Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
I have always enjoyed the area and this time was no different. I was really impressed with the changes that were made to the park since the last time I was there (20+ yrs), especially near the ridge to the river. That was always my favorite spot. The bath houses were plentiful and clean and the camp store was well stocked.
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was awesome. The cabin was great. Better than we even expected. Everyone was so helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and we will definitely recommend this campsite to anyone and everyone. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.The cabin I stayed in NO1 was very clean and I hope to be back later this year. I have stayed in many different campgrounds but never in a cabin as nice as yours. Thank you for a great time FRED
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed 5 days, 4 nights and this has been our 6th stay at this KAO Kampground. On this particular trip, I found the level of cleanliness in the bathrooms to be lacking (e.g. there were wads of toilet paper stuck to the ceiling). In addition, soap dispensers were constantly empty. Just an overall lack of attention to detail. As such, I gave this year's experience a 4 out of 5.
Sep 01, 2017
Very pleasant campground, friendly staff, everyone was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
My 2 children and I (along with their 2 Grammies) had a FANTASTIC time! The surrounding area allowed the kids and I to go hiking and exploring while the Grammies enjoyed sight seeing and shops. The KOA was phenomenal and I will definitely be going back. Lots of fun activities for kids and a great atmosphere for kids and adults.
Sep 01, 2017
Tex was very helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place, good people
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed with internet service - very slow and not always working - needed access to e-mail for work Also had called to request cabin with back not on farm road and that is what we got although we stayed during the week and many cabins on other side were empty
Sep 01, 2017
Nice store/office. Solid power, water and catv. Spotty wi- fi. Wide rv sites, but no landscaping. Tree roots, dirt, pine needles, and a little gravel. If you call no grass anywhere rustic, then this place is for you.We had a little sprinkle one morning and had instant mud on our rv steps and inside. Our dog doesn't wipe her feet. Dog park was off down in the woods next to a outside road.
Sep 01, 2017
nice campground with spacious sites (much larger than other KOA's)
Sep 01, 2017
Just loved the park. We really like it when the park has a lot of trees. We don't like the feeling of camping in a parking lot, so this was really nice, the park was safe, no worries of having anything stolen and staff all very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, fantastic staff and lovely grounds.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great stay and the facilities were outstnding. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great place, very clean, well organized. We had everything we needed. We enjoyed the stay very much Thank you! Veronika & Denis , Montreal
Aug 31, 2017
Small sites, not level, only dirt, no grass or pads
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location with outstanding facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 31, 2017
Noticed employees created more dust with golf carts than campers did with their trucks.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent campground ! Been going there for Forty years ! First in a Popup trailer, Then a Kamping Kabin, And then a Deluxe.. cabin. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great family friendly campground. Facilities are clean. Service is excellent.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 30, 2017
The employees are friendly, but the campsite is just too commercial and crowded for my taste. Sites are very close to one another. Biggest annoyance was the lack of a cooking grate over the fire pit; very rarely do I come across sites that don't have a grate. Forces you to buy one from the camp store, which just seems like another grab for money
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, very friendly staff, we were in a deluxe site up front and loved it.
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyable from check-in to check-out.
Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming here for almost 15 years. It is our favorite campground so far. Friendly staff , clean sites and lodge. We love it. Chris & Pam Woznica
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our family and friends were so impressed with your KOA. The cabin was unbelievably clean, the staff was extremely friendly and it was a wonderful location. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
KOA camp ground was very nice, set on a beautiful river with hiking trails. Studio cabin was great! Nicely stocked, clean and comfortable.
Aug 29, 2017
great friendly staff. Great way to meet people from all over the country and establish friendships. Restrooms extremely clean. Snackbar and lodge food super. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before & will stay again. Enjoy being close to Lake Placid and towns around it. Great for hiking the many trails in the Adirondacks. Enjoy the rustic nature of the campground as well as the swim pool and lodge with its delicious food. The owners & staff do a wonderful job. You certainly get a restful quiet sleep here.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay there. Compared to previous visits the restrooms were far worse than ever!
Aug 29, 2017
We love it at LP KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA is absolutely the best campground in the area. Clean, very well run and extremely nice people. :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great time with my wife and 2 little ones. There was plenty for the family to do. All staff was very friendly. Ice delivery at night was more than expected!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately there were many unsupervised children which led to a lot of destructive behavior. Kids "bowling" with KOA equip and teen boys in the women's room while my 12 yo daughter was showering. Usually a nice quiet vacation but this year there were a lot of rowdy children.
Aug 28, 2017
We were in cabin R17. Called Friday evening bc heat wasn't working. Nobody ever showed up to fix it. So cabin was freezing all Night. We expected someone to come Saturday and nobody showed up. Very unhappy .
Aug 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Your store was very well stocked and reasonable. Really liked the way you escorted all the campers to their site and made sure the site was OK for the camper. I don't know if I'm asking too much, but if there was a way you could offer shuttle service to close areas for your campers, that would be one thing we would enjoy.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the middle of august for one week's time. The campground is clean and quiet and the space for our 5th wheel was comparable to what we've experienced elsewhere. The breakfast available in the lodge is a nice feature although be aware it is closed Monday's and Tuesday's. The sandbox was a favorite of my son's, however all of the toys were broken, which was disappointing.
Aug 28, 2017
Love all the improvements
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award