Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
We love staying at the KOA in Lake Placid - usually try to stay at least 2-3 times a year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was just unfortunate that the kids activities were closed for the season. We would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins this winter.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Difinatly returning next year.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was well kept, easily accessible, beautiful scenery. The deluxe cabin was tremendous!! Clean and had every comfort needed. Our site was well groomed, offered privacy, tranquility. The staff was incredibly helpful and patient. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful stay...and we are already plannng our next stay. We absolutely loved it.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The staff at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mnt were very friendly and helpful. The camp site was beautiful, clean, and easy to navigate. Couldnât have asked for a better experience. Weâll definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Love the campground, love the area, I come often and will continue to do so. Would like better WIFI service, it is really bad.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, set us up with the same site we had on our previous visit per our request during reservation.
Oct 23, 2017
A friend and I stayed overnight in a cabin after hiking in Keene Valley. My keys and map were easy to find even though the office was closed by the time we arrived. The cabin was immaculate and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the heater kept us warm. In the morning, we ate breakfast in the room above the office/store, which was both reasonably priced and delicious. Excellent experience!
Oct 22, 2017
Wide,spacious sites, lovely setting, friendly start, well stocked store, what more could you ask for?
Oct 22, 2017
We love this location and will be back time and time again. However, we did have some feedback from this stay. We stayed in deluxe cabin NO3 and the air mattress on the sofa bed kept deflating throughout the night. Not sure if it has a leak or mechanical problem, but thought you should know so you could take a look. See you next time!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
love this KOA ... location is awesome and the cabins are cosy and comfortable.. :)
Oct 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
First time campers at the KOA cabin. It was a pleasant stay although I expect the summer season to be crowded and congested with near close proximity of campsites to each other. The very crowd and congestion that I am looking to escape from. But the fall season was indeed pleasant and clean.
Oct 21, 2017
Good sites and utilities, location nice. Park needs better traffic control around office and roads to be signed and marked for entrance exit. Just really confusing.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
OMG.. This was our first time here at KOA. The check-in, cabin, location, friendliness of the staff was just fabulous. The cabin was so beautiful, bed was comfy/space in cabin so many things to do. The trails behind our cabin was fantastic and across Rt 86 was also. My husband and myself enjoyed our stay 100%. Will be back with my family when it's nicer weather next year.. Thanks for our stay..
Oct 19, 2017
Highly recommend trying a glamping tent. Went up to ADK for high peaks hiking and it was the perfect way to enjoy the outdoors without worrying about rain getting in your tent/bringing sleep bags/air mattresses. I did book over the phone, and they did not disclose extra fees for extra guests, etc. Was a little disappointed but overall really great stay!!! Will be back.
Oct 19, 2017
Pretty site, a little small and no privacy. I just don't like the idea of paying a member card to have the regular prices. You are at least 8$ overpriced and others campings are great too(ofter better) for cheaper. This is just a marketing trap that I don't want to fall in so I'm going with Koa only when I have no other choice.
Oct 18, 2017
Great stay - beautiful setting - near tons of "adventures".
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Weather was great. Chip,Julie, and their staff could not have been more friendly, helpful, and hospitable. Can't wait to come back. Great camp ground !
Oct 17, 2017
excellent as always
Oct 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend! Weather was beautiful and the Deluxe Cabin was very nice!
Oct 17, 2017
Always a pleasure camping there.
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean cabins
Oct 17, 2017
Arrived late pleased to find instructions to site pinned to board. Very disappointed in assigned site, small, noisy, next to a pile of debris. Were able to be moved to the type of site I originally wanted but couldn't get on telephone reservation. We found office staff less friendly than our usual KOA experience. Grounds staff very accommodating. Beautiful campground -disappointed in service.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, great amenities, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
I was confused with the rate structure because I was charged 2 significantly different rates for 2 consecutive nights-I would recommend the site but will not return
Oct 16, 2017
It was so beautiful! Wish my cabin wasn't so close to the road but there was tons of sites back towards the river that would have been perfect. Can not wait to go back
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Since we no longer backpack into the High Peaks, we stay at the KOA as a base to be able to hike, fish, or go to Lake Placid. The facilities are fantastic and we always enjoy our stay!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great dog park! Wish it was a little bigger but lots of cute objects for the dogs to play with.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in! We arrived late due to travel and were happy to find a map with our names written on it ready for us at the lodge. Bathroom was clean, huge plus. Staff was friendly in the morning. We didn't get a long experience because we were only here for a nights sleep before hiking in the adirondacks but would stay again :)
Oct 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Nice!
Oct 15, 2017
We love this campgrounds, we've been guests for around 20 or 30 yrs, however, when I called to make reservations for Columbus weekend I explained that I have a bad knee and requested that we be put as close as possible to our children (who had T07 deluxe cabin) guess what.. we were site F08 and had to walk or drive all weekend. I was told it was KOA policy. Remember when humans made it possible!!
Oct 15, 2017
Chip and Julie are wonderful managers. They are most accommodating. The staff is very friendly as well.A great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2017
After hours check in process was misleading and uninformarive. Camp office staff was rude and unwelcoming. The grounds were clean, however, I wouldn't want to deal with the bad attitude again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Loved it!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award