Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend! Weather was beautiful and the Deluxe Cabin was very nice!
Oct 17, 2017
Always a pleasure camping there.
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean cabins
Oct 17, 2017
Arrived late pleased to find instructions to site pinned to board. Very disappointed in assigned site, small, noisy, next to a pile of debris. Were able to be moved to the type of site I originally wanted but couldn't get on telephone reservation. We found office staff less friendly than our usual KOA experience. Grounds staff very accommodating. Beautiful campground -disappointed in service.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, great amenities, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
I was confused with the rate structure because I was charged 2 significantly different rates for 2 consecutive nights-I would recommend the site but will not return
Oct 16, 2017
It was so beautiful! Wish my cabin wasn't so close to the road but there was tons of sites back towards the river that would have been perfect. Can not wait to go back
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Since we no longer backpack into the High Peaks, we stay at the KOA as a base to be able to hike, fish, or go to Lake Placid. The facilities are fantastic and we always enjoy our stay!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great dog park! Wish it was a little bigger but lots of cute objects for the dogs to play with.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in! We arrived late due to travel and were happy to find a map with our names written on it ready for us at the lodge. Bathroom was clean, huge plus. Staff was friendly in the morning. We didn't get a long experience because we were only here for a nights sleep before hiking in the adirondacks but would stay again :)
Oct 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Nice!
Oct 15, 2017
We love this campgrounds, we've been guests for around 20 or 30 yrs, however, when I called to make reservations for Columbus weekend I explained that I have a bad knee and requested that we be put as close as possible to our children (who had T07 deluxe cabin) guess what.. we were site F08 and had to walk or drive all weekend. I was told it was KOA policy. Remember when humans made it possible!!
Oct 15, 2017
Chip and Julie are wonderful managers. They are most accommodating. The staff is very friendly as well.A great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2017
After hours check in process was misleading and uninformarive. Camp office staff was rude and unwelcoming. The grounds were clean, however, I wouldn't want to deal with the bad attitude again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Loved it!!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
All good except that âquiet timeâ doesnât seem to be enforced here. Most of the better sites weâve gone to had a staff member stroll around and make sure campers arenât excessively noisy after 10pm or so. We stayed in F02 and there was a group that stayed in a cabin right across from us on 10/13 and were being extremely noisy until...12am? 1am? Drowned out the best I could with ear plugs
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground for the area. Weâve stayed before. Helpful staff. One older lady was a bit stern at the office. But overall another great experience.
Oct 15, 2017
Great Staff -- great place to stay - One of our favorites!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Chip & Julie are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Everything was kept up and the location couldnât be better. We will definitely return.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome cabin friendly staff and super clean facility. Would definitly come back again. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2017
Sand ground camping lots make the camping experience very messy & even more when it rain. Gravel pad for parking the RV would make the experience much more practical.
Oct 13, 2017
Sites very close.
Oct 13, 2017
Everything about this place was great. Nice rv spaces wide and long and shaded. Nice camp store, with almost everything you need at a reasonable price. Very pet friendly, dog walk around the park and an enclosed large area for your. Nice pool can not tell you about kid stuff, though thereâs plenty, I have no kids just a dog. I could tell u more but only have 25 letters left. It is very nice
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We love coming up to the Wilmington area in October to see the autumn colors at their best. We like to hike the many trails in the Placid and Keene areas and just enjoy being out of doors! The staff at the Whiteface KOA have always been friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Great weekend. Trick or treating on Saturday night and a delicious tur key dinner on Sunday for Canadian Thanksgiving. Lots of door prizes. Haunted house on Saturday night. Great time.
Oct 11, 2017
Always love Columbus Day weekend at the KOA! The leaves are gorgeous. We have been coming for many years. The turkey dinner is delicious! Lake Placid is a favorite of ours and extended families. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2017
We have been coming to the KOA for Columbus Day for several years - 10 or more. We miss the kids activities that were available in the past.... scavenger hunt, arts and crafts at the arcade, hay rides, etc. I really wish you would consider addding these back to the weekend itinerary.
Oct 11, 2017
Our group was pretty annoyed by the constant grading of the roads. Very loud and dusty along with early day, when asked why this is going on so much the response was we have always done this. We have been camping here for 20 yrs and never have seen this. Besides this we had a good time as usual.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Still generally a nice place to stay in the area but, not what it was. Our major concern is with staff. It's free to be nice and smile. Swearing at customers (F Bomb) is never acceptable.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a very good stay (weather was beautiful) beautiful camp ground
Oct 11, 2017
Three nights in a cabin for three of us during the Thaksgiving weekend. It's the second year we spent our thanksgiving at KOA. Just loved it and we will come back !
Oct 11, 2017
Not our first stay, really nice camping area. But we were really disappointed by the disturbance of late arrivals into the camping at midnight and 1am. Setting up their trailer for about and hour with their high beams pointed towards our site during their setup. Disrespectful to those who have an early morning planned. Disappointed by the campground arrival policy.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Planned on straying for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week! Loved and the staff was great. Thanks
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend and we love being at the campground it is so beautiful and relaxing. The Thanksgiving dinner was very nice with plenty to eat. We have been camping with you on Columbus day weekend for about 10 years. We have noticed that activities for the children have been declining for the past couple of years. That was disappointing. Many new employees not knowing procedures.
Oct 10, 2017
We come every year and enjoy it more & more!
Oct 10, 2017
C'est le meilleur endroit pour relaxer dans la nature Le chalet que nous avons loué est très confortable et très propre, il contient tout ce dont nous avons besoin, on y retourne chaque année Ãa fait 20 ans, et on n'est jamais déçu, bravo à l'équipe de ce KOA qui fait un excellent travail
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award