Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Overall it was very nice. Only thing that was frustrating was the amount of ants in the deluxe cabin. Ants were everywhere, coming out of the walls, in every room. My young daughter was terrified. I suggest replacing the ant traps more frequently as clearly they weren't prior to our stay. We will be back, but next time we will bring our own traps.
Jul 08, 2017
We are planning to return next year for another family gathering. Thank you for an incredible adventure for all of us.
Jul 08, 2017
Great "kampground". Friendly staff. Minutes from local attractions and Lake Placid.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent, clean bathrooms, nice cabin. Couldn't rent a bike, which was disappointing.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The campground initiated a refund on 2 night's of my stay when I had to return home to seek medical treatment. They went above and beyond to offer a refund. Kudos and I will be returning soon. Highly recommended
Jul 08, 2017
It was nice, clean , and the staff really friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in an expensive cabin for a week and has to ask for towels and garbage bags. When we carried out dirty towels to the main office we were told to carry them back to our cabin for pickup (I'm not sure why the front desk couldn't accept them). There was no soap for three days in one of the site bathrooms. Stop forcing me to wait for an escort upon check-in
Jul 07, 2017
Been going for 20 years. Love the renovations and enjoyed my stay absolutely. Very friendly front desk staff. Always helpful Thank you and see you next year
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful stay as always! We love this campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Rock on guys!! 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Always a great stay ! Relaxing . Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Just one thing to say and that would be INTERNET..... There has been no improvement in the internet over the years that I have been staying here... Coming from Canada we can't access the internet without costing a small fortune... So having wifi would be ideal however the wifi barely works...
Jul 06, 2017
Love the KOA Whiteface, clean and well run campground. Love the new deluxe cabins with bbq, tv and linens included!
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful, showers were a good size. Quiet time was observed. Good location.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful to our needs and wants. We booked a deluxe site which had a concrete pad. These camp sites are on top of each other. My dog was on a six foot leash and was able to reach the site next to ours.They charge you for mini golf and it was literally falling apart.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful place to bring kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the lean to. Was very different and the grandkids loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
We love coming to KOA Lake Placid. It's our third year and we can't wait to be back. One thing I'd say is the bathhouse #2 was dirty and there was always at least one toilet that was plugged and out of toilet paper. Aside from that everything was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean. The grounds were kept up. And it had an extremely relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It was such a beautiful campground, and despite arriving after a big downpour, our site was totally usable, and had no flooding issues. I will definitely return to this campground. In addition to all the great amenities at KOA itself, it is perfectly located for all sorts of outdoorsy activities.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to do some hiking and check out Lake Placid. This was a great location, only 10 minutes from Placid and the campground had many amenities for the kids including pool, bikes, arcade, crafts among others. Thanks for the great stay and we will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It always is quit pleasant place to come and get away we enjoy the play area for my grand kids to come play on! The owners are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Great location and great service.
Jul 05, 2017
Mon secteur manquait de toilettes. Elles étaient rarement disponibles et elles n'étaient pas très propres.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Il y en a pour tous les goûts du point de vue des installations. Seul bémol, nous avions un site directement face au terrain de jeu et arcade. Très bruyant! Des enfants sans surveillance dans le parc même après 11h le soir. Le Surveillant à dû les avertir à plusieurs reprises. Nous avec ne changé de site et c'était beaucoup mieux. Personnel courtois. Vélo de montagne à partir du camping: super!
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
ENJOYED OUR STAY BUT PREFER MORE PRIVACY AT STATE PARKS. RIVER TRAIL WASN'T WELL MARKED. STAFF VERY HELPFUL.
Jul 04, 2017
Camping Was very great, the activities was perfect for famillies. One point: the restroom was not clean on the site.
Jul 04, 2017
Washrooms were a bit run down and dirty but otherwise it was a terrific place.
Jul 04, 2017
People who worked for the KOA were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not well stocked with TP and were not always clean. Likely the large volume of campers on a holiday weekend didn't help matters, but it was inconvenient to walk back to our camp to get TP several times.
Jul 04, 2017
Great KOA with a lot of extras. A lot of attractions in the surrounding area as well.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Weather was awful. Staff was working to keep rain draining away. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog playground was a bit small for a larger dog. Bust was still able to use it
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the closeness to the river and trails. Great place for fisherman and hikers. Also very clean, well kept and great amenities.
Jul 01, 2017
Beau camping en général mais les blocs sanitaires auraient pu être plus propres: il manquait souvent de papier à main. De plus 6$ pour un 6 fire log ....du vol selon moi. Daniel Roy
Jun 30, 2017
Was great family fun!
Jun 30, 2017
This was a great campground. our site was clean, and was well kept. The staff were super helpful and friendly and just created a great experience. We will be coming back for more fun.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was beautiful. We are able to take scenic walks on the trails, and we enjoyed all of our hospitality. I just wish that the floor in our cabin was not so dirty. We had to wear our shoes inside the whole time because our socks or feet would have gotten dirty. Otherwise, it was really amazing!
Jun 30, 2017
I don't usually enjoy large campgrounds that cater to families, but this KOA is the exception. So friendly, clean and super location. The campground was noisey during the day, but good noise. People having fun, by 9:00 p.m. All was quiet.👍
Jun 29, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's. Been staying here yearly since 2005 and plan on coming back for many more
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award