Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2019
Worst KOA ever. All dirt lot, no kid activites, horrible manager that took it upon herself to park her trailer in a spot that my friend had reserved , therefore breaking up our group of 4. They closed the pool on Sunday and Monday during Labor Day weekend because they had to shock the pool. Easily could have done that at night to have the pool ready for Sunday since it was 105 degrees.
Sep 04, 2019
Place was just ok. We went for a major holiday weekend. It was about 100F° daily, the pool was closed 2 of the days we were there so the kids had little to do being the pool was a major reason we choose that spot during our visit to lake Isabella. Kids ended up just having to play catch with a ball by our camp along with the 4 other pull thru rv camps we occupied. They were told not to play there
Sep 03, 2019
Our reserved pull through spot was taken by the new manager. We were never notified prior to our arrival. We book this months ago and had 4 other groups that also reserved PT spots. This KOA is not well kept & the pool was out of service all day on Sunday and Monday. It wasn’t the fault of the KOA but there was no other activities for the kids. Our kids was not allowed to play catch in shapes ar
Sep 03, 2019
We had a nice visit to your area
Aug 29, 2019
Thanks for giving us a nice shady spot! Friendly service.
Aug 26, 2019
Although the weather was hot and our AC failed us, it was an otherwise pleasant experience. The staff was excellent. The camp ground is basic but it worked well for us. We would have enjoyed it more if our AC (2019 coach) performed its task as designed.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. However, campground only had 30 amp electrical service available, and spaces were not very accommodating for large RVs. Also, in order to activate the wi fi, it required you create a profile. I tried doing this and it said I already had an account, but it would accept my pass word. I never did get on their wi fi.
Aug 11, 2019
Just one night passing through. Clean park would be great place for the grandkids. Lots of fun and cool things for them to do.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice level sites with shade in an area where shade is a precious commodity. Showers were clean but need updates. Laundry facilities were top notch. Pub on sote was an added bonus. Friendly and courteous staff. Nice pool. Any on-site “problems” were immediately addressed and rectified by management.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a great time and excellent experience. The staff are friendly and informative. Interacted with the kids My complaint is about the bathrooms in general. The cleanliness was terrible insect everywhere sink and shower the windows could use a little broom. We arrived at 2pm and the bathroom was being cleaned/serviced for 40 minutes, so we waited. Sign outside said cleaning time is 10am to 1
Jul 29, 2019
Loved it there
Jul 28, 2019
This is the dirtiest uncared for campground ever. Our air conditioner burned up because of low voltage. I would not recommend this place to znyone.
Jul 27, 2019
Liked the shady spot replacing our original assignment. Accessible shower stalls need grab bars.
Jul 26, 2019
Pool was not well maintained. Water was yellow. RV has dog pin full of dog feces 1 site away from us. Dog run had feces in it from people who didn't pick up after them. Bathrooms we're not clean. Dead bugs all over the counters so bad I thought it was part of the granite. Toilets didn't flush well. KOA Lake Isabella is no where close to the lake or white water rafting. I felt pictures lie
Jul 24, 2019
Website claimed ice cream social Friday, movie Saturday and pancake breakfast Sunday. Sign at registration said no ice cream social or pancake breakfast. Don’t know what happened to the movie. 3/4 of park had shaded spots like website said. Ours had a tree next to it. Minimal shade. Overall park was ok but not the quality that was described on website or what I expect from KOA.
Jul 22, 2019
The restrooms were dirty and disgusting. You should put a lot more efford in cleaning them. The site itself and the restaurant close to the campingground are nice.
Jul 21, 2019
Terribly dirty and dusty. Gravel or pavement would make a big difference. All dirt. Men’s room/showers were horribly filthy even after cleaning hours. Cobwebs, dirt on trays, hundreds of dead insects on vanity tops, toilets constantly running or did not flush. Filthy. Staff needs motivation or owners money to make greatly needed infrastructure improvements.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
V hot but the shade and the breeze under the cottonwood trees was just lovely. Staff helpful and friendly. Bathrooms need a bit of a facelift.
Jul 11, 2019
Staff excellent, shame the stay was generally marred by some other campers being less than considerate; noisy and brash. The facilities were cleaned daily, but were often dirty with a lot of flys, compounded by inconsiderate other campers; rustic feel to site may not help people take care of facilities. The pool was good as was the shop, bar and pizza.
Jul 07, 2019
Too much dust, quads riding around camp, dumpster over flowing all week, bushes dead in buckets, no dog poop bags, we left a day early. The best part of the campground was the beautiful shade trees.
Jul 06, 2019
Dusty dirty and noisy. Great staff.
Jul 05, 2019
Well placed as far as seeing the area. Comfortable stay and great little pub. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2019
The campground was extremely dirty. We will not stay here again. The bathrooms have not been cleaned for a long time and it looks like garbage hasn’t been picked up for at least a week or two. There also is not ample space between the sites. Very disappointing! The only positive is that we only stayed one night.
Jul 04, 2019
Overall our stay was great, the only reason I’ve not given 5 * was due to the splash pad at the top of the park leaking causing a stream of water to run from the top of the RV park to the bottom. This caused the area outside our Van to become soaking wet. Toilets could have been cleaner, but no real big deal.
Jul 01, 2019
As always, a great stay.
Jun 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The ladies in the office were so nice to us during our emergency with our little dog. The only thing I would say is the need to have the dumpster emptied more often.
Jun 18, 2019
Great spot, great staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Office staff is very friendly. Maintenance staff not so much. Facilities are somewhat aging but seem better than when we visited two years ago. Pull thru site users might be frustrated if they hope for satellite tv reception due to large shade trees. But be glad they are there. Hot days! Trash dumpster area unsightly and it attracts flies. Plan on it being a bit rustic and you'll be happy!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground in western style with good facilities. But please note that it is not directly to Lake Isabella. And we experienced a lot of noise of highway 178.
Jun 01, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
Nice campground very frendly staff well maintain Thank you!
May 28, 2019
The very best in customer service and amenity Provisions that I found in a KOA yet
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff. Free pancakes Sunday morning! Took one star off for landscaping, there are lots of nice shade trees but no grass or other plants, kind of dusty. Would definitely stay there again though.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Really nice campground! Spaces are roomier than at others, easy to get into the back-in sites. Staff is very friendly, the place was quiet and close to the lake. Felt less like a parking lot than many places.
May 17, 2019
Really run down! Very sad to stay there. So much potential.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 08, 2019
Clean grounds, great amenities, and a fantastic staff!
May 05, 2019
May 03, 2019
Charming place.
May 02, 2019
We stayed here because we needed to take a shower and do laundry. We had a reservation, but did an after hours check in. We were left a map, but not the code for the bathrooms and laundry, meaning we couldn’t take a shower, do the laundry we needed, or even use the bathrooms. Waste of money. The dog walk area is also just a narrow strip of unmowed foxtails.
Apr 27, 2019
Sensationell: this campground has a bar with 4 beers on tap. And the beers are very good. But :-( the bar closed at 6 pm
Feb 18, 2020
The employee's are awesome! There's a splash pad for the kids and a pool! There's also a little store and bar for little necessities
- Rebecca Estrel on Google
Jan 29, 2020
Finally under new management! Wonderful staff and everything is being cleaned up and rejuvenated! Getting back to the family oriented koa!!!
- Shannon Green on Google
Jan 26, 2020
It's a great community service
- Billiegirl Woods-Hopkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.