Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
First time at anything but a state campground. Although cleaner and having way more amenities, I won't be back due to the noise. I'll go back to Wilmington notch and forgo a shower to get some sleep.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
One of my best summer's in Wilmington. Made many new friends from all over, Canada to north Dakota. Already made reservations for same time next year with hopes of seeing old friends and making new ones.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic time. Plenty activities in the area. As well as right within the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. Great dog playground and trail. Nice pool. Breakfast made to order. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site and beautiful location , bathrooms could have been a little more clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff greeted enthusiastically and was consistently pleasant in all interactions. Wooded/Secluded while still near amenities.
Aug 17, 2017
Un super séjour avec une belle piscine, un beau parc. La seule chose, c'est que nous n'avons pu louer des vélos.
Aug 17, 2017
always a qood place big site, clean, nice people and quet.
Aug 17, 2017
Love it. Very clean, very friendly people. Nice and quiet. Many things to do in the surrounding area. Excellent all around.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Not long enough
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good
Aug 16, 2017
It was perfect! we had a great time. :-)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We reserved a site with electricity and confirmed upon arrival + with the site escort. After setting up we discovered that electricity was not working in our site area. We appreciate the offer to refund us the electric surcharge and relocate. Obviously they didn't understand the annoyance of having to move and set up a second time while needing to head out and purchase coolers to restock our fo
Aug 16, 2017
A short stay at the KOA, but a great stay. What I loved about this campsite is that it is close to different hiking trails, olympic parks, and beautiful waterfalls. We were situated at S06 and were able to hear the flowing water from our site; we loved it! After forgetting our pancake batter at home we were pleased to take advantage of the breakfast at the main lodge. Thank you!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Too smoky with campfires, unpleasant, no breeze, would not return
Aug 16, 2017
Family orientied Campground. Clean and well kept facilities. Tent site was located in the Woods. WIFI at access point was very slow and only suitable for emails or youtube in 144p, hence only 4/5. I recommend this place nevertheless!
Aug 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Considering my wife is in a wheelchair, it is a very tough place to stay considering there is only one "wheelchair excessable" bathroom in a campground of over 200 camp sites. Other than that, it's a nice place
Aug 15, 2017
We have been staying here for a number of years and we absolutely loved it! This time around, we had stayed in one of your Deluxe Cabins vs. tent site and we would highly recommend it. We were pleasantly surprised with all that was included inside the cabin. You literally don't need to bring anything from home..everything was there. We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome! We loved every minute.
Aug 15, 2017
As the saying goes... location, location, location! Camping amongst the trees was awesome. Would like to see premium sites like Port Huron KOA has. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a funny oder coming from the empty site beside us. I told the office and they sent someone immediately to address it. Issue was fixed in record time. Koodos to the staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love everything about Lake Placid KOA. Extremely friendly staff, great food at the lodge,beautiful well kept grounds, well lit at night especiallly for dog walking. Great dog walk. Wonderful security. General store well stocked with RV parts as well as groceries and camping clothing. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent camp site, lots of room lots of space between sites.
Aug 15, 2017
C'est toujours un plaisir d'aller à ce camping avec ma fille. Nous sommes toutes deux satisfaites de notre séjour. Lorsque nous allons monter une montagne dans les ADK, il est certain que le KOA Lake Placid/Whiteface est notre choix où nous aimons aller.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground well designed, cabin well-maintained. When I made the initial booking I was only given the option of cabin 002 down by the stream. We would have preferred to have kept that cabin to be in a more secluded area. Upon check-in I was only given the option of a cabin within a few spaces of the playground. It worked, just not our first choice.
Aug 15, 2017
Very helpful staff, very clean amenities! Breakfast at the restaurant wasn't the best, but the affordability and hospitality at this KOA campground more than made up for it. Made some new friends and thoroughly enjoyed watching the little kids and teens biking around and having a blast with their families. Looking forward to returning!
Aug 15, 2017
LOVED the Glamping tents. Great job everyone! We live in Lake Placid and we will be back!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Très beau camping. Il est seulement d'image que le restaurant ai été fermé car nous étions lundi.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very natural setting. Well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2017
Great camp ground and staff! We already have sites booked for next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 9 nights in August. Personnel were excellent. Facilities were very clean. The only thing preventing a perfect rating was the fact that the sites were pretty close.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept All the employees were very friendly and helpful when I had questions We will definitely be back next summer
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the location, staff friendly, pool could be better
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this location about 5-6 times and are usually quite satisfied. This time we found the staff to be a bit short and not as friendly as usual. Had a problem with ants in our deluxe cabin that was never adequately addressed. We were promised a call from the manager, which never happened. Kept getting blown off. I was pretty disappointed. Checking out VRBO possibly for our next stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We came for the weekend with friends. They were very accommodating have right across from each other in sites (1 tent, 1 camper). Bathrooms were clean and it's in a great location. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was absolutely beautiful as this was our first time ever staying there. Although the staff was very unfriendly and somewhat bossy when you asked for directions of things that were advertised out front. I thought this was very rude and was very turned off by that.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was Awesome!!! We LOVED our glamping site down by the river!!!
Aug 14, 2017
The new glamping tents are beautiful! The river sites are amazing. I think the showers and bathrooms stayed dirty and the sink for the dishes was disgusting and always clogged. Those things can use some work.
Aug 14, 2017
Another Great Summer At The Lake Placid KOA!! We Spend A Few Weeks Every Summer With You, LOVE The Ausable, The Lodge, And My Sons LOVE The Pool. First Visited Lake Placid KOA Over Twenty Years And Have been Coming Back Since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Wish That Site MO9 Was Open Next Year, And Not Reserved For Seasonal Workers :(
Aug 14, 2017
Great time had by all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award