Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Unique
The positives, check in/out was quick & the kids enjoyed it. ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES, when I complained about the roaches nothing was done. 1 person said signed a contact with orkin we will put your cabin on the list. At check out the person said bug service comes 1x a week. We were infested. Our cabin was less than deluxe by far. Only 1 working pool. No grill at cabin. Dirty cabin, air broke.
Jul 09, 2019
We were on a lakefront site #3, great for kayaks! The sites are close together but that was to be expected for a KOA. We had wasp nests in our deck area and the staff took care of it as soon as we notified them. Great service overall from all the staff! One of the two pools was closed which was unfortunate on 4th of July weekend! Great stay overall though, would definitely come back again!
Jul 08, 2019
We are extremely frustrated! So we returned For the week of the 4th, and still only one pool. We come to the KOA because of the pools. We love the lake but don't necessary like to be in the lake water. We asked about a discount due to the fact that there was only one pool we were told you have the whole lake. We parked our boat on side of road, we were told to move. You need NO PARKING SIGNS!
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great stay. The campsite area was clean, level, good neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful! We look forward to returning soon!
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Park model 118 is infested with roaches and it's a knowned fact by management. They stated that they have Orkin come everyday but then when we called on Friday morning they said they wouldn't be able to get them out right away. Management overbooks, employees complain nothing gets done. Dogs run the beach and poop in the water no one was monitoring this at all. Dog park is infest with fleas !
Jul 08, 2019
This was the worst stay at a KOA we've had. I reserved a deluxe site 3 months in advance. 3 months! I also have an email from Whitney Reid stating that we'd be staying on site 17. When we arrived, we were told we'd be at site 93. "oh we accidentally triple booked that site". We had the worst site there. No picnic table, no fire ring. A site barely wide enough for our tiny camper. AVOID this camp!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful area. Nice stay. Few things need attention. But over all great stay and good price.
Jul 07, 2019
Wonderful, just as I remembered. Lots of improvement going on and the staff is awesome!
Jul 06, 2019
One pool was closed. In the future it would be nice to have an adults pool. Access road to our site had a deep rut which damaged our mud guard. THE ROADS NEED REPAIR!
Jul 05, 2019
We were there for 4 nights. They put us in a full sun site..no shade! Our 2 air conditioners couldn't keep up to keep rv cool. There were plenty of shades sites available during our stay. Also they only have 1 trash dumpster in the whole park and its located by the road when you enter the park.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great location. I liked how they escorted you to ur campsite. Everyone was friendly
Jul 01, 2019
Staff very helpful. site was clean. roads very narrow and need upgrades. No recycle program. Need to have garbage pick up at sites.
Jul 01, 2019
Our location on the Lake was perfect. Was very disappointed that the pool was not open and no warning had been given of it being closed prior to our visit. Also very disappointing that there was no trash pick up as we were in the class a and had no vechical l to drive our trash to the front. There should be an option for trash pickup at the site .
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
The cabins were very old and not maintained well. You could see under the sliding glass door. A womans bathing suit was left in the bathroom floor. Cleaned? Knobs on stove were worn off, so temp unknown. When we arrived one pool was closed until further notice. Only one trash receptacle, at very front of the campground. Very out of the way. A campground this size should have trash collection.
Jul 01, 2019
Love this Campground , The night shift guy on other hand just acted like he was had and attitude every time we talk to him not a very nice guy.
Jul 01, 2019
We got down there just after 11 and I called to be esocorted to our site and was told after that we would have to park across the street and wait until the morning that we could not go to our site because it was after 11 pm and no one mentioned that earlier in the day when I called to let them know it would be after they closed
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We were put on the wrong site. We booked a 30 amp site was placed on a 50. They wanted us to move to a 30 amp site that was smaller our camper wouldn’t fit. We waited over an hour for a converter plug so we could hook to the power. Advertised 2 pools. We get there one is empty the other was being chemically treated. No WiFi supposably it was down. We talked to a couple other families dissatisfie
Jun 29, 2019
We unfortunately took both our AC units off the TT on a low railroad bridge. The staff at the KOA helped me cover the AC ports and seal the roof as best they could, then they did more than that. They put us up in one of their railroad cabins so we would have AC fore the night. They went out of their way to take care of us and we'll stay there again the next time we head that direction.
Jun 29, 2019
The location is very remote, taking small roads to get there. Even though I told them we had a 43 foot rig, they assigned us to a site we clearly could not fit in. They did move us to a pull through that was adequate. No cable, barely any wifi, no channel guides published in the flyer. The staff was nice, but the owners need invest in some maintenance and upgrades to this tired facility.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
we were switched to another site when we arrived to a narrow steep site. Someone wanted to park their vehicle in the next site so we were agreeable and switched. It was very rainy and muddy and I had to add a stepstool due to the steepness. We had to prop it up on boards to make it level Very unsafe. The clubhouse was very comfortable. Level sites saved for TRA. Will never come back.
Jun 28, 2019
We enjoyed the campground our first time there. The site we were on was not big enough for our camper and my husband's truck. We know next time to use a pull through or request a different site. There was only one pool in operation. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2019
one of two swimming pools closed for repairs, decks & railings at camp sites are need of repair, way to expensive for the camp site ( # 3 ), one shower & rest room open on that end of the camp ground.. you have to go to entrance of the camp ground to dispose of trash.but you have one guy coming around every dat to blow off the roads & empty camp sites. put a hammer & nails in his hands & fix up .
Jun 27, 2019
Had a great time
Jun 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Our site was amazing, with a beautiful view. We were really disappointed that the one pool that was open was filthy. Also we’re sad that this park has been bought out by Travel Resorts of America, so after it’s finalized you won’t be able to stay unless you’re a member.
Jun 25, 2019
Our site needed some leveling work and had appearances of becoming a pool during storms; luckily we had no rain during our stay ; it also was a bit of a challenge to back into and unhitch because of the entrance incline. Park obviously caters to long stay units; Great Lake Oconee property, but could use a serious makeover.
Jun 25, 2019
If we had WiFi we would of stayed longer.
Jun 25, 2019
Very very helpfully staff
Jun 25, 2019
Had help from staff backing into tree . We will see.
Jun 25, 2019
your parking staff was most friendly ;-)
Jun 25, 2019
Tent site was on sand lot and on and incline it rained and washed away our site and made hill very slippery and unsafe there were no activities scedualed but one and it was at 1pm no hiking trails and no way to do anything if you bring pets as they are not allowed anywhere and they can not be left unattended at camp site
Jun 24, 2019
We have a 36' Motorhome and stayed at one of the deluxe patio sites. The check-in process was very easy, the employees very courteous and helpful. We love this place. Everyone is very friendly. The entire campground is very clean and well maintained. We have already booked a 3 week stay there for November.
Jun 23, 2019
Possibly the most beautiful KOA I have seen. Clean, scenic, peaceful. Beautiful lake view. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2019
I went with a 3 because the pool situation was deplorable. Very hot weekend - only one pool operational and it had liner separation issues. Otherwise still a nice park!
Jun 20, 2019
Had to back up into a site with our 27 foot long travel traveler in between holes and trees a feat i finally complained without wrecking anything. Once in the door was up against a tree and the tree prevented us from opening the awning.i pointed these issues out and employee shrugged and said it was the only option and left. I should've demanded to move but it was late.wife just wanted to let itgo
Jun 20, 2019
Unique
Jun 20, 2019
Park was clean and had a nice beach area roped off. The dog park was great for letting the dog stretch their legs although a little small for large dogs to run. I stayed in space 19 and the view was amazing of the lake but there was no one across from us blocking the view but the sewer hook up was up hill so draining my tank during the 4 day stay was difficult and had to go to drain station.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice campground and facilities. Would like to see some work done to the sites for leveling. Ours would have been terrible had we not just been passing thru for one night. Other than that the place looked like it would be a pretty cool place to stay.
Jun 18, 2019
We booked online 2 months in advance and asked for a lake lot, when we called the day before they had only few lots left as to one we tried and was to small the other was a gravel area with washed out roads., bath houses were horrible dirty with standing water and no AC made it even worse, no cable hook up and one of the pools wasn’t open which made the othe smaller pool very overcrowded
Jun 18, 2019
Did not spot 38. Too hard to get camper and truck in space. Too much of a hill. Can't walk without being unbalanced. Wood on deck not stable. Hard to back out to leave. Can't pull forward to leave- not enough room. So disappointed in this spot and trip.
Jun 18, 2019
Has two pools, the main one is drained, with expected fix date in August and KOA mentions that no where. The second pool is much smaller. This is a half membership property from another company, members are resentful of KOA people using their paid for property features. amenities in poor condition. our picnic table was broken/rotted along with most others we saw. can be a great place needs work.
Jun 17, 2019
Campgrounds were ok though it was shady not much grass where I was, also the sites can be a little difficult to get into for larger rvs. This is not the case everywhere though parts of the park had ample room to manuever larger campers. All in all it wasn't that bad I would just view the sites before parking your RV
Jun 17, 2019
The place is nice and going through some updates which are needed. The problem are the people staying/lack of monitoring. At the pool a child had a running nose while sneezing and his mom just wiped his snot and washed it off in the water. Nobody is there to monitor this behavior and we have a child who I don't want to swim in this. People are making noise until like 12am. Dog poop at the beac
Jun 16, 2019
Just pulled it off another site and had good reviews. GLAD we picked this place. Very unique and just pain nice park. Will be back again for a longer stay.
Jun 12, 2019
Clean bathrooms, activities for kids and beautiful view
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
COULD be a PERFECT PLACE!! BUT, to many UN LEVEL campsites, ridiculous to park a 40 ft $$$,$$$ motorhome on a hill, when so many empty sites around. Your people left 2 females in our group to fend for themselves on another UN LEVEL site, with plenty around us that were empty. When we finally asked an older man on golfcart for help, he said he had to take care of someone arriving first?,TERRIBLE