Lake Oconee / Greensboro KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Park is beautiful. Sites are uneven and unsuitable for everything except a short RV. There are overhanging branches, potholes, steep downhills. Someone needs to read the reviews on Campground reviews. Many people were very disappointed as well. We would be unable to stay again as the park is in very poor condition. Worst park we were in in 10 weeks of travel. Staff were nice.
Aug 14, 2019
Restrooms and showers were inconveniently located. Needed to walk long distance.
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderful breezes off the lake, beautiful campground, great restrooms, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Only criticism is the dumpster in way up front. Site pick up would be a plus.
Aug 10, 2019
Great staff .Very friendly and helpful. Very clean and on the lake!
Aug 07, 2019
Loved being near the lake with it’s wonderful cool breezes! Restrooms are private and clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2019
worst spot in the place slanted so far downhill the leveling jacks would not extend. water and sewer drained uphill - most people know this doesn't work without a pump - apparently you do not understand this principal. And from what I understand, this is true of most if not all sites on the property. You have a long way to go....
Aug 02, 2019
Hostile reception, sewer drain higher than sewer outlet from camper. No directions to koa, caller &finally found it.Host told us we should have gotten a local map, she was not from area. Unpleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2019
We didn't like our stay. The camp area where we stayed had full time trailers that need alot of TLC. We stayed in the caboose and was very disappointed. No electricity for bathroom to shave or blow dry hair,etc. We did not stay second night. One pool was closed. Part of camping area down by lake nice. We hope KOA will get this up to your standards. Caboose is good idea.
Aug 01, 2019
Sites are horrible! Couldn’t get camper level. Couldn’t put our awning out because of a tree, stepped out of camper onto unlevel ground, had to put our grill on the roadway to use it. Only 1 of the 2 pools open and it was very small and Over crowded. Pool was also closed more than 1/2 day because they had to get the chemicals balanced. Worst experience ever camping.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The camp was very nice, close to town really friendly people, I guess I was too friendly, they wanted to hire me on the spot.
Aug 01, 2019
The site and staff was great, WiFi still needs help!
Aug 01, 2019
Nice view on the waterfront. Thanks
Jul 30, 2019
We have stayed a couple times and this visit, it was so noisy!!!! I thought there were rules to follow, but apparently they don’t apply to all. Very disappointed this time around.
Jul 30, 2019
We loved the individual bathrooms with shower. As tent campers those really came in handy. The place was great and friendly staff!! We enjoyed our visit very much!
Jul 30, 2019
Made reservations late, but was able to find a site. We have camped on Lake Oconee several times, but first time here. We will come back for sure!
Jul 29, 2019
The campsite was the prettiest KOA we have stayed at so far. The lake views and patios made it feel like our own home away from home.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The location was great. The bathrooms need work. The pool needs so serious attention. The liner for the pool is loose, when you walk on it you can tell there is a lot of water under it. This leads to questions about the viability of the water (bacteria/mold). And the actual safety for all the kids in the pool. Overall the stay was ok outside of the issues stated above.
Jul 29, 2019
Such nice people who were super helpful. Excellent spot on the water.
Jul 27, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful on arrival and during our 1 night visit. The way you are handling the internet is poor. The "free" internet is completely useless, but the $5 per day service is great. Considering these services are both coming from the same equipment, this is simply how the 3rd party provider makes money, still the basic service should be better. This reflects upon the KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
Not maintained and noone ever responded to our phone calls.
Jul 25, 2019
We liked it! Nice swimming pool and also douche area was fine
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was very helpful - Joe, Mike (electrician) and front desk. The streets are steep and narrow making it difficult to get in and out with my 37 ft rig and truck. The pull thru took 20 minutes of back and forth adjustment to get rig situated. Joe was helpful in this. The streets and site entrance were too narrow. My surge protector indicated an electric problem, Mike changed plugs and still issu
Jul 21, 2019
Nice view across the lake. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2019
it wasn't the bad but the price was high and no cable or internet.
Jul 19, 2019
It is a beautiful campground and setting. The site we were on was not very level and the location was pretty tight and interesting to get out of. We understand that this park is becoming a membership only campground which is unfortunate.
Jul 18, 2019
Everyone was really friendly had a great experience,they even tried to hire me.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
The positives, check in/out was quick & the kids enjoyed it. ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES, when I complained about the roaches nothing was done. 1 person said signed a contact with orkin we will put your cabin on the list. At check out the person said bug service comes 1x a week. We were infested. Our cabin was less than deluxe by far. Only 1 working pool. No grill at cabin. Dirty cabin, air broke.
Jul 09, 2019
We were on a lakefront site #3, great for kayaks! The sites are close together but that was to be expected for a KOA. We had wasp nests in our deck area and the staff took care of it as soon as we notified them. Great service overall from all the staff! One of the two pools was closed which was unfortunate on 4th of July weekend! Great stay overall though, would definitely come back again!
Jul 08, 2019
We are extremely frustrated! So we returned For the week of the 4th, and still only one pool. We come to the KOA because of the pools. We love the lake but don't necessary like to be in the lake water. We asked about a discount due to the fact that there was only one pool we were told you have the whole lake. We parked our boat on side of road, we were told to move. You need NO PARKING SIGNS!
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great stay. The campsite area was clean, level, good neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful! We look forward to returning soon!
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Park model 118 is infested with roaches and it's a knowned fact by management. They stated that they have Orkin come everyday but then when we called on Friday morning they said they wouldn't be able to get them out right away. Management overbooks, employees complain nothing gets done. Dogs run the beach and poop in the water no one was monitoring this at all. Dog park is infest with fleas !
Jul 08, 2019
This was the worst stay at a KOA we've had. I reserved a deluxe site 3 months in advance. 3 months! I also have an email from Whitney Reid stating that we'd be staying on site 17. When we arrived, we were told we'd be at site 93. "oh we accidentally triple booked that site". We had the worst site there. No picnic table, no fire ring. A site barely wide enough for our tiny camper. AVOID this camp!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful area. Nice stay. Few things need attention. But over all great stay and good price.
Jul 07, 2019
Wonderful, just as I remembered. Lots of improvement going on and the staff is awesome!
Jul 06, 2019
One pool was closed. In the future it would be nice to have an adults pool. Access road to our site had a deep rut which damaged our mud guard. THE ROADS NEED REPAIR!
Jul 05, 2019
We were there for 4 nights. They put us in a full sun site..no shade! Our 2 air conditioners couldn't keep up to keep rv cool. There were plenty of shades sites available during our stay. Also they only have 1 trash dumpster in the whole park and its located by the road when you enter the park.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great location. I liked how they escorted you to ur campsite. Everyone was friendly
Jul 01, 2019
Staff very helpful. site was clean. roads very narrow and need upgrades. No recycle program. Need to have garbage pick up at sites.
Jul 01, 2019
Our location on the Lake was perfect. Was very disappointed that the pool was not open and no warning had been given of it being closed prior to our visit. Also very disappointing that there was no trash pick up as we were in the class a and had no vechical l to drive our trash to the front. There should be an option for trash pickup at the site .
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
The cabins were very old and not maintained well. You could see under the sliding glass door. A womans bathing suit was left in the bathroom floor. Cleaned? Knobs on stove were worn off, so temp unknown. When we arrived one pool was closed until further notice. Only one trash receptacle, at very front of the campground. Very out of the way. A campground this size should have trash collection.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.