Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 767 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained, clean, excellent customer service.
Jul 21, 2017
The site is very quiet and seculed however nice the owner is very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Wife, e I traveled for r0 years and always stayed at KOA' S, as our first choice. This one happened to be in the area we wanted to stay We plan. To go wack to that are next year and will stay. We are,going back in that area next year and will stay there,again. We enjoyed the camp ground being in a,wooded area, reminded us of our house
Jul 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming site
Jul 14, 2017
Gracious hosts. Well stocked convenience store. Full hookups functioned as intended.
Jul 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Magnifiques sites ombragée. Prudence aux sites pkus éloignés de la route qui est quelque peu bruyante
Jul 11, 2017
The campground staff was very pleasant and personable. The facilities clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on our next trip!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure how this qualifies to be a KOA. The older gentleman who I believe was an owner was rude to us on several occations, the lady, his wife, was very nice. Campground was not kept up very well.
Jul 08, 2017
Super camping
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome campground, roomy sites, lots of trees. Love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as other Koa that I have stayed in.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay in the "quiet" section was enjoyable. Nice campground, we especially like the fact that it is wooded and shady. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful owners, quiet site, fun area to explore - had some "flooding" due to the storms that moved through, but we cleaned up and kept enjoying ourselves
Jul 04, 2017
À 21h15 dimanche soir le breaker à sauter sur notre terrain. Donc je suis allez à l'accueil pour de l'assistance pour faire activer le courant et c'était fermé depuis 21h00 ??? Je suis allez cogner à la porte des propriétaires et la vieille dame nous criait après pour nous dire que c'était fermé. J'ai jamais vu de ma vie un service aussi mauvais. Très déçu qu'on ai pas profiter de notre terra
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was great, a lot of trees and shade. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Close to Lake George Village.
Jul 02, 2017
Very rustic, but quite pleasant and peaceful. Not many amenities. However, the friendliness of the family and the beautiful atmosphere make up for the lack of the amenities you find at other KOAs.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautifull, quite Campground in the Forest, friendly Staff,
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, wooded sites. Privacy like a state park with the "luxury" of hookups. 8 miles from Lake George, so no traffic noises. Friendly hosts. I wish I'd been able to stay longer, but I'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2017
Could use upgrades in electric service (50 amp)and tv availability. WiFi was better this time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, the O'Neal's were very accomdating. We had camped here several times in the past.
Jun 26, 2017
The couple running this KOA were very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 26, 2017
This is are favorite KOA. We love the rustic fell of the camp with its giant pine trees. The camp is vary clean and you get good Wifi and cell service here. The staff is vary helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground could use some updating but I had no problems there
Jun 19, 2017
Every time we tried to go to the store on the weekend we were told it was open until 9 showed up at 640 to a note on the door saying we are closed. The campsite was nearly empty probably 7rvs. There were 4 right beside us. Very uneven lots and difficult to get in, lots of low trees close together. Very unfriendly employees that acted like we were in their way wouldn't respond to a simple hi.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and very friendly. However, the pool decking and basketball court were in need of repair.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet cite (though it was still off season in mid-June). No cellphone services for Verizon customers. Spotty internet services. 10+ miles to Lake George so car required. But great if you want a quiet place to settle in and hang out.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Quiet and everyone was friendly and accommodating
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet,relaxing.Everyone very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , Thank you !
Jun 04, 2017
The campground is clean and quiet. It is a great place to relax and enjoy nature. Marge and Don are fantastic hosts
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time. Love the rustic feel of this koa. Campgrounds are clean and the staff are vary helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained campground. All the sites we saw were woodsy and rustic.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
When we booked our reservation the owner said we'd have the entire campground to ourselves and she reserved us a large camp site. She was right. Our camp site was very quiet and spacious. We LOVED it here and highly recommend it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees. They are working on the wifi. Water & Elec. only. Very nice staff.
May 30, 2017
Nice sites, clean, and a very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and site was roomy. The folks who operate this KIA were very nice. No frills, no activities. Playground to close to state highway and poorly fenced.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable quiet very clean nice people to deal with thanks again
May 27, 2017
Nice little campground, Don and Marge were very accommodating very friendly and professional. Great couple wonderful to talk with, very interesting. The grounds were clean, quiet and well kept, it was a real pleasure to spend time there. We would definitely spend time there again, rustic and peaceful.
May 26, 2017
Stopped again this year on way to visit relatives.Clean,quiet,very friendly.Will be sure to stop on way back.
May 24, 2017
Everything seemed outdated. Not worth the $$$ for this KOA. We have stayed in a few and really enjoyed our stay but this one was just run down.
Sep 29, 2016
NO INTERNET! Which means: NO PHONE, INTERNET, no way to get in touch with my kids! There was nothing to do at this KOA, and for a weekend, there may have been 6 sites being used.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! good bathhouse,Marge in office very helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice stay, thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Not very clean or well kept.
Sep 14, 2016
Owners very friendly. One set of bathrooms for the whole campground behind office up front. Bathrooms a mess, no hot water. No lighting thru out the park. Wifi nonexistent, no cell service. Misled by previous reviews about this KOA. Can't believe this campground has the KOA name not like any other KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many KOA's. Will be hard to trust reviews in the future
Sep 13, 2016
the staff was very friendly and personable.
Sep 11, 2016
Good for a secluded get away. No service on anyone's cell phones and wifi would not work properly. Pool had leak issues in which caused them to have to fill it all the time with freezing tap water. Sites are nice but rather small
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy