Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2020
Very peaceful/pleasant. Cable would be a great addition. Wifi that works would help.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
2 nights- loved the outdoor kitchen area
Feb 21, 2020
Great place
Feb 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and family oriented.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The place is SO NICE!! Congratulations.
Feb 18, 2020
Great location and nice sites. Love that there are firepits available for each site and enough room to park the trailer, car and still move around. Staff were all super friendly but wanted to call out both Megan and Sierra for being extra nice and helpful! Stop into the saloon for a beer while your hear to chat and find out some fun locals spots to hit. We will be back again soon : )
Feb 17, 2020
Supper nice staff
Feb 13, 2020
Staff was friendly. Everything at our site worked.
Feb 08, 2020
Was just overnight. KOA is Always perfect����
Jan 05, 2020
Site was clean, well maintained and friendly.
Dec 04, 2019
They were very friendly and helpful. Even though it snowed we were able stay warm in our tented area. Able too cook 2 turkeys for Thanksgiving.
Dec 01, 2019
The staff (Lucy)is very helpful I would definitely come back to this KOA when I’m in the area again
Nov 26, 2019
The young woman at the desk was proficient, friendly and helpful. The space we had was quiet and fit our needs
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Welcomming service and information in top class. They have what is needef. ����������������
Nov 14, 2019
Ideal location for our travels, nice staff and a lovely wide park. The cowboy theme is great fun too..
Nov 11, 2019
Easy parking,very clean facilitys,friendly hosts, all in all, excellent.
Nov 05, 2019
Clean, friendly staff
Nov 05, 2019
We loved it. Thanks to Sierra for making our stay extra nice!
Nov 04, 2019
WiFi not working. litle water from shower. Can not conect the waterhose, we need to buy a part in the shop. Not a nice place to stay
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The only complaint is that we were given space 11 which is way too narrow. All the other spaces were about 10 feet wider. If we come back we will request a different space. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. It was quiet at night.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was friendly. They were always attentive and helpful. The facilities were clean and there was always a flurry of activity by the employees cleaning and organizing. There really wasn't much for the kids to do, no activities, it is offseason. Some of the playground equipment looked a little rough and did not look sturdy. A good campsite for a layover but not an extended stay with kid
Oct 28, 2019
Been going to that campsite for almost over 10 years haven’t been there in the last five but it’s always good people of warm and welcome and very helpful
Oct 25, 2019
onfrendly lady at the desk, but when I re-act on the same way she was easy to go. The facilty is a bit oldfashion, and the water in the pool was much to cold!
Oct 23, 2019
enjoyed my time there. Very friendly staff
Oct 21, 2019
Great site staff is always very nice love this place
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We were welcomed by the lovely smiles of Mary, Meghan and I think the other young woman was Sophie. The pub was a nice addition. Even locals who aren’t camping we’re patrons. Great hospitality! Well stocked store and nice campsites. We’d come back.
Oct 15, 2019
The website discussed a lot of weekend activities and we were super excited for them. The pamphlet given to us listed them. I didn’t bring breakfast for both mornings expecting pancake breakfast on Sunday AND it didn’t happen. It turns out it is a peak season thing it was not clear it was peak season only.... disappointing.
Oct 15, 2019
Utilities are very old , need a lot of upgrades But employees are very friendly
Oct 12, 2019
Dump station has a LOT to be desired! The access is impeded by the utility cart that parks adjacent to the area and the grade surrounding the dump port slopes uphill and away from the dump receptacle, making it virtually impossible to get an acceptable tank discharge. Not good!
Oct 09, 2019
Very kindly desk employee���
Oct 08, 2019
No wifi campsite needs updating
Oct 05, 2019
Tight entrance to park. Once you get in there enough room to maneuver. Friendly staff
Sep 30, 2019
This stay was cut short due to the weather. However, we have stayed here before. This is one of our favorite KOAs due to it’s location.
Sep 27, 2019
Very enthusiastic staff, keen to do well. They are aware of improvements that can and will be made. Very pretty area, excellent facilities nearby.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
It was clean of trash, but all dirt...none of the campgrounds in the area have asphalt or cement pads. Dog walk area is under construction, staff nice, no local channels were found on the antenna so We used our directTv. Canyons in and out of Weldon are narrow, and challenging for a 40’ 5th wheel. Office staff very accommodating and they did have pancakes on Sunday morning. They are updating 50
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean, not terribly crowded when we visited. Ice cream at social was really great! Women's shower slow drain which encouraged a quick shower.
Sep 15, 2019
Great personel. Very good service. Big kampground
Sep 12, 2019
The management was great, very friendly, very accommodating, the campsites were very adequate, but some sites could use some tree trimming for larger units. The pool while satisfactory, could use a good cleaning. Of note, this part of California is rural and fairly arid, so expect some wind & dusty conditions. All in all we enjoyed our stay. The surrounding area offers hiking, boating, ohv & mtb.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice,friendly employees. Nice atmosphere. Very much enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2019
Great pool (7 ft deep in deepest end), cool ranch style look, easy to locate & bonus has a little bar on site.
Feb 18, 2020
The employee's are awesome! There's a splash pad for the kids and a pool! There's also a little store and bar for little necessities
- Rebecca Estrel on Google
Jan 29, 2020
Finally under new management! Wonderful staff and everything is being cleaned up and rejuvenated! Getting back to the family oriented koa!!!
- Shannon Green on Google
Jan 26, 2020
It's a great community service
- Billiegirl Woods-Hopkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.