Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
My family and I had a great time at this location! Everything was clean, staff where great and welcoming!
Jul 06, 2020
The staff was helpful, mostly wore masks and friendly. The campgrounds a clean and mostly shaded. We had a very nice time.
Jul 06, 2020
Continued issues with power going on and off. Temperatures were in high 90s. We came very close to leaving that first day. The entire campground had issues and the
Jul 05, 2020
The first day we had no power and had to plug in to the adjoining spot. Although it was fixed the next day, I believe we should have been given a different site.
Jul 03, 2020
The staff were very kind and helpful.
Jul 01, 2020
We had an excellent time. The staff regularly patroled the premises and kept the trash cans empty. They were also very friendly. Good amount of shade throughout the campsite.
Jul 01, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean park.
Jul 01, 2020
Staff were not friendly in the office. Campground only a fraction filled, yet we all seemed to be bunched together. Site 14 where I was had a great smell of the dumpsters, thanks for that! And my fire pit was literally 12 inches from the next site's sewer receptacle. Loved the awkward moment of me eating dinner next to my campfire, and my neighbor rolls in looking to hook up.
Jun 30, 2020
Arrived and the place looked really run down. Checked in and was given a site that was “occupied by the owners broke down truck because we thought you wouldn’t show”. Not sure why they thought that. The quiet hour is posted at 10pm but partying and music went on well after midnight. Couldn’t wait to leave. Cancelled return reservation. Very disappointed.
Jun 29, 2020
Had to go to to 3 different sites and was stuck in a site that the trees didn't allow us to pull into our site properly. No other sites were available. This was the dirtiest facility we have ever stayed at. The constant smell of sewer in the park was overwhelming. The pool was blue in the morning and green in the afternoon/evening. Horrible experience that we had to make work.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff but whoever is in charge doesn’t care
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
This place has a ton of potential and I think it will be a five star by one years time. We met incredible people and the staff was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. This place definitely gives the full "camping" experience. I think the pool area needs some work/upgrades and the place can use some grass, BUT overall this is a great, family-friendly campground. We had a blast!
Jun 26, 2020
Their was trash in our fire pit from the last campers, that we asked to have cleaned and it was never cleaned. The trash bits for the camp were full and only dumped at the end of our 3 day stay. The campground could use some serious maintenance. The folks in the office were always nice and the price was great. The playground for the kids was REALLY nice.
Jun 23, 2020
Site was well kept. Power on my site and the site next to us kept on popping the main breaker in the office. It was over 95 degrees out so we were hotter than all heck. They said there was nothing they could do that it was an electrical issue because they just had the breaker repaired. Overall it was okay. Pretty close to the river and lake. Within driving distance.
Jun 23, 2020
Trash is full, the park looks dirty with old chairs piled out for everyone to see . The space is very reduced and to close to the people.
Jun 20, 2020
Staff was great, but this KOA looked and felt dilapidated and unmaintained. Trash bins were full to bursting and maintenance area trash/random objects were in full view. I understand the "mining town" theme, but I would have appreciated quaint, not derelict. We left two days early.
Jun 18, 2020
Nice campgrounds, clean bathrooms, and had no issues with hook ups. Only issue was with the people staying in the site behind us. They continually had their trucks parked in other people's sites, and we were forced to listen to other people have to get in arguments with them about it. And the hosts even had to talk to them two or three times but they did not listen. Very annoying to deal with.
Jun 17, 2020
Meghan is amazing! From the moment I rolled in, to the quick change for laundry even though the office was closed and she was walking out the door. Thanks megz....
Jun 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, the first two days were great but became very crowded the last day of our stay. The bathrooms could use some work so there is not flooding on the floors. And the doors need fixing they slammed all night long. And was expected but would have been nice to enjoy the pool.
Jun 16, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. People working there were excellent
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Stayed during Covid 19...staff did great. Some amenities not available, but understandable. Was nice to get away for a couple days!
Jun 15, 2020
I did not have a reservation packet waiting for me when I arrived. Groundskeeping was not up to par as tree limbs were all over the driveways and trees needed trimming. No 50 amp power was available as stated in my invoice. My RV was vandalized at this site as well.
Jun 14, 2020
Good trip but due to current situations the pool wasn’t open Along with other activities that were not the koa’s fault .
Jun 13, 2020
Stayed 4 nights and the place was kept very clean the staff were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome we will stay again.
Jun 10, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We completely understood why the grounds were the way they were because of the COVID. We feel that its not the staff's fault, that's why we give them 3 stars. Didn't really care for the location, right on the highway, to much traffic noise.
Jun 09, 2020
Friendly staff, clean camp site, great location.
Jun 09, 2020
We had very good time and people were fantastic with all of us thank you all!
Jun 09, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 07, 2020
Caps were not on sewers. Garbage cans were overflowing. The camp was mostly empty and yet we were given a space close to and facing the men’s room. The space we were given did not have a hose bib though we rented a full hook up. When I mentioned that the proprietor said it was there. I looked again, as did two others in my party and we couldn’t see it. In their defense, they had just reopened
Jun 04, 2020
This place is a bit tired and the showers and toilets are not very clean. Camp sites are close to each other. The black water dump was full and overflowing into the pit.
Jun 02, 2020
Extremely dirty. The bathrooms (both mens and womans) are moldy and look like they have not been cleaned in weeks, mulitple toilets out of order, dumpsters overflowing, general maitinance of campground was diplorable; trash floating around, weeds in sites, ladscaping unmaintained. There wasn't any camp host. Quite hours were not adhered to. Office staff was very rude.
Jun 02, 2020
The Staff were great and accommodating. Upon arrival at our site, the Campers in the next site saw that we had our dog with us and told us that their dog didn't do well with other dogs. I informed Sierra and she found us another site to avoid any issues between the two pets. She solved what could have made our stay uncomfortable. Thanks for a great stay Ant.
Jun 02, 2020
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Never saw a single staff member on site. Place looked like a dump. Electric service box is falling apart, misc junk and trash all over the grounds. Overall no pride in ownership at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2020
I understand due to covid short staffed, we arrived early 4 pm office closed no phone number to call extremely frustrating calling reservation number and then it says leave message and email we had no power decided to move after setting up no one ever came buy, grounds awful runned down everything dead no green. Will not be going back
Jun 01, 2020
Cabin tenants kept walking through our campsite. Very little staff around. Trash dumpsters completely full and not emptied from the previous week.
Jun 01, 2020
This could be a great place if they would keep it up. Weeds EVERYWHERE!!! I couldn't even take my dog to the dog park as the weeds were taller than him. The trash in the dumpsters/cans were overflowing. The workers were very nice and helpful. Just hate to see the place looking so run down.
May 31, 2020
Stayed this past weekend and was skeptical because of recent reviews. However, my family and I had a great time. Yes, it has weeds throughout the park, but they are small scattered and dried, which doesn’t cause any inconvenience. The spots are good size and clean. The pool was closed, splash pad was open and my kids had a great time. The staff were cool and helpful. Overall, great experience.
May 30, 2020
Good time, pretty area, will come back.
May 28, 2020
Facility very clean easy check-in staff not to welcoming also unfortunately we visit this location during COVID-19 so a lot of activities were closed besides that hook ups wereFairly easy to use
May 27, 2020
Make sure you find a spot with trees in the summer or have Air Conditioning. However a great location for the whole family to enjoy. Great amenities for the children.
May 27, 2020
Open during this tough time, Sierra is always awesome and provides great service. We appreciate KOA!
May 26, 2020
The grounds needed more upkeep. Lots of overgrown weeds. Other than that, our kids had a great time.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Sites need to be better maintained.
May 26, 2020
Even though the owners/operators had plenty of time during the COVID-19, they opted to not keep the grounds clean and free of debris and garbage. There were only 6 campers but apparently they were still too busy to pick up the garbage that kept blowing in the wind across the property for four days. All amenities were closed so no review on them.
May 26, 2020
The whole campground is dead weeds. The sprinkler system is turned off and it’s all dead. The trash is piled all over. Place could be great if they fixed it up. Usually KOA’s are taken better care so we were very disappointed.
May 26, 2020
I was disappointed about the enforcement of quiet time hours; all 3 nights of my stay the adjacent tent site was extremely loud till nearly midnight. Even before 10pm their music was obnoxious and nothing was done. In general the site was decent, but the location right on the highway was less than desirable. It's tough to control highway noise or location, but that's my honest opinion.
May 25, 2020
Considering the current situation and that all amenities were not available, it was still a very pleasant stay. Mike the campground host was very friendly and helpful to all campers.
Sep 09, 2020
Stop by to visit friends
- Mike Vaughn on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Camp was great and was really impressed how clean they kept the bathrooms. Friendly staff and nice cabins.
- Stacey Alphonso on Google
Aug 30, 2020
The staff 2as great, lots of trees for most spots. Lots do to for day trips. Wasn't impressed by the lake, but did white water rafting on the Kern River, which was great!
- Don Gib on Google