Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Toilets and showers were dirty. Quiet hours not respected at all throughout the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful, though.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great the only bad thing we were 6 people on the cabin and i was charged for 9 people. Supposedly I was going to be refunded and never did. I was a little disappointed.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a really great time at KOA Lake Isabella. Everything was just so smooth and everyone was so kind. We are camping “newbies” and they couldn’t have made it easier for us with the social events for the kids, the beautiful outdoor communal kitchen and the pool. Really perfect. Thanks KOA! We will be back!
Jul 09, 2018
Very good staff but the place needs some mtce & clean up work. The recycle bin is too small & so are the garbage containers.
Jul 09, 2018
We loved the grounds and staff and amenities. However the old electrical system constantly provided low power which caused my EMS system to switch off power in order to avoid damage to my RVs electrical system.
Jul 09, 2018
A lot of kids,but it was quiet at night time.
Jul 09, 2018
Great experience! Loved our time!
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the shade, nice friendly host, lovely pool full of mom's and kids! A bit dusty (it is in a desert) and the sewer connection blocked up; not good, but avoided the mess by watching will dumping :).
Jul 08, 2018
Perfect for families. Been to a bunch of KOAs and this one is in our top 3! Will return for sure!
Jul 08, 2018
I essentially would've paid $99 for 3 nights at your location. I ended up finding a third night free coupon which was nice. But the fact that my camp site was directly in the sun and cost that much is crazy. Also I was facing the interstate so all hours of the evening whilst already trying to sleep in the terrible unshaded area I was awoken by cars driving by. You guys should not rent those spots.
Jul 08, 2018
It was very hot.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Very run down Pool always cloudy Playground dangerous Would be nice if paved like other KOAs Expected more...spoiled with SD koa. Spaces larger than SD though. Hook ups far from where RV has to be parked. Splash area needs upgrade. Bathroom shower floor dirty standing water. Front desk didn't seem to know about spots went back n forth on wrong spots. Finally figured out she was looking
Jul 04, 2018
We had a great time except for the Korean family of 35 people that stayed in the 3 tent sites next to us. The camp was great with warning them and telling them they had to respect the quiet times. I feel that this family and group should be banned as they clearly were making fun of us for reporting there loud and obnoxious behavior.
Jul 03, 2018
It was a great weekend with the Guzman Klan �ϋ�
Jul 03, 2018
The campground was not kept up: trash all over, bathrooms/showers were gross and run down, pool was dirty and crowded, stairs near office had no lighting, raised platform at site had nails sticking out of it, no grass at all,
Jul 03, 2018
I rented the small cabin for a few days with my cat. everyone was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool just as much as the splash zone. bathroom and showers are clean. price is right and I would absolutely stay again.
Jul 02, 2018
Hi, Me & My family really enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake Isabella. It was a very nice and excited time. We will definitely stay there again, but for at least 2 more days. We loved it so much. The staff are wonderful and all the activities are awesome. Plenty of things to do. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was very clean and roomy. Family loved the cabin and the place. Thank You.
Jul 02, 2018
This is a nice campground in a nice area. I believe they could do a better job of eradicating the “goat’s head” thorns in the park. The unleashed dog area was extremely small and the dog run was locked off.
Jul 02, 2018
The place is not hygiene , restrooms are very bad
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great location, great price, and staff very friendly.
Jul 02, 2018
The tent area is right next to a busy roadway and there was no available parking so we had to park in the actual drive path. The staff is super friendly but tent camping there was not fun.
Jul 01, 2018
Handicap accomodations were non-exeistent. I also fell off the "stool" provided in the shower. It was broke. Water temp reversed, and handicap low flow shower head up high was only shower head available.
Jun 27, 2018
The sites are close to each other, but are very roomy. Lots of people, but it was kind of fun. It's only 5 minutes to the Kern Nature Preserve. It is not very close to the river.
Jun 27, 2018
Dirty, dirt and debris everywhere. Run down facility. Power issues unattended to. Pool water nasty. Garbage truck parked near dog park! Goat heads from weeds prevalent.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campgrounds and helpful staff but the bathrooms were filthy, dead bugs all over the sinks and countertops. The showers did not drain, no water pressure and they were dirty. There was standing water all over the bathroom will not be staying there again. The one lady who works there needs help. She seemed to have to do everything by her. She was very professional and friendly but overworked.
Jun 26, 2018
I very much liked the bar, pool and clean showers, and toilets! Great place! Complimentary pancakes on Sunday morning was a pleasant surprise! Great place and hosts.
Jun 26, 2018
Love staying at KOA's always lots to do!
Jun 25, 2018
The campground was ok. We were a little bummed that the lake was so far away, our fault I guess for not looking at a map...we assumed the Lake Isabella name meant it was close but we were wrong. Also we were a little disappointed at how busy the pool was not with campers but with visitors from the city. We paid for 3 nights but left a night early to find a campground near the lake or river.
Jun 25, 2018
We had a good experience. We did miss sausages with our pancakes this year. And we notice that the pool area does need some much needed upkeep such as new outdoor furniture and the pool needs much cleaning around the tile area.
Jun 25, 2018
Very friendly staff and well equipped store and a PUB! Only downside was the late start of movie night for our kids. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jun 25, 2018
The staff was really nice and always there to help. They also plan tons of events for the kids like an ice cream social and then movies in the park!
Jun 24, 2018
Son (11) and I stayed for three nights in a deluxe cabin. Hope to get him into tent camping, this was a good start to transition for him and I.
Jun 24, 2018
The entire set up is great;nice people working the front desk area, very helpful;
Jun 23, 2018
Quick stopover with dogs. Nice size sites. Great shade trees. Facilities were clean and everyone was pleasant and helpful. Store was well stocked with expected and unexpected items.
Jun 22, 2018
Fun shaded cabin. Nice, clean pool. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2018
Awesome
Jun 21, 2018
Nice clean place to stay and the staff is very friendly
May 28, 2020
We stayed here as a getaway from lockdown. Socially distanced spacing, amenities closed like pool, etc didn't dampen our stay. The young couple running the park are super nice! And, really care about the park! I would stay here again! Lake Isabella is very close, and the little town is great. See silver city ghost town and tank park!
- Halle H on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.