Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and nice. Movie night was awesome. Had a great time definitely go back again .
May 15, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very clean. Shaded spots.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We choose to leave a day early due to the weather. But as always this KOA is our favorite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are grateful
May 08, 2017
Drove from Las Vegas where it was nice. Unfortunately too windy to set up tent (1st time doing it), did not stay. Nice setting. Any discounts/ bonus avail for another KOA stay?
May 08, 2017
We just stayed for one night but we enjoyed the site and amenities it provided.
May 06, 2017
I have so many thoughts on this campground. We enjoyed it, it well fairly well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, my kids loved the splash pad and playground. I took 2 stars away for a few reasons. First off was the trashcan near our campsite was not once emptied , and it was over flowing. This resulted in a billion flies constantly swarming us. It really put a damper on things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our trash service only comes once a week but we do empty the dumpsters ourselves in between and pick up trash at site. I will check into this failing and retrain staff. Thank you
May 02, 2017
It was a nice place for family alot of bugs but everything was well kept clean
May 01, 2017
Good tent sites,plenty of shade. The restrooms were clean.the 8 harley bikers starting up at 7 in the morning suckered but other than that it was a good stay.
Apr 28, 2017
Don't know if the bar is in the office or the office in the bar. Checking in late strong odor of beer. Met one man later that had been at the bar so drunk he couldn't stand up and kept falling into the stalls. Nice family atmosphere.
Apr 18, 2017
Always an amazing stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are clean and beautiful. Surrounding area is great for exploring and hiking.
Apr 14, 2017
Never been to a koa. And me and my sister was wow'd with our experience . Great scenery and location to marvel at God's handiwork. It did get chilly at night 43° but not too bad. Thank you koa!
Apr 11, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The KOA itself is really nice. I made the mistake of going on a weekend. Incredibly crowded and I didn't sleep at all do to the 10pm noise curfew not being enforced. The baby next to us kept the entire camp awake all night and the drunk woman on the other side was puking next to MY tent and using it to hold herself up. Definitely bringing ear plugs next time.
Mar 14, 2017
Great time. Tammy was very helpful with planning of our family reunion. Will visit again.
Mar 13, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
Nice grounds, tidy. Well tended sites. Lovely setting. Bathroom sinks could use an update.
Nov 17, 2016
Had a great stay! Only stayed for one night but was very relaxed by the sound of the river current and the night sky. Attendant at the front was really nice too.
Nov 16, 2016
It was nice and quiet at this time of year there , a little cold at night and early morning , no KOA activities going on at this time , good shady spot on most of the campsite , convenient stay for visiting Trails of 100 Giants , took 1 H 20 Min on normal drive fr campsite . It will be nice the Kamper Kitchen got wipe down daily at least,is dusty there.Reported leaking in shower stall,FIX YET ??
Nov 01, 2016
The family that runs the KOA were so welcoming to us. Great camp for families and college-grads alike!
Oct 24, 2016
As always very friendly. It would be nice to treat the campers equal with same friendlieness and feelings. Every camper should matter the same. Not that it was racist but don'forget the campers. I think if you have in your sign heated pool, please heat the pool!!! But as always my familly and I had a lot of fun. I always recomend and I have send people to koa .
Oct 17, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The grounds were clean and we'll camped. My 10 and 3 year old loved the playground and movie. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Sep 22, 2016
We want to let you know that because of Johnny and Megan that we are hooked on coming back and trying other KOA They made us feel like we were family before we even got there on the phone. We were excited and very happy when we came into the camp. Can't wait till our next time at Lake Isabella to visit this next time we're staying longer. They were very helpful with directions and very joyable.
Sep 21, 2016
The campground would benefit from something other than just silty dirt. Gravel in the pads perhaps, or maybe even the road. A little grass wouldn't hurt either. All there is, is dirt. When the family went to play in the water fun area, the water smelled like sewage. Everybody had to shower and still couldn't get the smell off. When we complained, they said it was a tablet they put in. No Refun
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Wonderful safe and family oriented. This place has everything! If you forget it...the camp store has it. Tent spots are pretty small but not too small...I've been in smaller.WE were given an upgrade to electrical tent site at no extra charge...Wow! That never happens. We were so blessed. The up grade was mainly because it was so much shadier. Love KOA
Sep 15, 2016
Clean and xozy
Sep 06, 2016
N.A
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Schöne Anlage, tolle Kinderanimation
Aug 15, 2016
Great friendly service, and always clean
Aug 15, 2016
The pool doesn't have a heater !!the pool isn't that clean and u are camping next to other people not even 2 feet away
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, clean,fun,we check in late after long drive ! No problem
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 1) Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. 2) Bathrooms are very clean and showers have plenty of room and hot water! Cons: 1) The campsite is on hwy 178. The tent sites are literally 50 feet from the hwy so it can be noisy from all the cars and trucks going by. All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Aug 09, 2016
premises clean, friendly personnel
Aug 08, 2016
Koa staffs are so kind and friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nous avons eu le seul emplacement en plein soleil jusqu'au soir! Aucune possibilité de garer la voiture près de la tente. Les sanitaires étaient plutôt crasseux! Et la piscine plus que "trouble"... et on a eu du bruit (musique, cris,etc) jusqu'a 23h! Bref je ne recommande pas!
Aug 02, 2016
This trip was neither good nor bad but just average. We won't be visiting Lake Isabella or this campsite again.
Aug 02, 2016
Even though it was hot in kern valley, the campgrounds were awesome. Ice cream social, pool, playground, hot showers, pizza on site, the amenities were amazing. We were about 20 minutes from the river to go swimming. Our family loved it. My kids loved mining for gold, and the pancake & sausage breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you for am awesome time!
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great and affordable. Very friendly and clean. Showers were good. It was just too hot out for being in a tent
Jul 30, 2016
Great Area, nice people, poor restrooms. Always wet and quite dirty.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, small site. Perfect for the days we stayed - kids loved the games and movie night was fab. Love the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
All the staff was amazing and courteous and professional. host family was adorable. Thank you for breakfast on sunday. Only note is the island kitchen was dirty as as a result of other families suggest to have more signs there. They left quiet a mess behind.
Jul 22, 2016
Only the restrooms and showers were a bit dirty.
Jul 16, 2016
Great site nice helpful staff. Tent sites are a bit noisy at the roadside due to traffic. Generally an enjoyable stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was great how involved the staff was with the families. The pool, ice cream social, and movie night were perfect for our family
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was shaded and mostly clean. We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool and activities. The pancakes ran out quick and we did not get any on Sunday morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay, family friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals