Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2018
Camp was nice and clean, staff was helpful. Dump station rinse water hose was leaking and sprayed water all over you, just needed some repair and attention! Overall, we liked the camp and would stay again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2018
The restrooms and showers were rather dirty. Branches were hanging quite low into the RV parking space
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
a tired old KOA
Apr 07, 2018
This is a really cute KOA. It is decorated really cute. The pull through RV sites are easy to use. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are very clean. It has a good size dog park.
Apr 06, 2018
Everyone is friendly enough. However, the campground is "run down." The playground is falling apart, the game-room only had 2 games working. The restrooms were clean enough, but again very "aged". They have stoves but not BBQ grills for Cottages. When checking in, they didn't have any maps of the campground or area. We were told they won't get anymore until Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 05, 2018
great STAY QUITE. STAFF WAS VERY NICE WILL STAY AGAIN
Apr 05, 2018
We rolled in after dark trying to make movie night. Turns out this and Sunday pancake breakfast only happen in certain months. The kids were pretty disappointed and we were too. A fun western-themed camp with showers, cold kiddie/pool (advertised heated), big camp kitchen and playground, splash pad (not working), mining sluice, and variety of cabins, RV spots, and tent sites just off the highway.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was great and very beautiful
Apr 03, 2018
Very accommodating staff, friendly and willing to help if needed. Unique camp decorations of old western gear, very nicely done. Thank you for our pleasant stay.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
one word awsome
Mar 27, 2018
Great little place ith friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Taking a hot shower after a 2 day stay in Death Valley was great. Check-in was very easy. This KOA is very easy to find. On the downside: there was no soap in the women's rest room and the RV area needs more security lighting at night at least along the walking paths. One of the sitting stools in the men's shower area needs replacement.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice KOA and great staff. 10-15 minutes from Lake Isabella and Kernville. Sites are easy to pull through and fully equipped.Cute little bar inside main office to hang with other guests. We will be back:)
Feb 21, 2018
Wi-Fi didn’t work well cable TV did not work and overall not much to do at this KOH staff is pleasant everything was clean but not likely to go back
Feb 08, 2018
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
It was a really nice and clean KOA. Everyone was friendly and the pull through was easy and made hooking up easy.
Jan 10, 2018
No view of Lake or river, NO CABLE TV, Other than that small clean campground and store.
Jan 09, 2018
Spots were a decent size. Everything was just okay. This is a good spot to stay for a night and move on.
Jan 05, 2018
Very nice location. We brought our granddaughters and they had a blast playing with the other kids staying there as well as the owners kids. We plan on coming back.
Jan 04, 2018
Loved this little park....perfect location...easy in ....easy out.....so quiet and peaceful....nice staff and great little store and bar...will stay here again..
Jan 03, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Everyone there was so helpful and courteous
Dec 28, 2017
Very clean and nice to have a pub on site.
Dec 27, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved all of the amenities.
Dec 24, 2017
Next time we will camp in the spring, summer, early fall. The camp is nice. The campers not so much (drunks). The employees were very helpful. The camp sites were good. Age is starting to take it's toll. We would have had more fun if it was warmer.
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful campground in a beautiful part of California
Dec 12, 2017
Friendly staff and nice pull through site. Situated right off the highway so a bit of road noise. Would like to be closer to lake or river. Well kept.
Dec 02, 2017
Easy in and out good location clean
Nov 30, 2017
It was a family outing with 3 motorhomes and 2 cabins. One cabin was not clean upon arrival but was rended to. All else was fine.
Nov 29, 2017
I would stay again, campsite (backbin style) was clean and functioned well. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
the absence of tv reception and no cable hookup was discouraging. water pressure was too variable. rough roads, small fire pits, kids riding and running on sidewalk around offce/bathroom was dangerous. a man stood by his vehicle parked in space 1 and urinated while kids were outside playing. will not be staying at this site again.
Nov 27, 2017
Quick overnight with RV on the way to Death Valley. The facility was fine even though it was crowded this time of year. Other guests were respectful and quiet. I'd recommend it if you need a place to crash, no if you're looking for amazing nature scenes outside the RV windows.
Nov 27, 2017
The management was great, they were friendly and accomodating, they made us feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and very family friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas!
Nov 26, 2017
The staff was great as always
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is nicely decorated but showers, toilets were not very clean. Also a bit old.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people but camps showers need cleaning and improving.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice facility, nice saloon.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS AND FAIMLIES WILL BE BACK AGAIN
Oct 30, 2017
Great family fun
Oct 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals