Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
We absolutely love the campground and Lake Placid area. The staff and management were friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is well kept and offers lots of fun things to do. And as we were limited in movement, because of our dog, it was nice to be able to get breakfast on the campground. We hope to see you again next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful little weekend vacation in the Adirondaks. Our cabin was very clean, warm, and cozy. We will definitely be returning in the future!! :)
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
When staying in a lodge the rate should be based on the people it holds not on a 2 person occupancy when the lodge holds 8. Its an extra $7 pp/night. It adds up and the lodges are small. Not planning on renting again.
Nov 14, 2017
Super cozy cabin, all facilities clean, and well maintained! Friendly helpful staff. Was crazy cold and the cabin had a smaller space heater than in other cabins on the premises I've stayed in so inside it was cold too. Staff brought a second heater for us to stay warm and was super helpful. They even have a dog walk and doggie play area for our dogs to run around in! Love staying here!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Loved our cabin. Built a great fire in our outdoor pit, used the microwave to heat up some soup, and enjoyed some great hiking there during the day. Had a fabulous time!!
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and polite.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Cabin was great, clean and roomy.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Toujours très propre et très beau site. Merci P.S.: je déteste me faire reconduire à mon terrain à notre arrivée. Nous connaissons très bien l'endroit et nous sommes adultes, voir notre dossier.
Nov 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay... clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2017
Very clean and quite, strong WiFi.
Nov 08, 2017
wonderful to find a campground in New York State open for the later fall-early winter season. so many campgrounds follow the calendar and not the weather with providing full working hook-ups. Nice to have water and sewer at the sites for the first week in November.
Nov 07, 2017
We were given 2 sites in the center of the park when we made the reservations but were put next to the outer loop close to the office which was very busy. The traffic was was constant and it showered us with dust from the road. By the time we left (5 Days) the rigs were covered with dirt. On the good side the campground was close to Whiteface Mt and many other scenic places. The staff was exce
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We arrived with no reservations and they were full but were very kind and opened a spot for us. We love this campground as it immaculately kept, upgraded and in a beautiful setting.
Nov 06, 2017
Great service nice and clean
Nov 06, 2017
We had a small 4 person cabin. It was perfect for the weekend since we were doing a lot of hiking. If we were just camping, I might want a bigger one but totally worth the cost. Beds were comfy, great proximity to lake placid and all the hikes in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
My first ever cold weather camping experience. It was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come back!
Nov 06, 2017
I almost never write bad reviews, but here I would strongly advise any tenters to stay away from this campground. The MAJOR problem is that the sites are so small and packed side-by-side, you literally sleep a few meters away from the other campers. Noise is an issue, even if you're neighbours aren't loud but just awake, you have to hope they will get to bed before you. Staff is nice, sites clean.
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very good, helpful, pleasant to talk to. A clean campground we will use again.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Grounds always being taken care of. I would recommend the park to everyone.
Oct 31, 2017
We seldom stay at a KOA because we prefer primitive woodsy camping. We were delightfully surprised to see the large spaces in a woody area in this particular KOA. Seemed more like a state or national park than what we have seen of KOA in the past. Enjoyable experience.
Oct 31, 2017
Awesome campground! Perry, the maintenance supervisor was extremely helpful and caring. I look forward to a return trip next year with my family!
Oct 31, 2017
We donât usually enjoy camping at a KOA- too few trees, too much noise...Here, neither were an issue. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Arrived late and left early. Only wished we had more time in the Cabin - but it was great and comfortable!
Oct 30, 2017
We rented a 2 room cabin, very cozy, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly throughout the campground and bathhouses were the cleanest I've seen. We will definitely come back very soon!
Oct 30, 2017
Super séjour confortable pour la fin octobre!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved the campground and the cabin
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
I enjoy the time I spend at the Wilmington KOA. The facilities are well maintained and special requests fulfilled.
Oct 29, 2017
Had a short but pleasant stay. The cabin was perfect! Warm and cozy . The only thing we needed was a regular coffee machine and staff provided us one within 10 minutes
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and when we had laundry machine problems the man was awesome at helping us. Loved camping amongst the pines.
Oct 27, 2017
Q
Oct 26, 2017
It was amazing. Beautiful campgrounds.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great time every one was very helpful and nice
Oct 26, 2017
Terrain tres tranquille. Endroit majestueux sous les pins
Oct 25, 2017
We're already planning our trip for next year! Beautiful campsground. Very friendly staff. Facilities are super clean. Sites are great.
Oct 25, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA, we usually stay at state parks.($$) We're hooked, the amenities were great, and the staff was wonderful. And it wasn't too much more per night than a state park. The only down side was a group of people staying near us, who were up all night partying, they woke us up several times during the night. I wished someone would have settled them down.
Oct 25, 2017
We love the KOA because of the friendly workers! It is always a pleasure opening the door and seeing smiling faces! The place is very clean and nicely organized. The fact that I can walk down to the gorge at any time makes this KOA one of The Best! We are very pleased with this campground and Highly Recommend It!!
Oct 25, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, unseasonably warm and delightful stay
Oct 25, 2017
We were happy that this campground was still open when so many had already closed for the season. Tricia was very accommodating as our hostess, and Perry was a "Johnny-on-the-spot" for us when the water spout at our site had minor problems. A very nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award