Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rv/Boat Storage Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful and full of fun.
Jul 08, 2016
very convenient.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a beautiful property! The deluxe cabins are very roomy and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Enty to do for adults and children. The only problem I had was the pool was closed for maintenance so my kids Andi didn't get to go swimming and my sister told me about the awesome pool that was there. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely come back.
Jun 30, 2016
Floors were very dirt could not walk on it with your shoes off , overall stay was ok.
Jun 29, 2016
It was very clean and stocked, had a great time with my family.
Jun 27, 2016
KOA was flooded 3 weeks prior to my reunion. Jan contacted me, reassigned everyone's Cabin, set up the Ball room and all 175 in my party was happy! Mickey, and the front desk was helpful as well. Thank you KOA
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Towels should be replaced daily or maybe 2 per person initially; more accessible trash bins; check voice mail - never responded to request for batteries in smoke detector - spent 2 days without working detector. Hard to reach a person in front office via phone.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! Cleanest cabin we ever stayed in. They are doing some needed work to upgrade the campground. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I was rather disappointed in this site. They had no control over the severe weather that happened on the date we were supposed to arrive, but they were very rude at check-in. Roads have big holes. Pool is all enclosed and too small for such a large park. Our substitute cabin was dirty. Just wasn't very happy!
Jun 14, 2016
Arrived there to be told I had to wait until 4:00 before getting in. I was told on the phone that they would accomadate an early arrival since I was coming from a distance and joining a group there. Bed was the worse I've ever slept on. Couch was so squeaky and uncomfortable. If you moved it would wake everyone. Floors were very dirty. It was nice having clean dishes. Fridge kept leaking water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind that our one bedroom cabins are for two guests. There is only one bed and a small sofa that does not make a bed. Please let us know if you have more than two people and arrange for a larger cabin.Our check in for cabins is always 4:00. They have to be cleaned before your arrival
Jun 06, 2016
I was very disappointed in my stay here. Not worth the money I paid. Even on my drive to the KOA I would call and no one would answer and then no one would return my calls. It took many attempts to get someone to answer the phone. When I was there I had an ant problem in my cabin, no wifi as promised, half the facilities were flooded, pool was only open 1 day out of the 4 I was there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground was flooded during this stay including the cabins,venues and the pool. The pool is now open and work is being done to restore the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground completely flooded the night before we arrived. It was amazing how this manager and staff worked to get it clean and organized so we could all have a good time. Hats off to them. It was wonderful and we will be back. To those of you who complained to them all weekend, shame on you!
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful weekend, and would recommend this location to others. I would like to thank the staff for there support.
May 31, 2016
The stay was good just wish the pool was bigger for the amount of people that were staying. Also fishing was ok caught a few bass and perch fishing could be better.I rented a Deluxe cabin and had to kill a few roaches and spiders. We had a huge yellow jacket nest outside our cabin looks like it had been there awhile it was full of eggs and yellow jackets need to exterminate more frequently.
May 29, 2016
I enjoyed the availability of the cabins. The cost was high however it was a last minute booking. The swimming pool is great especially later in the evening.
May 27, 2016
Awesome staff!, Nice facilities. always a pleasure to stay here.
May 27, 2016
Air conditioner did not work .the people working there could care less.I stayed there the last 3 years. Will not go back
May 24, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are very level and user friendly. Will recommend for others. Will definitely come back!!!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Es un lindo sitio. Las cabañas tienen todo lo necesario. Un poco mas de ollas en la cocina estaria mejor. Creo podrian tener el sitio mas bonito y mejorar los juegos para los niños. Volver hacer el brinca brinca. Sitio seguro y tranquilo!
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this past weekend! We were in a deluxe cabin right on the lake. We absolutely enjoyed the peaceful setting, the incredibly accommodating employees, especially Mickey. Our weekend was absolutely perfect. The pool wasn't crowded, we played horsehoes, and just relaxed and enjoyed unwinding. What a wonderful family weekend.
May 20, 2016
Had a great time thanks
May 19, 2016
The grounds were in need of maintenance. The porches were covered in spider webs and could use a pressure wash. The pickle ball court was covered in sand and the kids were sliding and falling on it.
May 12, 2016
Although we like this KOA and location, the cabins need repair and better upkeep. I stay in the same cabin every year and notice the disrepair as well as the poor quality of kitchen items. I just bring my own, which is disappointing because that is part of the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just completed a total renovation on several of our cabins with more to follow soon.
May 12, 2016
It is obvious to me that ownership will not expend the resources necessary to maintain the cabins. Combo ceiling fan/light kits replaced by mere light kits, mini blinds that do not louver, no screens on the windows, poor TV reception. The internet has improved.And the people are always exceptional, in particular Amy and her staff!
May 11, 2016
no trach cans , soap containers not label. cottage smell of fresh paint for the whole time I was there. roads in bad shape need repair..
May 11, 2016
Our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 11, 2016
The Lake Conroe KOA has gone way down hill in amenities, grounds keeping and customer service. Don't waste your money. There are better places to camp.
May 09, 2016
We were given 1 key for 3 people in a 2-bedroom cabin. The key was misplaced (temporarily). We went to the ofc. and were told that there were no other keys for that cabin. The clerk, Mickey, pointed to an empty key box, and told us he did not know what we were going to do. The drama was unnecessary and not appreciated. Another key was furnished, and an apology given, but we won't be back.
May 09, 2016
We had a terrible experience. The grounds are not maintained. The amenities we are used to no longer exist or are more expensive. It doesn't matter what the question was, the answer was always no. The Lake Conroe KOA had been a family tradition fo years but sadly, we will not return.
May 06, 2016
I liked the cabin & grounds & staff but think it was overpriced!
May 04, 2016
Rude employees checking us in.
Apr 28, 2016
Perfect Camp was in great shape, rooms were clean and staff was both nice and attentive. Camp is very spacious and pretty to look at. A lot to do so we stayed busy the entire time while there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals