Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2020
Because of covid, the very nice facility wasn't able to open amenities. I would definitely come back! The folks from arroyo seco who are currently managing, were just awesome! Good size spaces,nice sunset nightly. Tough times for the parks. Please support KOA!
May 24, 2020
This is probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed out. We were booked for four night and only stayed one. It took us over four hours to get here and what a disappointment! Dead trees and vegetation everywhere. I would post pictures but you should know what it looks like.
May 24, 2020
Didn’t appreciate camp attendant being intoxicated when we arrived
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Our stay was pleasantly quiet, just the way we like our camping. The unfortunate part, due to the coronavirus, nothing was open for our use. We understood that, too. The grounds were a bit disheveled but clean otherwise.
May 23, 2020
To much weeds growing around the property
May 23, 2020
Michael was very friendly and helpful!!.. He would be a great choice for a managers position!!
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Spot was very tight. We could not extend our awning. No place to go for a bike ride. Pretty isolated location.
May 13, 2020
No WiFi available during our stay. Since our stay was during coved 19, WiFi is important as part of social distancing. With all their amenities closed and lack of WiFi, perhaps the park should consider partial refunds to campers.
May 07, 2020
I have stayed at this KOA every year in Labor Day and it has been so wonderful and kept up. This stay, with COVID-19 I understand all facilities were closed as expected. However, every campsite was extremely over grown with weeds and it looked like it was not being kept up. I hope if we come on Labor Day weekend the sites are better kept up.
May 05, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The location is great relative to the lake small shopping centers. Only negative is that there was no WiFi during my stay.
May 04, 2020
the last 3 months we have stayed there for 5 days each stay we just left yesterday 5-3-20 along with our other campers which stayed each other visit. the grounds are not kept clean/the weeds or grass was so high throughout the ground had to pull the weeds in our sites the steps on our coach where covered with weeds when steps camp out everywhere else was the same the except where driving
May 04, 2020
Due to Corona, it isn't like normal.
May 03, 2020
Campground was run down - weeds everywhere- even an old toilet sitting in an RV space. Camp hosts were super nice
Apr 22, 2020
I am glad they were taking reservations during a time when a lot of areas are closed. I look forward to coming back when all the amenities are open.
Apr 19, 2020
Enjoyed the time away. We were sad that we could not enjoy the amenities due to COVID-19, but at least we had a change of view. Would have been nice to have the camp store open to for ice cream. We had the whole place to ourselves during the day as essential workers were camping there at night. Hope to be able to go back to make full use of the camp. Maybe a price break could be refunded. TY.
Apr 14, 2020
It was during covid outbreak, so couldn’t use facilities. Did not see the camp host and our reservation envelope wasn’t in the box. We had prepaid, so we found an empty space and hooked up.
Apr 06, 2020
The WiFi only worked for a few hours first day (Thursday). I really needed the WiFi to work since I was still working Thurs - Saturday. The whole point of us choosing the KOA campground was that WiFi was advertised.
Apr 06, 2020
Nice place. Love the cowboy theme.
Apr 02, 2020
Nice facilities, and well maintained. Only negative was the poor internet connection.
Mar 17, 2020
Unfortunately we were not super impressed with this facility. It was off season and they are repairing what looks like a fire on the property but the grounds were shabby, bathrooms were not clean. There was a cigarette butt in one of the mens shower stalls that was not recent. It had been there through many “cleanings “. That same shower didn’t drain and ran out into the bathroom. Not the be
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Nestled in a valley surrounded by mountains, this KOA is a diamond. Restrooms are well maintained and very clean. Sites are shaded with ample space. There is a pub style cafe in site and a restaurant within walking distance. Lovely area near Lake Isabella and lots of trails.
Feb 24, 2020
Very peaceful/pleasant. Cable would be a great addition. Wifi that works would help.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
2 nights- loved the outdoor kitchen area
Feb 21, 2020
Great place
Feb 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and family oriented.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The place is SO NICE!! Congratulations.
Feb 18, 2020
Great location and nice sites. Love that there are firepits available for each site and enough room to park the trailer, car and still move around. Staff were all super friendly but wanted to call out both Megan and Sierra for being extra nice and helpful! Stop into the saloon for a beer while your hear to chat and find out some fun locals spots to hit. We will be back again soon : )
Feb 17, 2020
Supper nice staff
Feb 13, 2020
Staff was friendly. Everything at our site worked.
Feb 08, 2020
Was just overnight. KOA is Always perfect����
Jan 05, 2020
Site was clean, well maintained and friendly.
Dec 04, 2019
They were very friendly and helpful. Even though it snowed we were able stay warm in our tented area. Able too cook 2 turkeys for Thanksgiving.
Dec 01, 2019
The staff (Lucy)is very helpful I would definitely come back to this KOA when I’m in the area again
Nov 26, 2019
The young woman at the desk was proficient, friendly and helpful. The space we had was quiet and fit our needs
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Welcomming service and information in top class. They have what is needef. ����������������
Nov 14, 2019
Ideal location for our travels, nice staff and a lovely wide park. The cowboy theme is great fun too..
Nov 11, 2019
Easy parking,very clean facilitys,friendly hosts, all in all, excellent.
Nov 05, 2019
Clean, friendly staff
Nov 05, 2019
We loved it. Thanks to Sierra for making our stay extra nice!
Nov 04, 2019
WiFi not working. litle water from shower. Can not conect the waterhose, we need to buy a part in the shop. Not a nice place to stay
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The only complaint is that we were given space 11 which is way too narrow. All the other spaces were about 10 feet wider. If we come back we will request a different space. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. It was quiet at night.
Oct 29, 2019
Sep 09, 2020
Stop by to visit friends
- Mike Vaughn on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Camp was great and was really impressed how clean they kept the bathrooms. Friendly staff and nice cabins.
- Stacey Alphonso on Google
Aug 30, 2020
The staff 2as great, lots of trees for most spots. Lots do to for day trips. Wasn't impressed by the lake, but did white water rafting on the Kern River, which was great!
- Don Gib on Google