Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
This was the first visit to the KOA at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY for my husband and myself although our children had visited previously on a High School trip. We enjoyed our stay immensely! The cabin was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to return in the near future. Keep up the good work!
Aug 23, 2017
This was out first time camping with our almost 3 year old son and the Koa was perfect for him! Everyone there was very friendly. We felt very safe. It was definitely the best place to camp with a family.
Aug 23, 2017
The main key of the KOA Whiteface mountain in Lake Placid success is the staff. They are ready to help you with anything at anytime and they are all smiley and cheerful. My wife and I, have been staying for tree nights and we have loved our experience at that place we would recommand that camping site to all of our friends.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This campground renewed my faith in KOA!! After staying in a dump (Marmora, Ontario Canada KOA) I was apprehensive to book here. We LOVED this place and are already planning a trip back!! Please, please keep up the quality of this campground!! The Plumbe family
Aug 22, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying at this KOA. We liked how clean and well kept everything was maintained. The lodge/store was beautiful. The snack shack ice cream was delicious. The sites were spacious. We didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The dog walk in the woods was really nice. It gave you the feeling like you were on a hike.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place to stay with friendly and helpful employees!!!
Aug 22, 2017
It is a well kept campground with very friendly personnel.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay using this camp for place to stay to hike high perks.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great vacation! Friendly accommodating staff ,clean facilities, good size sites
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time been there 6 times now people are all very nice and very clean camp ground great for scenery i will be coming back in fall
Aug 22, 2017
love the area, camp ground was clean and very well maintained. I will be back
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was a bit crowded towards the front with all the RVs/pool/mini golf/store. Once further back, the sites are spaced out more appropriately, lending for more privacy and a quieter stay. Bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers, so I can't attest to cleanliness there. Overall, a great campground for the purpose of a one night stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Just a quick weekend away. Needed a Lake Placid fix.
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campground. Very well laid out, quiet, great staff and convenient to everything.
Aug 22, 2017
It was a very busy weekend; sign-in staff was a little stressed but dealt with issues well. Our sights picnic table was too rotted to utilize (site p-09)....our only complaint. The facilities are amazing and the breakfasts second to none. Overall excellent stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place, lot's to do around the surrounding area. The campground needs more deluxe sites with a concrete patio. Other KOA's I have been too mange the dirt and dust a little better with gravel and grass.
Aug 21, 2017
My husband, my son, (5 years old), and I , stayed at one of your glamping sites at your KOA. We enjoyed our stay. We are accustomed to "roughing it" in the wilderness, so a glamp was an easy transition for us. We will be back again next year!
Aug 21, 2017
I reserved over the phone, I clearly indicates we need a sites for Friday and Saturday. Once we arrived on the Friday they said that our reservation was for Saturday and Sunday. They had to scramble and find us sites together. I asked for 4 site all together. Unfortunately they were not able and I settled for 3. Was not impressed with the screw up.
Aug 21, 2017
Employees are welcoming and generous. The site is absolutely charming, the cabins were beautiful. We will come back! However, Restroom #3 was gross and disgusting, showers were dirty and smelled awful, which is surprising since all the other restrooms are nice and clean. I would say the next place for renovation and extra care! We decided to walk to the main lodge for the rest of the stay.
Aug 21, 2017
we had a wonderful time, staff were all friendly and helpful. close to everything the only problem we had was with the bath house / kitchen. the kitchen sink drain leaked badly, we did promptly tell a staff member but nothing was done about it for the 2.5 days we were there.
Aug 21, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with the friendly staff, thanks to Chip and Julie :)
Aug 21, 2017
Me and my daughter have a special bond with Whiteface. We visit my mother's resting place on the mountain on my daughter's birthday every year and have done so since 2006.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. A fun and relaxing time! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful and inviting.
Aug 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Big thanks to the owners and staff! The McRaes of Bainsville, Ontario
Aug 21, 2017
Great trips in past with staff/fellow campers. Not this time. In brief: - Flagged down by a man in a golf cart who shouted "I can't see your parking card!!". - At night a group of youth engaged in heavy drinking and highly inappropriate language. No staff presence to deal with the situation. If you really valued my feedback, why do you limit the number of characters?
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Had alot of fun. Beautiful campgrounds, with friendly employees. The bathrooms needed alittle more attention. Other wise very nice cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the quiet and had breakfast and it was very good.
Aug 20, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were large enough to accommodate our 40 footer. Breakfast at the restaurant took over an hour to be prepared and served. Overall for a busy week during the summer it was pretty nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Was average. Some buildings and pool area beginning to look tired. Back in sites were very unlevel and needed to be graded. Sites were muddy and sandy vs another campground in the area that had crushed stone.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground setting is beautiful. We stay here each year and each year the bathrooms get worse. Everyday there was one of more toilet backed up, the toilets don't flush unless you hold the handle down, and the soap dispensers were empty for at least 3 days (very unsanitary!). I would suggest investing in your customer experience by replacing the toilet with industrial ones.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very busy but pretty quiet except for a nearby site that was very loud, very late. We used the laundry facility and were happily surprised at the cleanliness and the facility itself. Our site utilities were not located to our liking. The odd way you pull rigs in, alternately, put our utilities way at the front of our site. Our electric comes out of the back, sewer line was stretched.
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms were tired, but kept clean. Nice environment for the kids to play and easy access to the Adirondacks.
Aug 20, 2017
this was our second time here no complaints stayed in a tent but the first time was in a cabin and had issue with heater called manager brought us a space heater but still was cold we had a baby too. Tried to see the next day if we could get a little reimbursed but was told it was too hot for us too have heat on the setting we had I was a little upset because of course we would it was cold .
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Nicely laid out. Staff was great
Aug 20, 2017
Check-in was unfriendly and hurried. Tight turns with lots of trees for a 37 foot motorhome. Very muddy with pine needles stuck everywhere after the rain. Our one night stay was enough. Nice area and very touristy. Lots to see in town.
Aug 19, 2017
We had such a great time! Your camp ground is beautiful & well maintained. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no breakfast service on Monday and Tuesday and that eggs Benedict wasn't on the menu.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award