Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Cabin was great! We usually camp and really enjoyed this different experience. Cabin was all heated up when we arrived and was very comfortable.
Apr 10, 2018
Excellent! ! Super clean cabin
Apr 09, 2018
The cabin was lovely and well-stocked and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a great weekend!
Apr 04, 2018
I have stayed at the old forge koa for over 30 years and there was a couple of things that were unexpected this stay. Most importantly, I was located next to a bathroom that was out of order. This was always the best feature of the old forge location and I was anticipating the same. The Flashlight on the keychain was a brilliant idea but the flashlight didn’t work for me.
Apr 03, 2018
I stayed in one of the rustic cabins (U11). There were only a couple of other cabins in that section that had people in them. Since the bathhouse across from our cabin was locked, we had to go to the main building to use the bathroom and get water. I wish we could have been put in a cabin closer to the main building. Other than that, our stay was ok.
Apr 03, 2018
The staff is not very friendly and only mildly helpful offering to sell us water since the water is turned off in the winter. The campground needs a lot of updates. The laundry change machine was out of quarters so we could not dry our sleeping bags out before bedtime and no one answered or returned our call when we dialed the emergency number. Lots of noise in the morning. Expensive for winter.
Mar 29, 2018
We loved it and will be back again come summer!
Mar 26, 2018
Love it every time. Will be booking another years worth of trips!
Mar 09, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
It was such a clean, cozy cabin. We were able to relax and enjoy our time. Thank you!
Feb 25, 2018
AWESOME!
Feb 23, 2018
My stay here was excellent! Any issue I had was addressed very quickly. Also the location is very ideal for going skiing at Whiteface.
Feb 22, 2018
We are repeat customers. Our cabin was cozy like last time and has beautiful vistas from our porch. Only minor gripe was it took a bit of time to put sheets on our bunk bed but I think this is standard. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. We will definitely return!!
Feb 22, 2018
Deluxe cabin was amazing.
Feb 21, 2018
one of my favorite campgrounds......I always have a good time..........such a special place in winter
Feb 20, 2018
Every February, our Boy Scout Troop climbs a new peak in the Adirondacks 46. We used to stay at BSA Camp Massawiepie. Last year, they were booked, which forced me to search for a new camp. By chance, I found you. Your location to the peaks and Lake Placid makes your camp a no-brainer for us. That being said, you go above and beyond and we appreciate that. Showers, warmth, etc! Thank you!
Feb 20, 2018
nous avons tres apprécié notre séjour et voulons y retourné l' année prochaine .
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Love this KOA! Second time staying here-warm, cozy, comfortable, quiet winter accommodations. Cabins are Can’t wait to come back in the summer!
Feb 15, 2018
Very enjoyable experience. They took the extra steps to make my boyfriend, myself and our two dogs comfortable. We did the sweetheart deal for Valentine's Day and they included a complimentary bottle of wine and even had two dog bowls and a little package of dog biscuits waiting for us upon arrival.
Feb 12, 2018
The cabin was so cute and cozy! It was all we needed on our one night stay. The hot showers and clean bathrooms were wonderful. Well plowed with all the snow and overall a great place!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Amazing cabin. Absolutely beautiful. Clean. Excellent!
Feb 12, 2018
It would have been nice to know about the additional pet fee that was added on when I arrived at the site.
Jan 30, 2018
Perfect place to stay to spend the weekend for our daughter's college race at Whiteface. The cabin was more than expected,clean and fully stocked with linen and even coffee. The river and woods that surrounded were peaceful as well as beautiful sitting out on the porch rocker under the moonlight. Thank you for taking such good care of your park.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Best place all 12 months around - Yep even in winter they re open
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I renting a deluxe cabin for a ski weekend with my 3 kids. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, and had every amenity to make make stay fun and convenient.
Jan 02, 2018
I've stayed here twice & my first experience was great, second experience, awful. Our cabin had bed bugs & the manager tried to tell us they weren't sure if that's what they were. Switched our cabin for the 2nd night but didn't even offer us a refund. Worst part was bites take a while to show up. Had I known how awful and painful it would be I'd have demanded a refund on the spot for BOTH nights.
Jan 02, 2018
Cabins were very comfortable with nice amenities. Very close proximity to ski resort. Staff was attentive and very dog friendly.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We really like the cabins. It was below zero temps and we had some heat issues, but we were able to get them resolved rather quickly.
Jan 01, 2018
Great location for skiing! And cabin was very clean and modern inside. Would definitely recommend !
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2017
We had an awesome stay! The cabin was perfect, and everything was set up and waiting for us - toasty warm with a fire going as we walked in! The staff even came in Christmas Day to plow the laneways and shovel our driveway - great service. One of our favourite campgrounds winter or summer!
Dec 27, 2017
Very clean and comfy cabin! But when the heater comes on, it gets very loud. Still, we liked the cabin a lot.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Awesome.
Dec 04, 2017
I find it more difficult to enjoy my stay each year. We have been going here for at least 8 years at the same time of the year and loved it. Now the quality isn't was it was. It seems that thing are more regulated for certain things, but for noice and dogs it's free for all. Our stay was not the best du to loud neigbours and DOG'S. Not sure for next year. The staf is very caring.
Dec 04, 2017
The owners and staff were just terrific during our 2 month stay. All were so helpful with making our stay a pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We absolutely love the campground and Lake Placid area. The staff and management were friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is well kept and offers lots of fun things to do. And as we were limited in movement, because of our dog, it was nice to be able to get breakfast on the campground. We hope to see you again next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful little weekend vacation in the Adirondaks. Our cabin was very clean, warm, and cozy. We will definitely be returning in the future!! :)
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
When staying in a lodge the rate should be based on the people it holds not on a 2 person occupancy when the lodge holds 8. Its an extra $7 pp/night. It adds up and the lodges are small. Not planning on renting again.
Nov 14, 2017
Super cozy cabin, all facilities clean, and well maintained! Friendly helpful staff. Was crazy cold and the cabin had a smaller space heater than in other cabins on the premises I've stayed in so inside it was cold too. Staff brought a second heater for us to stay warm and was super helpful. They even have a dog walk and doggie play area for our dogs to run around in! Love staying here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award