Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Info: 518-696-2615

Email This Campground

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 797 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Definitely not a place for glampers. If you like a quiet rustic campground close to many amenities and things to do but away from the beaten path this is the place for you. Has a pool and playground for the kids. The owners are super sweet. Would come back!
Jun 20, 2018
We stopped overnight on our way to Canada. Lovely place with good facilities. Would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2018
It was quiet and peaceful but had some electrical issue.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
if you going camping to watch tv I would not suggest it ( I could care less if there is tv or not ) , wifi worked great . if you want quiet then its for you , park was well kept staff was accommodating, this was our second stay will be back again.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean, quiet for Americade week, and friendly....we will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
The office was closed when we arrived at 2pm but a site map was taped to the door. Unfortunately the roads were difficult to follow as there were no signs and site numbers nailed to trees obscure and did not seem to fit the map. We got on the wrong road and by the time that was clear we had no choice but to continue. We were pulling our 1968, 22ft Airstream between trees where there was no room.
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Go ever Americade and meet some great people.
Jun 10, 2018
The owners, Marge & Don, were absolute wonderful hosts! The small campground was very quiet, rustic & woody for those who enjoy tenting, and it had full hook-ups for those of us with RV's. The bathrooms were very clean, and the WiFi worked better than any other KOA we've visited. We will certainly stay here again if in the area - rest and relaxation at it's best!
Jun 07, 2018
Nice little campground run by very nice older couple. Everything in the site worked and the price was reasonable for what they have there.
Jun 06, 2018
The property is very nice but needs work and updating.
Jun 05, 2018
Enjoyed the time we had at this KOA. We also enjoyed the trip to area events.
May 31, 2018
Amazing location. If you live camping in the serene background of beautiful pines, look no further. Well maintained and access to tons to do!
May 30, 2018
An awesome campground with awesome owners. Marge & Don always provide wonderful service at there clean and welcoming campgrounds. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
There were nice sized and spaced sites, decent camp store, nice playground. The campground staff was friendly but the pool was cold and full of dead bugs and leaves. Enjoyed our stay but was surprised by how empty the campground was on a holiday weekend. Not too far from Lake George (15 minutes, approx. 8 miles away).
May 28, 2018
The owners were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The sight was nicely level with easy hook-ups and easy entry. Only 2 minor inconveniences - no TV and too many mosquitoes.
May 21, 2018
This a great little KOA right between everything. It only took us 20 minutes to get to lake George and 30 minutes to get to Saratoga. The staff is so friendly, Marge in the office is one of the sweetst people and the grounds are pretty well kept. If your not into woodsy camping this KOA isn’t for you but we loved it. No loud noisy traffic or people. We definitely will be back soon!
May 20, 2018
Grand terrain 3 services. Personnel sympathique. Très tranquille. Nous étions 2 campeurs. sanitaire âgé mais propre. Table de pique-nique fraichement repeint et quasi neuve.
Oct 13, 2017
My site had suposelly 3 services (elec, water, sewers) but actually only 2. The sewer pipe was 100% blocked with sand. I took a picture to prove it. So I paid for 3 services but got only 2. That's disapointing. The landry room opening hours were to restrictive. Very disapointed with my stay at this KOA. We returned to Lake George later in our holidays but we reserved at another camping.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners were nice people. The campground was quiet and not too far from lake George.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice, clean and peaceful campsite. Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained (cleaned and stocked with adequate supplies).
Sep 16, 2017
We arrived at a deserted campground in the middle of nowhere. The ad was pretty deceiving...Lake George/Saratoga implies that you will be by Lake George and not Lucerne Lake. Signage was poor once you turned into the campground. The only bathroom/shower they had smelt of mould. Certainly not worth the money we paid. This is a $15.00 campground at best.
Sep 12, 2017
Was there for three nites.was pleased with our experience. The gravel pad at our site # 81 was a bit narrow,& made it a bit harder to level the rig than it should have. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy to access. Good site and hookups
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was fine except you need to put in another bathroom. Too far of a walk.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was a very pleasant smaller campground with spacious sites...we wished we could have stayed longer, but they were sold out..yes, I gave read orhers reviews about the bathrioms here..PLEASE. ..the bathrooms are clean and adequate..the couple who own and manage it are lovely people..wr very much would recommend this campground..we surely will return!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Several times I went to the store looking for assistance and there was no one present. We had a pull-through site and we had to drive on grass and weave among the trees to get to the site. There was no cell service and no cable. Fortunately they did have Wi-Fi.
Aug 28, 2017
We are very willing to come back to this area, but would not choose this campground. KOA usually has more to do for the kids and we had 2 children with us. One son is 13, the other 14 and were hoping that they could be occupied with some activities. The pool left much to be desired. The hydro was barely enough to run our trailer at the site and we had minimal needs. Very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent
Aug 22, 2017
I have mixed feelings about this KOA. First the good... It was nice and quiet. Now everything else, their idea of full hookups... Don't include cable tv. Their internet service was fine when no one else was on... But in the evening... Forget it, and there were only about 20 sites occupied. When I drained my tanks they came bubbling up a few feet away. And mosquitos were miserable.Park stuck in 70s
Aug 21, 2017
Great small campgrounds, nice and dark, just the way camping should be.
Aug 21, 2017
We love this campground...quiet and peaceful, ..we will return
Aug 20, 2017
The campground is perfect if you want a quiet, clean location approximately 8 miles from the Village of Lake George..The owners were very accommodating and pleasant....bathrooms and showers were cleaned regularly. KOA is a great place to stay...
Aug 19, 2017
Installation ok , personnel pas tres souriant et peu accueillant Peu de tranquillité , on laisse faire les gens qui font du feu eu qui parle fort jusqu'à tard la nuit ( 1hre30 - 2 hres ) Ceux qui louent des cabines ont ils des règlements différents ?
Aug 19, 2017
The stay was very relaxing. I look forward to staying there soon
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No frills here. If you are looking for lots of amenities, this is not the place. Very simple and basic. Sewer hook-up was very slow and backed up often when dumping the tanks. Outrageous prices on firewood. But, across the street we got the most we ever had for $5.00.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a very relaxing week......unfortunately or as it turned out at the end of the week to be a good thing.....there was no cell service......but as I said it was very peaceful and relaxing.....the owners were great and we had some great stories told......the grounds are very well kept and clean.....
Aug 16, 2017
This location is in need of upgrades to the store, pool, playground, bathrooms and showers. The store has limited selections for anything you may need. The pool is a dirty, weed filled mess with dirty broken chairs and an ugly chain link fence around it. No umbrellas or tables at the pool as well. The bathrooms are dirty and filled with spider webs. The staff is nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Return visit.hope to come again in Sept.
Aug 15, 2017
NEAT, CLEAN AND QUIET CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY AND WILL BE BACK. ONLY AREA OF IMPROVEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND WOULD BE TO KEEP THE WASHROOM SUPPLIES BETTER. PAPER TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER WERE EMPTY A COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON THE MENS TOILETS IS REQUIRED. ONLY OTHER ISSUE WAS THAT VERIZON WIRELESS IN THE AREA WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT KOA'S ISSUE, BUT STILL FRUSTRATING.
Aug 15, 2017
Right from the start the KOA associates were friendly and helpful. The campground was real clean and our site was fantastic. We had an end site and it was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Though the campground was about 10 minutes from Lake George, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing site after a busy active day and just enjoy a campfire under the stars with good friends.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites could use some sprucing up.. Fire pit beneath the ground ? That's just plain silly. Someone could easily step wrong and fall in that thing,, Electrical service is low quality.. Put some 50 amp service in there so bigger rigs can run their A/C. Pool could use some work. Has the potential to be a really nice place to stay , Just needs some updates..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy