Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 10, 2018
It was good the cabin was clean and nice, there was no coffee maker which was a bummer. The only complaint I really have is that there is so much dirt! Everything got dirty!!! We tracked dirt into the cabin and car. If there was more gravel it would be better.
Jan 04, 2018
The stay was great! We truly enjoyed every minute we were there. Definitely will be going again!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
need update.....
Dec 30, 2017
The campsite was very clean. The cabin was so pretty and usable. We had a campfire and the campfire ring was ready to go. We were able to relax see the stars and tour the area right from the campsite.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Employees were very nice, the cabin was clean everything was wonderful... great stay
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
This is not one of my favorite KOAs. The cabin was not very clean, and for a deluxe cabins there were no towels, only a partial bathroom, and only linens for the largest bed. I thought the amenities offered for children were nice, although not in season. The store was small and the items in it were covered in dust. The store sold hot dogs but didn’t sell any buns, which was odd.
Dec 02, 2017
Where do I start ! 1. I stayed in your single room cabin, it was nice cabin and very clean! 2. Grounds around the campsite are kept up, bathrooms nice and clean! 3. Employees working at this KOA are very friendly and professional! 4. Food in the store, in the pub the food is good very reasonably priced! 5. This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in, look forward to coming back!
Nov 30, 2017
Loved everything. From the owners to the people that worked there to our cabin. We had a great time.
Nov 29, 2017
My stay was pleasant and the staff was great. I had a couple issues with my cabin and I was told my account would be credited but have not received a credit or a call back to date.
Nov 28, 2017
Great 3 days/2 nights in a cabin. Cabin was very nice. Arrived at the KOA early and they let us park and unload our dual sport bikes and head out for a ride. Came back late in the afternoon and checked in. Rest room and showers were good. Other campers were friendly and quite. We really enjoyed the KOA and the Lake Isabella area. The KOA hosts were friendly & helpful. We had a great long weekend.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a fabulous time. It was relaxing, comfortable and a really good way to spend Thanksgiving. The cabin was perfect for us. Thank you Tammy, Summer and the crew!
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent - quiet & clean despite the holiday weekend. Very pleased!
Oct 31, 2017
We had Sooooooo much fun! The kids loved it and my husband and myself really enjoyed ourselves. Definitely worth staying at this KOA. I'm not much for camping myself but the cabin was amazing and my husband and the kids can't wait to go back.
Oct 30, 2017
This was our 3rd year coming for the Halloween festivities & the Cushmanâs did not disappoint! We rented a cabin this year instead of bringing our trailer & still felt like we were enjoying the outdoors. From the ice cream social to the pumpkin carving, glitter tattoos, costume contest, site decorating contest, haunted house & the pancake breakfast, it was all a blast!
Oct 27, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. We love the family atmosphere.
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly, clean and comfortable stay
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The place is really nice the staff treat us great, the only problem is that the cabin we stayed in wasn't very clean. There was spiderwebs on the windows and it was really dusty.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA. The staff is the highlight but all the amenities help too! Activities on weekend nights, roomy spots, beautiful grounds, and a great location make this a top notch campsite. We really enjoyed our visit to Sequoia National Park and Lake Isabella. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
nice location, friendly staffs and helpful, nice pool. I took one star out because at KOA site is full of dust and not much trees shade. My kids enjoyed pancake on Sunday. Thank you
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice cabin, enjoyed time spent with family, everything furnished which i loved
Sep 25, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to be hospitable, always a great stay! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and well supplied with bedding on the queen bed and ample towels. We always enjoy the Friday night ice cream social, Saturday night movie and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Kim and Brian are the best. They are always friendly and welcoming and make us feel at home. We have been coming here every summer for 10 years and will continue to do so. We love this place!
Sep 18, 2017
Our 3rd year staying for member appreciation weekend and once again we loved it. Thank you for always making us welcome - see you next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet and good place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The facility is very clean and organized. I love the hot and cold shower. The small 1 bedroom cabin is very nice and not so small for a family of four. Free ice cream on Fridays, movie night on Saturday, free breakfast on Sunday! perfect. Staff is very courteous and responsive. I didn't have the opportunity to meet the owners but its ok. I would come back here and stay longer.
Sep 10, 2017
A good campground that could be great, with a little work. In the camper kitchen, replace the burner elements (some don't work) as well as the grungy heat reflectors. Bathrooms (at least the men's) needs a deep cleaning. Why have a easy clean surface for stalls if it never gets done? Outside of stools are filthy. Countertops should be replaced as well as the non-working faucets.
Sep 08, 2017
When we checked into the Deluxe cabin our toilet wasn't working. When we went to use the community bathrooms there was poop in the shower and someone smeared it on the walls. I have stayed at KOA from coast to coast and this is the worst one. The staff also told me they would apply a discount for inconvenience but never did.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground facility's (toilets, shower and kitchen) where very dirty. It needs a make over.
Aug 31, 2017
Could not of found a better place. Great staff and facilities with wonderful views and lots to do there and in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
The air conditioning didnt work and the curtains in the cabin didn't block the sun out. The windows need to be tinted with sun block and the curtains need to be sun block. I got sick from heat exhaustion from the cabin being over 90 decrees
Aug 29, 2017
Was a little warm with a heat wave going through but the cabin we rented was cool inside and the pool was clean. Rode in on our bikes. Enjoyed the stay
Aug 27, 2017
Dirty inside the cabin and dusty outside. No value for the price (deluxe cattage).
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and took time to tell us about the local activities. Also the pub was a fun atmosphere and the pizza was so good and convenient.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean, had all of the accommodations we needed, and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much, can't wait to do it again and bring other family members.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
With our family of 6 staying in a deluxe cabin it was a perfect stop over on the way to Sequoia National Park. Plus, if you get a chance go to dinner at Ewings in Kernville, be sure to do it! A gorgeous drive to a beautiful dinner right on the banks of the Kern River. Perfect. The KOA at Lake Isabella was really basic but really a nice camp ground. We loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my two grandsons and they had a great time. They enjoyed the playground, game room, swimming pool and splash play area. They found other children to play with and were never bored.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I have stayed there a view times. It's always a pleasant stay, usually quiet and friendly. I will continue to go there, just beware, it's warm in the summer. One of the best reasons is that it's a come as you are kinda place. Doesn't seem to attract the "look at me crowd".
Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. We love it. The employees are very nice and helpful. The cabins are perfect for our family. There's lots to do for our kids and the river is a short drive.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice personnel!
Aug 09, 2017
We rented the Deluxe cabin. Well the cabin was not so Deluxe at all. It was dirty and there where hardly any basic items like plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. The "badroom" was also dirty and the shower has hardly working (difficult to get the right temperature). The outside furniture was broken and unsuitable to use (we used our own chairs to sit on). A definite NO GO!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals