Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
We have stayed a couple times and this visit, it was so noisy!!!! I thought there were rules to follow, but apparently they don’t apply to all. Very disappointed this time around.
Jul 30, 2019
We loved the individual bathrooms with shower. As tent campers those really came in handy. The place was great and friendly staff!! We enjoyed our visit very much!
Jul 30, 2019
Made reservations late, but was able to find a site. We have camped on Lake Oconee several times, but first time here. We will come back for sure!
Jul 29, 2019
The campsite was the prettiest KOA we have stayed at so far. The lake views and patios made it feel like our own home away from home.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The location was great. The bathrooms need work. The pool needs so serious attention. The liner for the pool is loose, when you walk on it you can tell there is a lot of water under it. This leads to questions about the viability of the water (bacteria/mold). And the actual safety for all the kids in the pool. Overall the stay was ok outside of the issues stated above.
Jul 29, 2019
Such nice people who were super helpful. Excellent spot on the water.
Jul 27, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful on arrival and during our 1 night visit. The way you are handling the internet is poor. The "free" internet is completely useless, but the $5 per day service is great. Considering these services are both coming from the same equipment, this is simply how the 3rd party provider makes money, still the basic service should be better. This reflects upon the KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
Not maintained and noone ever responded to our phone calls.
Jul 25, 2019
We liked it! Nice swimming pool and also douche area was fine
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was very helpful - Joe, Mike (electrician) and front desk. The streets are steep and narrow making it difficult to get in and out with my 37 ft rig and truck. The pull thru took 20 minutes of back and forth adjustment to get rig situated. Joe was helpful in this. The streets and site entrance were too narrow. My surge protector indicated an electric problem, Mike changed plugs and still issu
Jul 21, 2019
Nice view across the lake. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2019
it wasn't the bad but the price was high and no cable or internet.
Jul 19, 2019
It is a beautiful campground and setting. The site we were on was not very level and the location was pretty tight and interesting to get out of. We understand that this park is becoming a membership only campground which is unfortunate.
Jul 18, 2019
Everyone was really friendly had a great experience,they even tried to hire me.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
The positives, check in/out was quick & the kids enjoyed it. ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES, when I complained about the roaches nothing was done. 1 person said signed a contact with orkin we will put your cabin on the list. At check out the person said bug service comes 1x a week. We were infested. Our cabin was less than deluxe by far. Only 1 working pool. No grill at cabin. Dirty cabin, air broke.
Jul 09, 2019
We were on a lakefront site #3, great for kayaks! The sites are close together but that was to be expected for a KOA. We had wasp nests in our deck area and the staff took care of it as soon as we notified them. Great service overall from all the staff! One of the two pools was closed which was unfortunate on 4th of July weekend! Great stay overall though, would definitely come back again!
Jul 08, 2019
We are extremely frustrated! So we returned For the week of the 4th, and still only one pool. We come to the KOA because of the pools. We love the lake but don't necessary like to be in the lake water. We asked about a discount due to the fact that there was only one pool we were told you have the whole lake. We parked our boat on side of road, we were told to move. You need NO PARKING SIGNS!
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great stay. The campsite area was clean, level, good neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful! We look forward to returning soon!
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Park model 118 is infested with roaches and it's a knowned fact by management. They stated that they have Orkin come everyday but then when we called on Friday morning they said they wouldn't be able to get them out right away. Management overbooks, employees complain nothing gets done. Dogs run the beach and poop in the water no one was monitoring this at all. Dog park is infest with fleas !
Jul 08, 2019
This was the worst stay at a KOA we've had. I reserved a deluxe site 3 months in advance. 3 months! I also have an email from Whitney Reid stating that we'd be staying on site 17. When we arrived, we were told we'd be at site 93. "oh we accidentally triple booked that site". We had the worst site there. No picnic table, no fire ring. A site barely wide enough for our tiny camper. AVOID this camp!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful area. Nice stay. Few things need attention. But over all great stay and good price.
Jul 07, 2019
Wonderful, just as I remembered. Lots of improvement going on and the staff is awesome!
Jul 06, 2019
One pool was closed. In the future it would be nice to have an adults pool. Access road to our site had a deep rut which damaged our mud guard. THE ROADS NEED REPAIR!
Jul 05, 2019
We were there for 4 nights. They put us in a full sun site..no shade! Our 2 air conditioners couldn't keep up to keep rv cool. There were plenty of shades sites available during our stay. Also they only have 1 trash dumpster in the whole park and its located by the road when you enter the park.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great location. I liked how they escorted you to ur campsite. Everyone was friendly
Jul 01, 2019
Staff very helpful. site was clean. roads very narrow and need upgrades. No recycle program. Need to have garbage pick up at sites.
Jul 01, 2019
Our location on the Lake was perfect. Was very disappointed that the pool was not open and no warning had been given of it being closed prior to our visit. Also very disappointing that there was no trash pick up as we were in the class a and had no vechical l to drive our trash to the front. There should be an option for trash pickup at the site .
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
The cabins were very old and not maintained well. You could see under the sliding glass door. A womans bathing suit was left in the bathroom floor. Cleaned? Knobs on stove were worn off, so temp unknown. When we arrived one pool was closed until further notice. Only one trash receptacle, at very front of the campground. Very out of the way. A campground this size should have trash collection.
Jul 01, 2019
Love this Campground , The night shift guy on other hand just acted like he was had and attitude every time we talk to him not a very nice guy.
Jul 01, 2019
We got down there just after 11 and I called to be esocorted to our site and was told after that we would have to park across the street and wait until the morning that we could not go to our site because it was after 11 pm and no one mentioned that earlier in the day when I called to let them know it would be after they closed
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We were put on the wrong site. We booked a 30 amp site was placed on a 50. They wanted us to move to a 30 amp site that was smaller our camper wouldn’t fit. We waited over an hour for a converter plug so we could hook to the power. Advertised 2 pools. We get there one is empty the other was being chemically treated. No WiFi supposably it was down. We talked to a couple other families dissatisfie
Jun 29, 2019
We unfortunately took both our AC units off the TT on a low railroad bridge. The staff at the KOA helped me cover the AC ports and seal the roof as best they could, then they did more than that. They put us up in one of their railroad cabins so we would have AC fore the night. They went out of their way to take care of us and we'll stay there again the next time we head that direction.
Jun 29, 2019
The location is very remote, taking small roads to get there. Even though I told them we had a 43 foot rig, they assigned us to a site we clearly could not fit in. They did move us to a pull through that was adequate. No cable, barely any wifi, no channel guides published in the flyer. The staff was nice, but the owners need invest in some maintenance and upgrades to this tired facility.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
we were switched to another site when we arrived to a narrow steep site. Someone wanted to park their vehicle in the next site so we were agreeable and switched. It was very rainy and muddy and I had to add a stepstool due to the steepness. We had to prop it up on boards to make it level Very unsafe. The clubhouse was very comfortable. Level sites saved for TRA. Will never come back.
Jun 28, 2019
We enjoyed the campground our first time there. The site we were on was not big enough for our camper and my husband's truck. We know next time to use a pull through or request a different site. There was only one pool in operation. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2019
one of two swimming pools closed for repairs, decks & railings at camp sites are need of repair, way to expensive for the camp site ( # 3 ), one shower & rest room open on that end of the camp ground.. you have to go to entrance of the camp ground to dispose of trash.but you have one guy coming around every dat to blow off the roads & empty camp sites. put a hammer & nails in his hands & fix up .
Jun 27, 2019
Had a great time
Jun 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Our site was amazing, with a beautiful view. We were really disappointed that the one pool that was open was filthy. Also we’re sad that this park has been bought out by Travel Resorts of America, so after it’s finalized you won’t be able to stay unless you’re a member.
Jun 25, 2019
Our site needed some leveling work and had appearances of becoming a pool during storms; luckily we had no rain during our stay ; it also was a bit of a challenge to back into and unhitch because of the entrance incline. Park obviously caters to long stay units; Great Lake Oconee property, but could use a serious makeover.
Jun 25, 2019
If we had WiFi we would of stayed longer.
Jun 25, 2019
Very very helpfully staff

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.