Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very tent "unfriendly " sites. Next to impossible to drive tent stakes into the ground!
Aug 11, 2017
Not a good representation of KOA. Everything had to be done off site , from breakfast to any entertaining.
Aug 11, 2017
Would be nice if there was a shuttle to rafting company and lake. Now you have to take your RV with you the whole time
Aug 08, 2017
Nice
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and only wish it was longer....had to leave the camp ground for a few hrs on Saturday to go site seeing and again whole day Sunday,the whole 27 of us...and our stuff were just everywhere in our unlock tents and cabins,and no one ever came to me to complain about a missing phone or missing wallet...we really appreciate how committed the staff at the camp grounds are
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice RV spots with trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are clean but need some restauration. Office Service is perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Okay size, nice playground, very small shop. You has to remeber to shop before you get here
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and had a great time- looked forward to this trip. It was very disappointing. The whole place was dirty, trash all over, pool seemed really dirty, and the whole place seemed unkept. I won't go back a third time.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground but it's not close to the Sequoia National Forrest as KOA says. Courtney was very nice & refunded our stay & helped us find a campground very close to the entrance!! Thank You Courtney!!!
Jul 28, 2017
The ManagerTammy was very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Very tired and grubby KOA Employees grumpy or totally ignoring you Pool filthy, very high conc of chlorine (the childrens eyes were SO bloodshot every time they'd been in excrement in pool all day untill I insisted on them cleaning it. There were NO actions undertaken after the poo incident. Poo scraped over poolfloor left brown smear and NO extra cleaning action Washing machines did not clean
Jul 26, 2017
It was super clean and the staff so nice and friendly. Highly recommend the place
Jul 26, 2017
We didn't like the fact that people not staying at the campground were allowed to use the pool. It was completely overtaken by kids. The pool was filthy as well.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do for the kids and adults too. Clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Dirty
Jul 24, 2017
run down, busy, not much staff interaction with the guests unless initiated , surface clean, small, dirty scum ring around pool that had names written in it, but it did have it's good points too. Loved the kitchen area! Loved the activities even though food was given to the locals so they ran out for their guests. Summer had a great personality and was friendly, but needs more staff support.
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Lots of shade. Clean, climate controlled bathrooms and showers.
Jul 21, 2017
quiet
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
beautiful campground very lovely decorated and nice service
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very outdated and needs a lot of updates and a ton of things need fixing. When we checked in the pool was broken but was fixed by the next day day. The spalsh pad barely had any water coming out of it. The arcade games didn't work. The mining for gold game was broken. The fuses for the trailer sites keep blowing out and the temperature was 100. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 17, 2017
Very dirty facilities
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
the good: The people at the front desk were all nice and polite and helpful. My kids had a great time. They loved the pool despite it being gross. They enjoyed the splash pool and the banana bikes. The bad; There were several times the toilets and no toilet paper. There were dead roaches by the swimming pool during the day. The pool was always dirty and murky. Kampin kitchen smelled of garba
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, good size pitch, good laundry and bathrooms
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Cute Old West theme campsites. However the facilities needed better maintenance. The pool was very murky and over crowded with many children bringing in pool floaties. We never used the pool. The Splash Zone was refreshing in lieu of the pool, but sulfur smell was very apparent.
Jul 10, 2017
great stay. camp ground full but very quite.
Jul 10, 2017
Campsite, toilet, showers and pool areas where extreme dirty ...
Jul 07, 2017
Campsite had plenty of trees for shade. Staff was greeting and friendly. The dog park needed some attention. Movie night was a great one under the stars. Second year there, and hope for many more.
Jul 07, 2017
Planned a no kids, no pet trip with my fiancé over the 4th holiday weekend. booked on line so I had no choice of which camp site, so I was assigned one.. our camp site directly in front of the play ground area next to the dog walk. Keep in mind to get to the play ground area or the dog walk, everyone has to walk through a campsite. Campgrounds where nice and clean, but campers lack manners
Jul 07, 2017
The pool is really disgusting which stinks because it is so incredibly hot there.
Jul 07, 2017
Pet area had no grass or shade burned dogs feet. Too many people without camp etiquette left a day early
Jul 06, 2017
Well, it wasn't awful, but it was crowded, dirty, and dusty. The bathrooms had to be shut down (Porta potties arrived quickly, but showers were still unavailable) and the pool was murky. The employees were polite and helpful, and I'm not out to blame anyone ( I hate leaving bad reviews.) Honestly, I think there were just too many campers for the size of the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Kimberley did a great job helping us out in a pinch, thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and wecoming staff. The campground is in needing of renewing of bathrooms and the pool water wasent clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Actually, they deserve at least 6 stars. The campground is wonderfully detailed and fun just to wank around. From the adult bar, to the food , to the Kamper Kitchen! Everything including the help was tremendous!
Jul 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was way to small for our RV, next to us in a full hook up site there was a tent up against the site and on the other side their awning was in our site, the front desk people had no clue as to how to figure this dilemma out. staff was unprofessional and clueless. Total dump
Jun 30, 2017
Cozy and Shady
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived on a Friday with 3 grandboys, everyone very friendly and lots going at the campground. The spot we got was fantastic so many trees in fact every campsite has trees lots of shade. Nearby is Lake Isabella for fishing or boating and you can also do white water rafting on the Kern river. We are definitely coming back soon and of course bringing the grandboys. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff and campsite.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was a nice location but the staff were not so polite, first I was told not to start my laundry that night bc they would be closing before it was finished, so I had to wait for the next day and when I got there all 3 machines were in use - 2 of the 3 by KOA staff. By the time I could start my laundry it caused us to have a late check out and they insisted we leave. Very Rude service ☹
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Liked that there was things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly. Only did say great because we went to use the splash pad for little ones and it wasn't working...
Jun 26, 2017
The pool area is really slick. My 3 year old slipped 3 times walking slowly. I would put a safe concrete in that area. Other than that the place was awesome!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals