loved and the staff was great. Thanks
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend and we love being at the campground it is so beautiful and relaxing. The Thanksgiving dinner was very nice with plenty to eat. We have been camping with you on Columbus day weekend for about 10 years. We have noticed that activities for the children have been declining for the past couple of years. That was disappointing. Many new employees not knowing procedures.
Oct 10, 2017
We come every year and enjoy it more & more!
Oct 10, 2017
C'est le meilleur endroit pour relaxer dans la nature Le chalet que nous avons loué est très confortable et très propre, il contient tout ce dont nous avons besoin, on y retourne chaque année Ãa fait 20 ans, et on n'est jamais déçu, bravo à l'équipe de ce KOA qui fait un excellent travail
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Courteous staff and very clean facilities.Love the lodge. Definately our favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Quel accueil! Un service d'accompagnement au site et en français en plus! Nous avons grandement apprécié les activités sur le site, la courtoisie du personnel, la tranquillité de l'endroit, la convivialité des installations pour notre cinquième membre de la famille, notre chien! Nous reviendrons, c'est certain.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I found the ladies in the office so accommodating. They went out of there way to help us. Thank you Kathy for making the stay special. I love staying there, and we always have a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Great as always, love the kamping kabins. The common kitchen in the "U" is great to cook and meet follow campers. Would like to see Roger the DJ stay a little later say to 11pm! Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Love the Lake Placid KOA! I have been coming there for years and plan on coming for many more to come.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The campground staff are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
only thing I would change is to put some reflectors on the trees at the tighter turns to help drivers who come in after hours and don't have a guide.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been going here for Thnakgiving weekend for the past 5-6 years now. Maybe even longer. My boys have always been very respectful of the campground and the activities there. I was disappointed to see with my own eyes that were immediately blamed for pumpkin smashing and threatened with eviction as they walked across the court to our campsite with a pumpkin in their hand. It was upsetting
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Clean facilities ....good customer service ...great time . We enjoy this campground every stay .
Oct 10, 2017
Great service, great secluded site. IMPORTANT: The electrical outlet provided on N06 needs to be fixed: it has reversed polarity, which could be dangerous for certain appliances. Looking forward to come back to this excellent KOA. Best.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Overall had a great stay. The line was very long to check in but we had a helpful greeter take us to our site. I'm impressed that with the business of RVs and cabins, the tent sites were actually very quiet and felt isolated from the noise of the entrance. Given we were there on an odd night with lots of empty tent sites, I would have preferred to be given a spot without neighbours. Great facility
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice facility!
Oct 09, 2017
Always helpful staff!
Oct 09, 2017
rest-rooms: Old fashioned and not very well maintained
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first camping trip and KOA was amazing. We had a tent, no electric site that was very spacious, not too close to our neighbors and the bathrooms were nearby. We hiked around Little Whiteface Summitt and planned to do Mt. Marcy, but ran out of time. We'll definitely be back. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2017
We lime Italie. Very good place. Quiet And clean
Oct 08, 2017
A beautiful, clean and updated campground with super friendly staff. Cant wait to camp here again!
Oct 08, 2017
This is one of the very best KOAâs that I have stayed at. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location and facilities are fantastic. We will definitely be staying there again and have told everyone we know about it.
Oct 07, 2017
Great vacation!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful, let us check in early so we could unhook and sightsee.
Oct 06, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have stayed in!!! Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff! Hope to stay here again!!,
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice...great people and came at a wonderful time of year!
Oct 06, 2017
We came north to visit our granddaughter at college. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the campgrounds! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award