Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always available to help if needed. They escort to your site which is something we like. They pick up trash at your site every morning. They deliver firewood, ice and due to limited cell service they deliver messages to your site. It is very well kept park. We would stay here anytime.It's the best KOA we have stayed at in past 36 years of camping!
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome. Love the cabin. Good amount of info and friendly staff. Washrooms always smelled of urine and showers were not hot enough. I also loved the screen doors on the cabins but they need a handle to pull tight from the inside.
Jul 16, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable! We enjoyed our stay. Great location for base campto explore the area!
Jul 15, 2017
This is a five star campground but not on this trip.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!!! Had a great time!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Superbe emplacement, le meilleur du campground. Recommandations: petit frigo et petit rond de poêle.
Jul 15, 2017
This staff is by far the friendliest staff I have ever come across at any campground! We were welcomed with a smile, we were escorted to our cabin and a little tour of our facilities, it was great. Two things that need to be addressed: 1. Beds - ours was so squeaky and uncomortable, it would be the one single thing that may prevent us from returning, 2. Wi-fi - terrible.
Jul 15, 2017
First two nights were great. The last night some people rolled into the site next to us at 10:00, shined their car beams into our tent for an hour as they setup, then drank beers and partied until 1 in the morning, Totally inconsiderate and rude. Never crossed their minds there might be a baby in the tent next to them(2 years old). Where was security? Glad we were leaving in the morning.
Jul 15, 2017
Always good - despite this week's rainy weather
Jul 14, 2017
My only wish is that the cabin we stayed in had some sort of clothes storage. Thank you
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground-very well kept &very quiet at night- no loud parties.
Jul 13, 2017
In top 5 of our favorites!
Jul 13, 2017
I wish you could plant some trees between full hook up sites...lack privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Kabins 001 & 002 were remote & perfect for two families.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great- an employee- Randy, went out of his way to help us with our cable- very friendly and professional!!
Jul 13, 2017
reasonably priced and close to many atractions ! I loved the camp store and the staff is very friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful campground in a great location. We will definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
snack bar hamburgers and staff service there were outstanding. Well done, teacher!
Jul 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times a year for at least 5 years and unfortunately the last 4 times there has been a mistake made with either site placement or wrong information with either my self or someone in our group, we enjoy the camp ground and book from year to year but having issues every time has made us reconsider staying again .
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were all so nice and helpful. Tent site was immaculate. Just need to rebuild wc's near 'm' lane.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
An amazing experience. I highly recommend the clamping units for those who love the outdoors but don't want the hassl of putting up their own tent.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome campground for the family, we love it there, however the sites are really tight. Staff is great! Playground area needs attention.
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is ideal for our dogs. The best. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. Will go back shortly.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful place to stay and lots of things to do.
Jul 12, 2017
Our first camping trip ever - great experience and the kids loved it! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great! Easy in, easy out, quiet, nice people
Jul 11, 2017
S01 is a great tent site with a lean-to. Super well stocked camp store and snack bar. The bathrooms/showers all could use some work. Need broken hooks replaced and better lighting. Did appreciate the paper towels, hand soap and TP though.
Jul 11, 2017
Our cabin was cute and tidy with the wonderful sound of the Ausable River in the background. I brought my two puppies and they had a great experience in the dog park. Our kids had a blast on the playgrounds and pool. We even got a little hiking under our belts. And the staff was pleasant and super helpful whenever we needed anything. Cannot wait for our return trip!
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and nice! Perry was awesome and even fixed our car when it wouldn't start! We'll be back for sure!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for 15 years. Sadly this year the bathrooms were filthy and most days there was no hot water. This is not acceptable. We had family join us from Utah and they certainly were not happy. Please make it a priority to care for the bathrooms properly.
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect family getaway! We loved the cabin, the campground was clean and had lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy, and the scenery around Lake Placid is beautiful! We can't wait to come for another stay!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful. The sites are large and wooded. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning at the lodge is very convenient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the campground and biking. There are many amazing things to do in the lake placid area. This campsite is in a perfect location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, large sites, clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground. Staff was absolutely awesome. There isn't much around here without a 10-20 minute drive in terms of resupply opportunities but the camp store is well stocked.
Jul 10, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for about 15 years now. The new owners have a friendlier staff than the previous owners did. They put screen doors on the cabins and in general have been making improvements - we notice. A great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is always clean and very welcoming. Tent sites are huge and well separated from RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Love the cabins! They are clean and comfy. The screen door was a really squeaky though lol but super glad we had one! Love the swing!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids liked the pool. One comment would be is that a closer bathroom to the pool area would be nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent service, camping très propre et bien tenu dans un cadre magnifique.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was a rainy night and there were no inside activities for people to do such as a movie, Bingo, etc. Many of the games in the arcade were broken.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the park and the area. Beautiful campsite, clean washrooms, great pool. Reception was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great 2 days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award