Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Staff is over and above helpful and caring. Excellent !!
Oct 11, 2017
Noice from the pub. Far away from the lake. No information about things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good service and great atmosphere
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The family is amazing and all work together to make your stay enjoyable!! The activities were awesome and itâs greatly accessible.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
NICE! Very nice. Clean, quiet. Close, but not close to town. Close to lake Isabella. We will be back! Tony
Oct 02, 2017
Camp sites are dust bowls and and the lake is very low
Oct 02, 2017
Great place, I would recommend it.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, pretty view, Nice shop with good opening hours, But the bathrooms was really dirty and overflooded even with at short bath.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice place, very good service. The only problem is the smell of the fire...
Oct 01, 2017
A 45 min de Yosemite Valley - parfait spot pour visiter le parc. Navette (payante) pour le parc au pied du camping. Wifi. Douche et laverie.
Oct 01, 2017
Really nice, thanks for the ice cream at the social!
Oct 01, 2017
Late office hours (11pm) was good and bad. Be aware this KOA has a bar that is open as well. Noise curfew didn't seem to be enforced the night and morning we were there. For a prolonged stay, a separate vehicle is wise, as the campground is not right on the lake. Windy roads in and out of the area. Beautiful area, though. Next time would probably drive in a car and stay in one of the cabins.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground, very nice host - we loved it, Thanks.
Sep 23, 2017
The lady at the main desk was amazing. She put us a a great spot and helped us out. The park was clean as we're the bathrooms . I would definitely stay again
Sep 22, 2017
Cutest ever. Decor is a must see. Drive in and out is stunning. Highly recommend this nostalgic camp site.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time with the grandkids
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed there many times over the years we have never had a bad stay the staff is always pleasant and helpful and they work hard keeping the place clean we will be staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in a pull through site in our travel trailer. The sites are large and shaded with a nice dog walk area and dog off leash area. All staff members were very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant within walking distance that was very nice with good food and fair prices and a full bar.
Sep 19, 2017
My first stay at a KOA. It's nice, good location. Proprietors were GREAT! We loved FREE ICE CREAM NIGHT!!!!. Pull-thru & hookups were easy, trailer/cabin areas clean, pool/spa very clean, kitchen area roomy. The restrooms/showers need remodeling and upgrades, but overall, worth the stay. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time very clean and quiet
Sep 19, 2017
We loved our stay, this was one of the best kid friendly KOA's we've been to. The ice cream night, pancake breakfast and kids movie in the park we're great. The only thing that I would say that needed improvement was the pallet deck by our site. It was missing slats and had nails popping up. Not a big deal at all, just wouldn't want a kid to twist an ankle walking through there. Overall great KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Good size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot and lots of water pressure. Easy to get to from Bakersfield on our way to Death Valley. It was right on our path.
Sep 18, 2017
Could use cable as no local over the air. To keep dust down gravel or pave roads and sites. Enjoyed both the Ice Cream and Pancake social
Sep 16, 2017
GREAT STAY CLEAN AND QUITE STAFF VERY NICE
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
very nice place!
Sep 09, 2017
I want to thank all who welcomed us. This is a Great location and the staff was wonderful. It is very Family oriented and just great KOA Keep up the Great work.!! My Grand daughter's had a wonderful time....Just yesterday one of them said I wish we were still camping it was fun!!..We shall see you again very soon!!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our family always enjoys the family-feel at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thank you for making another memorable camping experience for our family!
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Nothing to complain about. Everything was top notch.
Sep 03, 2017
Trash overflowing stinking with flies everywhere. Staff said it would be picked up tues or wed morning but never did Saloon right in front of pool. Our water was shut off around 9 am with checkout at 11 am
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly, accomodating, wonderful facility, great atmosphere.
Aug 26, 2017
Dirty, dusty, very unkept landscaping. Bathroom (mens) was full of cob webs, only one of two showers working. I guess this is their off season but they could tidy up a bit.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites with lots of shade.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Lake Isabella KOA several times. Was a little disapointed that the splash pad was not working for our grand kids. This is one of the main reasons we stay at KOA there is stuff for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect for families- the pool was great!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This area is very dry and desert like...sand everywhere including the campsite surface...all that sand came in the rv...area was hot and not impressive...the Lake has virtually no shade anywhere and even the Park office is drab.
Aug 14, 2017
We did not like lake isabella and the campground was just dirt and not very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
when we booked our trip which was the very first trip for our new travel trailer we thought that it being at a KOA campground that the pull through R.V spots and the roads in the campground would be paved but they were not . our brand new travel trailer was full of dirt because every vehicle that drove into the campground made a huge dust cloud and that is how we had to camp for 2 days, not happy
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice, they treat their customers very well, the facility is clean and uncluttered. Their customers were also polite, well mannered and quiet ð
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals