Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Info: 760-378-2001

Email This Campground

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
family enjoyed it . camp is small . they did offer a ice cream social , a movie night and pancakes on Sunday!
Jun 18, 2018
Loved the activities and amenities and friendliness of the staff! We would definitely come back!
Jun 18, 2018
Base for MTN bike ride. Site was fine. Good wifi. Unfortunately it was really windy and pretty hot but that made the pool feel better. We backed up to kids area so could see movie. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
The site was clean, but the amenities were disgusting. The bathrooms had not been cleaned in a while. I was uncomfortable sending my son into the restroom by himself because there were people hanging around there that were not staying in the camp. Very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and well kept.
Jun 14, 2018
Excelente lugar de campamento
Jun 13, 2018
I arrived June 9th for 2 days with full hookups. You DID NOT tell me there would be no water on the 10th as you took my payment. I found out 6:00pm when you put up a notice on the office window. A real coincidence that the water was not to be shut off until check-out time for weekend campers. That was deceitful! I don't see my refund for full hookups. The flooding of my site later was ridiculous!
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great quiet weekend
Jun 08, 2018
Friendly place with nicely shaded site. Hard to get satellite and no cable but finally did. Denise is wonderful with the courage of a bear!
Jun 08, 2018
My wife and I absolutely love this KOA. The campground is very clean, the staff is very professional and very friendly. This KOA is very family orientated, just a wonderful place to stay. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay relaxing and care free.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was fantastic. Beautiful facility and kind staff. Our trailer was pretty big, and we were in a tight spot, and our host kindly found us a new spot, at no extra charge. We didn't expect it or ask for it. But she noticed and helped us out. It was a great blessing.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
The campsite is well-maintained and has fun things for the kids to do, which was important to us. The kids enjoyed the playground, pool, ice cream social, and panning for gems. Having a store on-site proved helpful and convenient. To make our stay a 5-star stay, I would have liked the quite hours to be enforced in the evenings, and bathrooms cleaned and stocked more frequently.
May 31, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2018
Had a very good time. The grounds were clean and very well kept. The staff was friendly and the amenities were spot on. Thanks again for a good experience.
May 29, 2018
All in all it was a great trip. The staff is freindly and there is alot for the kids to do. There are a couple of areas in the park that could use some attention but I would stay there again.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
It was great; we were able to drive around the area and visit places we had never been to
May 24, 2018
The campground is not situated at Lake Isabelle or at walkable distance. The people were correct and the campground itself was nicely decorated. But overall the campground was not clean and neat. The trash container was full and rubbish lying around. The swimmingpool itself was okay, but the chairs, tables, floor etc. near the swimmingpool where all covered in bird droppings and not clean.
May 23, 2018
only 4 because the showers were not so comfortable and I slipped and nearly fell down
May 22, 2018
Arrived with reservation. Easy check-in, provided a map to my space. Safe and clean space for RV with close proximity to pool, general store and pub. Bathrooms were fairly clean but better than most found. Was quiet after 10pm. RV space had great shade from trees and easy detach and parking for truck. Small fire pit and table in each space. No traffic heard in RV spots at night.
May 21, 2018
Nice camp ground. Very friendly staff. Alle facillities wereld Nice and clean
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Pretty rustic. Showers Ok but nothing special. Water pressure leaves something to be desired. Their water pump did go while we were there and a new one was being installed. No cable TV. Beautiful area. We were there on off season so pretty quiet which we enjoyed. Close to river rafting if that is your thing.
May 15, 2018
What a great Kampground! It felt like being part of a family. The location was great and the staff was overly friendly. The mother;s Day pancakes were a hoot.
May 12, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay. No TV reception, but who needs it in an area that beautiful.
May 07, 2018
It was a nice stay. Friendly staff. I would have given a 5 star rating if the site was not sandy but a harder surface.
May 07, 2018
Pool area not well kept and pool heater not working.
May 06, 2018
Well planned out KOA, lots of activities and attractions for families. Only complaint is bathroom and shower situation a bit small for the number of campsites. Would come back.
May 04, 2018
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff and large, clean campsites. Nice place to stay.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in spot 33, the location of this spot is perfect! Near the playground, pool, store, laundry room and bathrooms. My trailer is 32 feet... it's the only spot it would fit in. The neighbors in the cabin behind us left a bit to be desired. They were loud, nasty and their kids destroyed everything they touched and left trash everywhere
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Camp was nice and clean, staff was helpful. Dump station rinse water hose was leaking and sprayed water all over you, just needed some repair and attention! Overall, we liked the camp and would stay again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2018
The restrooms and showers were rather dirty. Branches were hanging quite low into the RV parking space
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
a tired old KOA
Apr 07, 2018
This is a really cute KOA. It is decorated really cute. The pull through RV sites are easy to use. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are very clean. It has a good size dog park.
Apr 06, 2018
Everyone is friendly enough. However, the campground is "run down." The playground is falling apart, the game-room only had 2 games working. The restrooms were clean enough, but again very "aged". They have stoves but not BBQ grills for Cottages. When checking in, they didn't have any maps of the campground or area. We were told they won't get anymore until Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 05, 2018
great STAY QUITE. STAFF WAS VERY NICE WILL STAY AGAIN
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals