Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
We're already planning our trip for next year! Beautiful campsground. Very friendly staff. Facilities are super clean. Sites are great.
Oct 25, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA, we usually stay at state parks.($$) We're hooked, the amenities were great, and the staff was wonderful. And it wasn't too much more per night than a state park. The only down side was a group of people staying near us, who were up all night partying, they woke us up several times during the night. I wished someone would have settled them down.
Oct 25, 2017
We love the KOA because of the friendly workers! It is always a pleasure opening the door and seeing smiling faces! The place is very clean and nicely organized. The fact that I can walk down to the gorge at any time makes this KOA one of The Best! We are very pleased with this campground and Highly Recommend It!!
Oct 25, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, unseasonably warm and delightful stay
Oct 25, 2017
We were happy that this campground was still open when so many had already closed for the season. Tricia was very accommodating as our hostess, and Perry was a "Johnny-on-the-spot" for us when the water spout at our site had minor problems. A very nice stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome campground, friendly folks running the place, clean and fully functional, great trails for hiking. Highly recommend!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great stay! Very cozy and right by trails we hiked. Friendly and attentive staff! Thanks
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome weekend. Perfect Weather. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Oct 24, 2017
Very relaxing & enjoyable site in a great area.
Oct 24, 2017
No words will really describe this little paradise on earth in the most perfect surroundings. We have 5th wheel and spent 4 days discovering Placid (October 19 to 22 - left on 22rd). The campground, location, hike trails, nice store, great hosts all of which make this one a 10+ Marc & Jane
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff was really friendly and very helpful. Cabin was awesome , very clean. Will be coming back in 2 weeks tent it.
Oct 24, 2017
Last 3 years, we've tried a lot of cabins at Lake Placid KOA. For this Deluxe Cabin, we would prefere movable chairs for outside instead of wooden benches around the fire and picnic table for dinner.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Facilities were comfortable, clean, and well located. Would have given 5 starts but we are tent campers and over 60% of the RVs surrounding us kept ALL of their security floodlights and spotlights on the entire night. So while we were comfortable, we didn't sleep a wink. It would be great if quiet time also meant turning off of floodlights from other campers so the tent people can sleep.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground is extremely nice and the sites are very large
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite itself is beautiful and well-maintained. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. We just bought our 5th wheel in April of this year and just completed our third, but by no means last, visit to this site!
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time!
Oct 23, 2017
Best KOA we've ever experienced. Although we had VERY noisy neighbors one night, managers corrected the problem so that the noise was absent the next night. Love the area. Hosts and other attendants were great.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful place.
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying at the KOA in Lake Placid - usually try to stay at least 2-3 times a year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was just unfortunate that the kids activities were closed for the season. We would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins this winter.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Difinatly returning next year.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was well kept, easily accessible, beautiful scenery. The deluxe cabin was tremendous!! Clean and had every comfort needed. Our site was well groomed, offered privacy, tranquility. The staff was incredibly helpful and patient. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful stay...and we are already plannng our next stay. We absolutely loved it.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. The staff at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mnt were very friendly and helpful. The camp site was beautiful, clean, and easy to navigate. Couldnât have asked for a better experience. Weâll definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Love the campground, love the area, I come often and will continue to do so. Would like better WIFI service, it is really bad.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, set us up with the same site we had on our previous visit per our request during reservation.
Oct 23, 2017
A friend and I stayed overnight in a cabin after hiking in Keene Valley. My keys and map were easy to find even though the office was closed by the time we arrived. The cabin was immaculate and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the heater kept us warm. In the morning, we ate breakfast in the room above the office/store, which was both reasonably priced and delicious. Excellent experience!
Oct 22, 2017
Wide,spacious sites, lovely setting, friendly start, well stocked store, what more could you ask for?
Oct 22, 2017
We love this location and will be back time and time again. However, we did have some feedback from this stay. We stayed in deluxe cabin NO3 and the air mattress on the sofa bed kept deflating throughout the night. Not sure if it has a leak or mechanical problem, but thought you should know so you could take a look. See you next time!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
love this KOA ... location is awesome and the cabins are cosy and comfortable.. :)
Oct 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
First time campers at the KOA cabin. It was a pleasant stay although I expect the summer season to be crowded and congested with near close proximity of campsites to each other. The very crowd and congestion that I am looking to escape from. But the fall season was indeed pleasant and clean.
Oct 21, 2017
Good sites and utilities, location nice. Park needs better traffic control around office and roads to be signed and marked for entrance exit. Just really confusing.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
OMG.. This was our first time here at KOA. The check-in, cabin, location, friendliness of the staff was just fabulous. The cabin was so beautiful, bed was comfy/space in cabin so many things to do. The trails behind our cabin was fantastic and across Rt 86 was also. My husband and myself enjoyed our stay 100%. Will be back with my family when it's nicer weather next year.. Thanks for our stay..
Oct 19, 2017
Highly recommend trying a glamping tent. Went up to ADK for high peaks hiking and it was the perfect way to enjoy the outdoors without worrying about rain getting in your tent/bringing sleep bags/air mattresses. I did book over the phone, and they did not disclose extra fees for extra guests, etc. Was a little disappointed but overall really great stay!!! Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award