Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Septic drain was a bit low and we were unable to connect our standard drain line. Also, the lack of trees will be a problem in he hot Texas summer sun. However, it was a quite and a well groomed place to stay.
May 14, 2017
The campground is very clean, and appears to - finally - be managed correctly. My disappointment was the lack of a proper WiFi and cable system. We could only watch two channels, barely, with no WiFi. And this has been going on for years. You keep saying it is going to be repaired, I believe it's time to find other suppliers, really. If these two problems were just taken care of.........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are on a waiting list for a new system. We are hoping for very soon.
May 12, 2017
3 nights. All of the staff was super. Great lot. Neatly maintained. Amenities were great. They don't need to change. Great place.
May 12, 2017
Very nice and clean, nice level sites, and easy access. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 11, 2017
The rates were quite high (off season/ midweek),pool area needed maintenance ( painting fences/ pressure wash ceiling) but the biggest complaint is that there were sandburrs all over ( not dog/ child friendly)....that being said the campground was beautiful
May 11, 2017
It was a short stay, wish it was longer though. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and we loved the covered pool area. Definitely plan on returning over the summer.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
I only stayed for a few hours as I passed through the area, however I made the reservation via the app, stated I was in a 18' tent trailer, arriving 10pm and was assigned a spot 150yards from the bathroom. There were probably 60 other spots much closer. And the bathroom was absolutely-definitely in need of renovations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please always check your site map for restrooms. We have two restrooms closer to that site.
May 10, 2017
Nice modern park. Only gripe is office is only open 9am to 5pm. Just missed the 5pm and had to wait around in morning to check in/out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are still on off-season hours during the week until Memorial Day. We are open until 7:00 on weekends right now.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Staff was GREAT,super clean bathrooms, my 3-year old caught his first fish (good sized bass!) at the stocked pond and had a blast on the jumping pillow. Will definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Need to make the technology ie: WiFi available through out the park not just the office area.
May 08, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, nice amenities for families.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and sweet staff!!
May 07, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's ever! Great fun for kid's and extremely clean. All the employees were friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Well maintained grounds. Paved roads and sites are a big plus. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.
May 07, 2017
Very nice, well maintained park
May 05, 2017
Our stay at this Koa was overall quite pleasant. It was clean and well keep. As a new camper to KOA, I didn't know what to expect. The only complaint I have is that on Sunday morning we were awakened at 6:30am to an outside sound system being set up from an event at the adjoining Event Center. Music started at 7:00. I would have liked them to start a bit later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Efforts will be made to be sure quiet is observed by venue guests. Thank you for the observation. It was a great event that raised a lot of money for kids with brain tumors.
May 04, 2017
Nice clean campground, well maintained and very friendly staff! Lots to do there!
May 04, 2017
Everybody extremely nice, the grounds are lovely and the pool was really nice. It was great having the dog run for our energetic dog!
May 03, 2017
Me and my wife were overwhelmed by how clean and well kept the park was and the staff were very helpful we are looking forward to our next adventure at the park Thanks again
May 03, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful staff. The Lake Conroe/ Montgomery area are very enjoyable. Will be back before the snow flies this winter.
May 03, 2017
Nice big park, well kept.
May 03, 2017
Outstanding - Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Awesome
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Stayed for our annual high school reunion. Will be back next year. Reservation already made. Great sites
May 01, 2017
Great campground, extremely friendly staff. Very helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Monitoring of bigger kids in play area must be stepped up. Big kids hitting and throwing smaller kids off the inflatable bubble needs to be addressed. It's an issue every visit.
Apr 26, 2017
They need to offer some kind of discount specially for older retired persons like AARP or Good Sam don't understand why you guys don't do that if you did I would Campmor
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Hope the Wifi improves. Entrance off of 105 I has too steep of an incline our 5th wheel camper scrapes the pavement.
Apr 25, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Excellent
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very clean and orderly. Staff was very nice. Will definitely come back to stay!
Apr 22, 2017
The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 was total lack of WIFI at camp sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Susain was very helpful, called to check on our request and took care of it when we arrived. Please recycle cans plastic, etc. We are still here with the Texas W travel club. Have a good day, Mike Todd
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location with good restaurants close by. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean,friendly,quiet,convienent,just a great place to stay
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA has a lot of potential, it has a good location and facilities that could be great. Unfortunately, the restrooms are not maintained. Every time that I went to the restroom it was wet and dirty.
Apr 18, 2017
It's a little too close to the highway for my liking but it was very clean, well maintained with friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
We loved that they had the Easter egg hut for the kids. Our kids loved the campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals