Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Love that campground. And plan to come back for many years yp come.
Aug 03, 2017
Very pleased with our recent stay of 1 week. Great location, great cabin and good service. Only suggestions is better wifi - even a paying one as one can not fit in any work or any on line activities with current system. Staff is extremely polite- can use some training in local activities. Great Pool and snack bar! Pet Friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Very well maintained and well run campground.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff and campsite were amazing. The surrounding area is breathtaking. The only complaint was the WiFi. The last 2 days we were there we were unable to access the WiFi.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was perfect. I love the wooded lots. It was quiet at night. I loved how we were escorted to our site. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We stayed in a basic cabin which was clean as well. I was disappointed by the wifi connection. I realize that we are camping but I needed to connect for medical reasons. I was told when booking that there wouldn't be an issue. We were never able to connect. We went inside and asked multiple times but were told " the wifi hardly works".
Aug 02, 2017
We love the Lake Placid/Wilmington KOA for many reasons including Julie & Chip, the size of the sites, the snack bar and breakfast and its location to all the area attractions!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was great, enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, camp store and amenities, but wifi was terrible, tent site was tiny, and I can't believe how noisy most of the campers were around me. Not a place you go to if you want to relax and get to bed at a decent time, constant traffic, music, kids yelling and screaming, cars being locked remotely, etc. Not an attractive site. no way i'll go back.
Aug 02, 2017
We rented the Glamping tent and loved the location. It was the perfect spot for our girls weekend.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in row A of the campground, the site was clean and very roomy. My only complaint about the site is the excessive lighting that is around this row that is never shut off.
Aug 02, 2017
certain chien aboie trop fort
Aug 01, 2017
I only have one thing to nitpick about because everything else was perfect...the large rocks that get turned up from the street rake were a constant concern. I hate to offer a complaint without thoughts on a solution but I'm not even sure how to solve it. On a better note, the breakfast in the upstairs dining room was a really nice touch. Keep up your good work. We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Great accommodations and activitities. Our whole family was together and we had a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Some staff well informed, others confused. Awesome pool. Lots of extra to pay for that have been free at other locations (tricycles). This was our first deluxe cabin with ants. Also had a broken stovetop that was never fixed. Yay for a grill and fire pit combo!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, however we booked in the L area and we're only told upon arrival from Chateauguay that the electrical was out in that area and we had to relocate, away from family members that had booked as well. A phone call would have been nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed at KOA Willmington during the Can Am rugby weekend. The camp ground was clean, well organized and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part was the Ausable River right in our back yard.
Aug 01, 2017
I was there for two days, second stay. You people have a class operation. Will be us staying with you again.
Aug 01, 2017
Le site camping E4 vraiment décevant. Cependant nous avons constaté que vous aviez d'autres beaux terrains pour les tentes dans un autre secteur. Possibilité de choisir son terrain ?
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic...always a great time.when i go there, regardless of when, looking forward to going back in september
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay! We love it here. Only complaint we had was that they didn't serve breakfast on Monday!
Aug 01, 2017
This place has everything! The location itself is gorgeous. The campground has so much to do you'll never get bored, there's something for everybody. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and everything is CLEAN and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
other than unable to open window and no direct response it was fine.
Jul 31, 2017
Cabin R20 has what I think is a mechanical timer for the ravine lighting system mounted on the outside wall. At night you can hear the ticking through the wall. It sounds like water dripping. We ran the bathroom fan at night to drown out the sound so my son could sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Great few days away! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Love the area. Lots to do and see. Would recommend over and over again and can't wait to return. Extremely clean and well cared for park.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone going camping in the area
Jul 31, 2017
Clean grounds and barhrooms. beautiful area. friendly Staff. Kid friendly and adult friendly Something for everyone. Food service great
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing and clean. Very relaxing weekend
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The only thing I would recommend is that they let customers know that certain cabins, like the one we had, have steep hills right next to them. Families with little ones might find this site a little dangerous.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Annual trip to the KOA Wilmington for the 3rd year in a row!
Jul 31, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground, despite the weather.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent all around! Great customer service, lovely sleeping cabin. Wonderful vibe. Our dog had a blast, as did we.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff, campgrounds were clean, and lots to do for our son. We felt safe having him wander around the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay...so much so that my husband wants to go out there again in about 3-4 weeks...maybe see if we can stay in the same spot too. Lol. Great staff, great campsite, great adventure for us!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful KOA. Awesome shower facilities and clean bathrooms. Only complaint was quiet hours were not enforced. Will definitely stay here again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. The only area in need of improvement is the efficiency of the snack bar. Separate the ice cream and food orders and I think you will find it helpful during busy days. Overall love your campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beaucoup d'activités à faire : montagne, vélo, plage, kayak, nage. J'ai bien aimé la section L et K du KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Got woken up at midnight by mistake by a KOA security agent due to lack of communication on their part. Quite frustrating.
Jul 31, 2017
Although the KOA is a very family friendly campgrounds and maybe not the best place for my boyfriend and I who are looking for a quieter sort of camping experience, we had a nice time thanks to the extremely helpful/friendly front desk staff. THANK YOU
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award