Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay...so much so that my husband wants to go out there again in about 3-4 weeks...maybe see if we can stay in the same spot too. Lol. Great staff, great campsite, great adventure for us!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful KOA. Awesome shower facilities and clean bathrooms. Only complaint was quiet hours were not enforced. Will definitely stay here again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. The only area in need of improvement is the efficiency of the snack bar. Separate the ice cream and food orders and I think you will find it helpful during busy days. Overall love your campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beaucoup d'activités à faire : montagne, vélo, plage, kayak, nage. J'ai bien aimé la section L et K du KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Got woken up at midnight by mistake by a KOA security agent due to lack of communication on their part. Quite frustrating.
Jul 31, 2017
Although the KOA is a very family friendly campgrounds and maybe not the best place for my boyfriend and I who are looking for a quieter sort of camping experience, we had a nice time thanks to the extremely helpful/friendly front desk staff. THANK YOU
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very clean staff friendly and on the ball
Jul 30, 2017
Worst experiences I ever had. Terrible response by receptionist and extremely weak WIFI signal. I booked three consecutive night but different timing. I asked them to find the way which I do not need to move the lot. They did not try to do extra effort to rearrange the allocation of lot while I booked same lot. Three person had different response regarding my wish. I lost half day for moving.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was nice and bathrooms/cabins were very clean. I can't give you a 5 star rating, however, because some (the majority) of your staff we encountered were rude. Please, thank you and you're welcome go a long way in my book.
Jul 29, 2017
We've camped here many times over the years and have always loved it. We had a nice roomy site with plenty of space between the RVs. Staff was friendly. i like how this campground has the real Adirondack feel with still some of the amenities and conveniences at your fingertips. I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 because I think the showers in the outer buildings could use an overhaul.
Jul 28, 2017
Good breakfast , beautiful campsites and good service
Jul 28, 2017
We had been to this KOA previously but 10 years ago! As we recalled, it was a lovely spot with lots to do and well cared for amenities. I would love to be able to specify a certain site when reserving for future.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at KOAs extensively. This was the least satisfying. No grass, no gravel; virtually impossible to keep clean. Bathrooms a muddy mess. An inv stment in landscape/hardscape would be a vast improvement.
Jul 28, 2017
We enjoyed 2 nights at the KOA in Wilmington, NY. The site and bathrooms were clean. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and it is close to lots of things to do. We were a little disappointed in our breakfast we had there but that would not stop us from going back! :-)
Jul 27, 2017
helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
I love this KOA. Everyone is friendly and it's super clean.
Jul 27, 2017
I didn't spend much time in the campground, except to sleep. I went to L.P. for the IronMan. It rained both nights. I appreciated the quiet at nighttime. Pressure in toilets was poor. Workers were very helpful. I liked the escort to my tent site. Dave gave me a ride to a friend's campsite I couldn't find. I couldn't get breakfast on Monday & Tuesday.
Jul 27, 2017
I personally do not care for KOAS...this one has an excellent river walk...you can not hear any road noise..there are sites closer to the river that are less occupied...we were w/ very little privacy...but this is the high peaks region..also give 15% for military...
Jul 26, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Love the fact the sites are all wooded. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect during our Ironman Lake Placid stay. We stayed at the KOA many times for triathlon training in the past and we are looking forward to the next time. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the roads need to have some kind of dust control applied. Other than that it is a nice campground
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect, just bathroom without paper. Staff so friendly , soon I'll come back! I stay for my Ironman race 3 nights .
Jul 26, 2017
It was great, thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
There was a flushing toilet/outhouse right next to our site! How awesome is that?! Was very quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Clean very accommodating and helpful
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We've been coming to KOA during the Ironman weekend pass 11 years and coming back again in September and next July. We had great stay as usual. The only issue I have is the quality of the internet. It's unusable. I was trying to track the progress of friend of mine during the race with no success. Please do something to improve it. See you next time. Thanks Roman and the family
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do. Ironman race weekend was filled with athletes and supporters. Lots of positive energy. I would highly recommend staying here. Very peaceful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, safe, family friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Simply put stayed 7 nights was very happy with most everything with the operation of this place
Jul 25, 2017
It was pretty good. Spaces are close to each other which I wasn't crazy about. There was a generator running constantly next to my tent which was beyond annoying. I was hoping it would stop but quiet hours were too late. 11 pm. He shut down at 11:30. Unfortunately I needed to be up at 4 for the triathlon in Lake Placid.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites. Bathrooms and showers well maintained. Did have an issue with the people across the road letting there dog carry on. I have 2 dogs and always make sure they are not loud or bothering anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our second stay at LP/Whiteface KOA and we already have another scheduled for October. Both visits were great; campsite very clean, lots of amenities and all staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Tex did a great job helping be back into my site...a process that would have taken hours otherwise :-)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Kept clean and organized. Good breakfast. Didn't necessarily appreciate 3 KOA folks yelling at me when going 8MPH while leaving the last 100 feet before turning on the main road. I get that safety is important, but a bit overzealous. Overall a nice stay! Well done.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay for Ironman weekend was terrific. Plenty of activities for children. A great value.
Jul 25, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend for them but I noticed that things around the office were unkept. I noticed that a workers trailer was very messy and had weeds growing out of there campers little rain gutters. Overall the KOA was very lovely.
Jul 25, 2017
So beautiful! So clean! So much to do!
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean, friendly, quiet, and well managed. The cabins have new mattresses which makes for a very comfortable night's sleep. And, of course, it is in a wonderful, scenic location. We've stayed in over a dozen KOAs in the past year and this is among the best.
Jul 24, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. grounds extremely clean. campsites were clean and accommodating for our 36foot motor home. would highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants to stay close to lake placid.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful campground. Tons of activities for the kids to do. there is an absolutely lovely river area at the back which we spent a great deal on time hanging at. This was my kids favorite place we stayed this vacation. The only negatives for this place and even this is nit-picking is our cabin had only 1 outlet in it, also the screen door didn't close and had no latch.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location, excellent facilties, very professional. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award