Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place, lot's to do around the surrounding area. The campground needs more deluxe sites with a concrete patio. Other KOA's I have been too mange the dirt and dust a little better with gravel and grass.
Aug 21, 2017
My husband, my son, (5 years old), and I , stayed at one of your glamping sites at your KOA. We enjoyed our stay. We are accustomed to "roughing it" in the wilderness, so a glamp was an easy transition for us. We will be back again next year!
Aug 21, 2017
I reserved over the phone, I clearly indicates we need a sites for Friday and Saturday. Once we arrived on the Friday they said that our reservation was for Saturday and Sunday. They had to scramble and find us sites together. I asked for 4 site all together. Unfortunately they were not able and I settled for 3. Was not impressed with the screw up.
Aug 21, 2017
Employees are welcoming and generous. The site is absolutely charming, the cabins were beautiful. We will come back! However, Restroom #3 was gross and disgusting, showers were dirty and smelled awful, which is surprising since all the other restrooms are nice and clean. I would say the next place for renovation and extra care! We decided to walk to the main lodge for the rest of the stay.
Aug 21, 2017
we had a wonderful time, staff were all friendly and helpful. close to everything the only problem we had was with the bath house / kitchen. the kitchen sink drain leaked badly, we did promptly tell a staff member but nothing was done about it for the 2.5 days we were there.
Aug 21, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with the friendly staff, thanks to Chip and Julie :)
Aug 21, 2017
Me and my daughter have a special bond with Whiteface. We visit my mother's resting place on the mountain on my daughter's birthday every year and have done so since 2006.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. A fun and relaxing time! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful and inviting.
Aug 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Big thanks to the owners and staff! The McRaes of Bainsville, Ontario
Aug 21, 2017
Great trips in past with staff/fellow campers. Not this time. In brief: - Flagged down by a man in a golf cart who shouted "I can't see your parking card!!". - At night a group of youth engaged in heavy drinking and highly inappropriate language. No staff presence to deal with the situation. If you really valued my feedback, why do you limit the number of characters?
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Had alot of fun. Beautiful campgrounds, with friendly employees. The bathrooms needed alittle more attention. Other wise very nice cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the quiet and had breakfast and it was very good.
Aug 20, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were large enough to accommodate our 40 footer. Breakfast at the restaurant took over an hour to be prepared and served. Overall for a busy week during the summer it was pretty nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Was average. Some buildings and pool area beginning to look tired. Back in sites were very unlevel and needed to be graded. Sites were muddy and sandy vs another campground in the area that had crushed stone.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground setting is beautiful. We stay here each year and each year the bathrooms get worse. Everyday there was one of more toilet backed up, the toilets don't flush unless you hold the handle down, and the soap dispensers were empty for at least 3 days (very unsanitary!). I would suggest investing in your customer experience by replacing the toilet with industrial ones.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very busy but pretty quiet except for a nearby site that was very loud, very late. We used the laundry facility and were happily surprised at the cleanliness and the facility itself. Our site utilities were not located to our liking. The odd way you pull rigs in, alternately, put our utilities way at the front of our site. Our electric comes out of the back, sewer line was stretched.
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms were tired, but kept clean. Nice environment for the kids to play and easy access to the Adirondacks.
Aug 20, 2017
this was our second time here no complaints stayed in a tent but the first time was in a cabin and had issue with heater called manager brought us a space heater but still was cold we had a baby too. Tried to see the next day if we could get a little reimbursed but was told it was too hot for us too have heat on the setting we had I was a little upset because of course we would it was cold .
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Nicely laid out. Staff was great
Aug 20, 2017
Check-in was unfriendly and hurried. Tight turns with lots of trees for a 37 foot motorhome. Very muddy with pine needles stuck everywhere after the rain. Our one night stay was enough. Nice area and very touristy. Lots to see in town.
Aug 19, 2017
We had such a great time! Your camp ground is beautiful & well maintained. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no breakfast service on Monday and Tuesday and that eggs Benedict wasn't on the menu.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the cabins (w/o bathroom) and the staff were fantastic.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not enough showers for amount of people who want to shower...have been there many times in last. 20 yrs...now being run so military like..including "suggested" donations at counter when they do something nice or if you want something..that made us feel very uncomfortable...sad we loved that place...but not positive place to stay. Hawian lady was amazing for years..now like a boot camp..very sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground we really loved the wooded area. We found that the other campers drove a bit too fast on the roads.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
nice place been going there for over a decade renting Cabins. this time was the same great place only thing the Cabin it self one of the Deluxe ones needs some repairs. for the price i paid i would expect one in top shape. Ours had an 20 foot extension cord left on counter to power a second microwave. the Bath room had mold and the edge tv signal week split to many times. No AC!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Love all the campground amenities. The pool. Campfires. Good walking. Pavilion for big family meals & games. Hay ride. Snack bar. Breakfast yum!
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of activities and dining in the area and just relaxed around the campground. Our family enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
CLEAN, abundant restroom and shower facilities! Very nice staff. Quiet and pleasant during our stay. Large, shady campsite. Tons of opportunities to walk and appreciate the natural surroundings.
Aug 18, 2017
très beau camping, joli office, commodité des toilettes près de Kabine merveilleuse, staff accueillant, camping bien situé, facile à trouver.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at in a while . Delightful!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My favorite place to camp! I have tried a few other campgrounds and always return to this KOA and wonder why I bothered with the other campgrounds. Such a wonderful place.
Aug 18, 2017
Le camping est très calme. J'ai super bien dormi!!!
Aug 18, 2017
First time at anything but a state campground. Although cleaner and having way more amenities, I won't be back due to the noise. I'll go back to Wilmington notch and forgo a shower to get some sleep.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
One of my best summer's in Wilmington. Made many new friends from all over, Canada to north Dakota. Already made reservations for same time next year with hopes of seeing old friends and making new ones.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic time. Plenty activities in the area. As well as right within the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. Great dog playground and trail. Nice pool. Breakfast made to order. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site and beautiful location , bathrooms could have been a little more clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award