Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2018
good
Oct 03, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
It’s was very nice but the tables and pool area could have used a bit of a clean up. Lots of poop from crows.
Sep 25, 2018
The site, campground, people and prices were great. But, the bathrooms had no grab bars for handicap use and no toilet seat covers
Sep 24, 2018
Was bummed the lake was so dried up. You need to change the pictures.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Thank You so Very Much for all you do We have stayed there for Labor Day Weekend 2 years in a Row Looking forward to Next Year!!! The Grand Children Enjoy your KOA very Much Fun Things to do!! Stay Blessed and See you Soon
Sep 22, 2018
excellent, friendly and helpfull people
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and explore the Kern River Valley and Sequoias.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, could stand updating, appeared somewhat run down, had no hot water for shower at 5:30am. Came on later.
Sep 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, free ice cream on Friday night, and Pancakes on Sunday morning. Nice pool
Sep 17, 2018
Relaxing atmosphere and very nice people! First time at a KOA with a neat little bar.
Sep 17, 2018
This facility is well kept. Staff are very nice. I enjoyed our stay here. Very clean.
Sep 17, 2018
It was very quiet and peaceful. Going back next month
Sep 16, 2018
Our welcome was great and the facilities and location were really good. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2018
Place and Restrooms dirty
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Good playpark & friendly staff. Pool dirty. Went to onsite pub for pizza with our 2 small children, but were made to feel very unwelcome by 2 local ladies who were drinking at the bar and were clearly regulars- they kept staring at us whenever our baby made a noise and made comments that we were disturbing their peace and should make our baby shut up. Would not return or recommend to families!
Sep 05, 2018
A very dirty campground
Sep 05, 2018
Nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice group that we dealt with running the camp ground. It was clean and pool was nice. For me I just wish it had some grass a bit to much dirt for my allergies.
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed there Labor Day weekend. It was packed. We were checked-in and greeted by Summer. She gave us a layout of the camp and the events for the weekend. RV site had full hook-ups and was conveniently located by the pool and store. Quiet hours are definitely NOT enforced. Do not expect it to be quiet from 10pm to 8am. Parties and music until 2-3am the whole time we were there.
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I have a great time. The campground was very clean and the staff very kind. We loved all the trees that shaded our rv site. We would most definitely will recommend and stay again in the near future.
Sep 05, 2018
We where pleasantly surprised about the love and care they put into details to make this a very comfortable stay. Very clean and good working showers which is not always the case when you go camping.
Sep 04, 2018
Stay was great for the last minute booking. They other guest were a bit loud especially with their off road equipment riding through the campground. I understand that is a guest issue, not the campground issue. You can't fix stupid. I do appreciate the staff talking to one of these campers from the roudy group as I was checking out. I hope she read her the riot act and that the camper is banned.
Aug 30, 2018
I always love staying at the KOA Lake Isabella!! Great location, friendly people and the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning was a special treat.
Aug 29, 2018
Friedly and helpful stuff. Quiet place outside of lake isabella.
Aug 29, 2018
Lovely place with super service.
Aug 27, 2018
it was great. very friendly and dog friendly area. little far from the lake though.
Aug 27, 2018
My wife and I have been going to this KOA for a very long time. Once again we had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so very polite, friendly and helpful. I think the team at Lake Isabella KOA make it worth us coming back again and again. Thank you all.
Aug 27, 2018
ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S AROUND FOR ITS SIZE. GREAT STAFF AND OWNERS
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Wish it had showers in the campgrounds. Had to leave after 2 nights although we had 7 days just because there were no showers. I believe the website it had showers but soon found out there was none. It would have been an enjoyable time.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility with friendly and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
thought bevor coming that there is a lake access, but it is not. Nice staff and service
Aug 13, 2018
Staff very friendly. Trash overflowing. Bathrooms dirty. Camp spots primitive. Not well staffed. Very hot, electrical hook-up was only 30 amps. We could not run out air conditioner. Other KOA we have stayed in were a 5 star. This was a 2 star. Very disappointed basted on the night fee.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff. The north sites had goat heads (ground thrones) that made staying there difficult. The wind blew everyday and the dust and trash blew into the north sites. Lots of red ants. General maintenance is rather lacking. Might have been a great campground in its day but not worth the money charged per night now.
Aug 08, 2018
WiFi was bad :(
Aug 08, 2018
Campground is in great surrounding, not far from hiking trails and fishingspots. Facilities are worn out bit. Especially when groups are there, campground rules should be enforced better and restrooms cleaned more frequently . People may shortcut across sites next to bathrooms and damage your drain hose (when it's dark). This happened to us, while having a site directly next to the men's bathroom.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great location to see many local attractions including the 100 giants. Would have gave it a 5 except our dog was chased three times by other dogs not on leashes. You need to enforce your rules.
Aug 06, 2018
My husband and dogs stayed here for 2 nights and this is our third time staying. The staff is always very nice and the RV spaces are roomy and shaded with big trees. They provide a lot of amenities and activities, cold beer in the bar, plenty of items in the store in case you forget anything, and we also enjoyed the pool. The ice cream night, movie night, and pancake breakfast were also a plus.
Aug 05, 2018
Lovely site and GREAT people! Gate could have been a little wider, tho.
Aug 04, 2018
I expected a little more for the money. The people were nice enough, but everything just seemed a little run down.
Aug 04, 2018
Superbe camping, magnifiquement équipé et décoré, on est en plein far-Ouest !
Aug 03, 2018
None of the amenitiea that were listed on there website were available. Wifi pool market game room all closes early didnt work or were just closes off
Feb 18, 2020
The employee's are awesome! There's a splash pad for the kids and a pool! There's also a little store and bar for little necessities
- Rebecca Estrel on Google
Jan 29, 2020
Finally under new management! Wonderful staff and everything is being cleaned up and rejuvenated! Getting back to the family oriented koa!!!
- Shannon Green on Google
Jan 26, 2020
It's a great community service
- Billiegirl Woods-Hopkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.